HSBC Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

HSBC Holdings Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9923 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
HSBC Holdings CEO John Flint
John Flint
830 Ratings
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team culture is so good

    Cons

    Tight knit group of colleagues

    HSBC Holdings2019-06-26
  2. "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Well known global bank with strong network and full range of products available to both corporate and personal customers. Largest foreign bank in Australia.

    Cons

    As a foreign bank in Australia, it has less network in the country. Considering the client base, the bank is still far behind the local banks.

    Advice to Management

    Hope HBAU can have more branches in their current network to be more competitive to the local players.

    HSBC Holdings2018-10-17
  3. "Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Relationship Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global organisation, good management so far, growing organisation in Au.

    Cons

    Limited cross function experience.

    HSBC Holdings2018-08-19
  4. "Consultant Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New South Wales in Merrylands
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Amazing place to work ! truly define work life balance.

    Cons

    I dint see any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good things going !

    HSBC Holdings2018-07-21
  5. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Employee friendly and work life balance.

      Cons

      No flex timings in the company.

      HSBC Holdings2018-05-03
    • "review of this job application"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at HSBC Holdings

      Pros

      excellent good salary good experience and

      Cons

      work hard hard hard hard

      HSBC Holdings2017-11-06
    • "HSBC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time

        Pros

        • Culture • Work & life balance • Excellent reputation • Job stability • Growth & skills development

        Cons

        May be bureaucratic and a lot of manual processing

        HSBC Holdings2017-10-16
      • "Nice comp to work with"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at HSBC Holdings full-time

        Pros

        Competitive salary and work life balance

        Cons

        Layer of management can slow down things

        HSBC Holdings2017-09-01
      • "Senior Project Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        A good company to work in, could learn many skills and management standards.

        Cons

        Sometimes busy and need to OT.

        HSBC Holdings2017-07-30
      • "Outstanding Bank"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Collections Associate in Parramatta
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at HSBC Holdings full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Excellent salary compared to big 4's. Work/family total support from them. Training is outstanding.

        Cons

        Big brother tpe culture amongst management

        HSBC Holdings2017-03-01
      Found 9923 reviews