HSBC Holdings Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

HSBC Holdings Intern Reviews

Updated 8 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HSBC Holdings CEO John Flint
John Flint
11 Ratings
  1. "Great company, great vision for the future with their emerging markets strategyin Asia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Intern in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great vibe, friendly environment and people

    Cons

    Nothing so far as is. Thats a good thing !

    HSBC Holdings2014-11-08
  2. "Low pressure, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Sydney
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HSBC Holdings

    Pros

    Was hardly stressed while working, the people were really friendly. I worked on quite a few significant projects, and felt like a valued team member.

    Cons

    The tasks I did could have been much more challenging. Also, it appeared that there was hardly any socialising among different teams.

    Advice to Management

    I received great training, management was always there to answer my questions. In the future, try to put a bit more pressure on interns.

    HSBC Holdings2011-04-30
  3. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HSBC Holdings (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I like the working concept that we will help clients find suitable structured products that meed their investment target and risk preference.

    Cons

    Nothing is bad to complain.

    HSBC Holdings2019-05-09
  4. "Great Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time

    Pros

    -Great Environment and People -Possibility to learn a lot -Possibility to interact with clients and obtain responsibilities

    Cons

    -Lack of big projects -A lot of bureaucracy

    HSBC Holdings2019-05-06
  5. "Good exposure with HSBC Amanah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HSBC Holdings (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good exposure, lots of e-learning, staff was very helpful, CSR activities

    Cons

    Probably long working hours during peak period, but as an intern I didn't have to work long hours

    HSBC Holdings2019-03-31
  6. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern 

      I have been working at HSBC Holdings (Less than a year)

      Pros

      nice colleges, good to work with

      Cons

      high workload have to OT

      HSBC Holdings2019-02-20
    • "Internship at HSBC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Hong Kong
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at HSBC Holdings (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Impressive learning opportunities available for interns.

      Cons

      Long working hours with little to no breaks.

      HSBC Holdings2019-02-09
    • "HSBC Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Hong Kong
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at HSBC Holdings (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Big platform , large exposure to products in the bank

      Cons

      Lots of paperwork and sometime do not feel that you are making an impact

      HSBC Holdings2019-01-21
    • "Amazing company to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      - good work life balance - strong focus on employee well-being and diversity - strong company

      Cons

      So far, no cons encountered.

      HSBC Holdings2019-01-14
    • "Not bad but not great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Intern in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at HSBC Holdings (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Everyone you work with is helpful and genuinely wants to see you succeed, very nice people.

      Cons

      Was not informed the position would be me greeting retail bank customers at the door for 10 weeks, hours were incredibly long, management was strict with overtime pay

      Advice to Management

      Be more transparent as to what the position truly entails

      HSBC Holdings2019-01-21
    Found 122 reviews