HSBC Holdings Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 20 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HSBC Holdings Interim CEO Noel Quinn
Noel Quinn
4 Ratings
  1. "CSR"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings

    Pros

    - Great working environment - Targets easy to achieve - Great training and development provided

    Cons

    - salary below average - outdated systems (no eftpos machines in branches)

    HSBC Holdings2016-09-16
  2. "Customer Service Representative"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is really well especially this is a multi nationalities company. The company is one of the word leading bank.

    Cons

    Systems are significant complicated. There are more than 10 systems being used in the retail banking and wealth management line, which gives you no choices but remember more than 10 username and passwords. Some CSM is not professional. Hardware is outdated.

    HSBC Holdings2019-05-05
  3. "CSO"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Services Representative in Canberra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training for all the staff and develop the skills they need the most and they are doing the good job on that part

    Cons

    People are not speak English and poor management skills and bully manager are often to see in every branch. The style of manage people is just so wrong

    Continue reading
    HSBC Holdings2018-04-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "CSR"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Sydney

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings for less than a year

    Pros

    International background and branding

    Cons

    Too many limitations due to the requirements of larger global standards

    HSBC Holdings2016-11-05
  5. "Work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Alabang
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and management

    Cons

    Low compensation but commensurate to experience

    HSBC Holdings2020-05-17
  6. "Not the best place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits, free drinks, people, location, clean

    Cons

    your just a number, if your face fits you go far, do not look at talent or skills, cannot move from role to role for 18mths,

    Continue reading
    HSBC Holdings2020-05-20
  7. "quite good"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hong Kong

    I worked at HSBC Holdings part-time

    Pros

    good and friendly, lovely working area

    Cons

    super busy and customers ask different kinds of the difficult question

    HSBC Holdings2020-04-08
  8. "Banking"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cyberjaya
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and good environment work places

    Cons

    So far now i dont have any

    Continue reading
    HSBC Holdings2020-02-27
  9. "Great life work balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has improved maternity benefits, they provide an allowance on top of the statutory benefits. The company provides a child care allowance for employees with children ages 4 yo and below.

    Cons

    Salary is not as competitive as other BPO's.

    Continue reading
    HSBC Holdings2020-02-06
  10. "Excellent Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time

    Pros

    - Team work - work culture - suppoortive

    Cons

    - None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    HSBC Holdings2020-01-09
Found 165 reviews