HSBC Holdings Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

HSBC Holdings Manager Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1174 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
HSBC Holdings CEO John Flint
John Flint
113 Ratings
  1. "Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Relationship Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global organisation, good management so far, growing organisation in Au.

    Cons

    Limited cross function experience.

    HSBC Holdings2018-08-19
  2. "Good pay, great benefits,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager 

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, great stock options, and great vacation package. Casual atmosphere (sometimes a select few take casual to a new meaning). Flexible schedules.

    Cons

    For the record, I am giving a very neutral observation as I am not one of the many disgruntled employees, I am actually one of the ‘content’ ones. Salaries are super unbalanced and not fair within the HSBC organisation

    HSBC Holdings2018-10-12
  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk and Control Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    So-so salary, good HMO benefits, flexible working environment, diversified culture

    Cons

    Needs further improvement in salary

    HSBC Holdings2019-06-17
  4. "Great branding open architecture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Dubai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worldwide coverage helping customers financial needs

    Cons

    Bureaucracy , too many layers , lack of flexibility and quick decisions

    Advice to Management

    Value the most experienced manager in all the sectors of the bank

    HSBC Holdings2019-06-14
  5. "Enjoy working for a massive international organization with so many people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    International company with lots opportunity and a variety of roles to choose from

    Cons

    Tough to get stuff done with so much governance that comes with a huge multinational

    Advice to Management

    Remove governance and empower those to make decisions

    HSBC Holdings2019-06-13
  6. "Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities and offers a wide range of activities and trainings for the betterment of their people. People centric.

    Cons

    There may be some drawbacks when you climb up the career ladder within the company which is very minimal increments whenever you get promoted.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Hopefully we can be more flexible to different terms of different countries as we are promoting global mobility within the organization.

    HSBC Holdings2019-06-12
  7. "Good place to work in Kolkata"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Employee friendly policies. 2. Everything is very structured and organised.

    Cons

    1. Big teams. So building right perception at the outset is important. 2. Annual hikes and bonus lower than industry average.

    HSBC Holdings2019-06-12
  8. "Experience and skills are developed well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Experience Global mindset Strong push for promotion

    Cons

    Company package, Facilities, Unstable management decision

    Advice to Management

    Revisit people's motivation

    HSBC Holdings2019-06-09
  9. "Overall comp package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and flexibility, would recommend.

    Cons

    Very large organization, you may feel like a number

    HSBC Holdings2019-06-08
  10. "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Transparent work culture, Process oriented approach

    Cons

    slow implementation of processes, small setup in India thus lesser opportunity in career growth.

    HSBC Holdings2019-06-04
Found 1174 reviews