HSBC Holdings Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

HSBC Holdings Intern Reviews

Updated 6 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 131 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HSBC Holdings CEO John Flint
John Flint
13 Ratings
  1. "Great company, great vision for the future with their emerging markets strategyin Asia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Intern in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings for less than a year

    Pros

    Great vibe, friendly environment and people

    Cons

    Nothing so far as is. Thats a good thing !

    HSBC Holdings2014-11-08
  2. "Low pressure, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Sydney
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HSBC Holdings

    Pros

    Was hardly stressed while working, the people were really friendly. I worked on quite a few significant projects, and felt like a valued team member.

    Cons

    The tasks I did could have been much more challenging. Also, it appeared that there was hardly any socialising among different teams.

    Advice to Management

    I received great training, management was always there to answer my questions. In the future, try to put a bit more pressure on interns.

    HSBC Holdings2011-04-30
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings

    Pros

    good in culture, people are supportive

    Cons

    no any disadvantage at all

    HSBC Holdings2019-08-06
  4. "quantitative research on order book"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quant Intern 

    I worked at HSBC Holdings for less than a year

    Pros

    the working environment is amenable, and the team is good

    Cons

    food is not so delicious

    HSBC Holdings2019-08-05
  5. "A firm where you can learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HSBC Holdings for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience and opportunities provided

    Cons

    As a part time intern there weren't any cons that I found

    HSBC Holdings2019-08-02
  6. "International, friendly, people-oriented business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are from every place around the world

    Cons

    I could find it for now haha

    HSBC Holdings2019-07-28
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Hea, off work on time Have pacific discount

    Cons

    It was very very boring

    Advice to Management

    Increase the salary

    HSBC Holdings2019-07-17
  8. "Risk and Data Analytics Global Internal Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Internal Audit Intern in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings

    Pros

    Large number of benefits, exposure to the resources offered by one of the world's largest banks

    Cons

    They don't sponsor visas for all the positions

    Advice to Management

    Sponsor visas

    HSBC Holdings2019-07-15
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at HSBC Holdings

    Pros

    Friendly Good culture Good pay

    Cons

    Long working hours and hardworking

    HSBC Holdings2019-07-26
  10. "Intern at HSBC Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HSBC Holdings for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with full-time employees ability to work from home (though this option may not be available for interns) Global opportunities Normal 40-hour work week (good work-life balance)

    Cons

    Summer of 2018 was when HSBC first brought back having interns after a hiatus, and it felt like they didn't fully know what to do with the interns. It took an extremely long time to get a basic set-up going, which was not ideal for a short-term internship. My team didn't have a training plan or a work plan for me so a fair bit of time was wasted. Some managers are fantastic and some are terrible so it really depends what...

    Show More
    HSBC Holdings2019-07-26
Found 131 reviews