Hair Club Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Hair Club Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 335 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Hair Club CEO Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
143 Ratings
Pros
  • "We get to help people feel more confident with themselves(in 28 reviews)

  • "Long term employees show that it’s a great company(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to not mind working Saturdays(in 28 reviews)

  • "There are no Cons to being part of this family(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have benefit package, and there room for advancement and there is no cap on how much money you can make they really take care of their stylist.

    Cons

    Don't know of any yet.

    Hair Club2019-09-13
  2. "A place where I can grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist Supervisor in Marlton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Training, upper management, investment in the employee, the clients

    Cons

    None, don't change a thing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. This has been such a great adventure for me. I am excited to keep growing and learning and being the best I can be. This company believes in us. I am so excited to be a part of Hairclub. All proven solutions!

    Hair Club2019-08-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, and team

    Cons

    No opportunity for career growth Middle management needs training Too many changes in sales focus and procedures makes it difficult to remember everything

    Hair Club2019-08-22
  4. "Great Co-Workers, Bad Upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers were like family and always did an amazing job

    Cons

    Upper management was unorganized and totally inadequate to perform job duties

    Hair Club2019-07-29
  5. "New hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is a team player

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work never stop learning

    Hair Club2019-07-26
  6. "Really great start to a growing skill needed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great, stylist to work with.

    Cons

    There no overtime at all.

    Advice to Management

    Treat all stylist the same, regardless of race, sex, and age.

    Hair Club2019-07-16

    Hair Club Response

    July 17, 2019President and CEO

    Hi, it would be great to connect regarding your advice. Please reach out to me at your convenience. Mnassar@hairclub.com or 561.361.7600.

  7. "This place is very dirty , the salon staff is uneducated. The entire team is rude and dysfunctional!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club

    Pros

    Good general manager, she was overrun with trashy co-workers ! I felt bad for her

    Cons

    Start over ! And make sure the corporate side is involved! No structure My husband and I won’t be back the consult was so unprofessional!

    Advice to Management

    Upper management is a joke

    Hair Club2019-08-07
  8. "Solid sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Image Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent hours, holidays off, money can be really good as an image consultant. You really can change your clients lives which is amazing to witness.

    Cons

    Lots of pressure to hit sales budget, I questioned the integrity of several of the solutions and didn't feel right pushing certain solutions on clients when in the back of my mind I was afraid they wouldn't get the results they were wanting. If a client changes his/her mind and requests a refund you will get commissions taken away which was rare but a hard pill to swallow if it was months away from the closing date.

    Advice to Management

    I was not a good fit for the current role and I wish I would have seen some other opportunities within the company where I could have moved into PR/Marketing or other places. I felt capped as an IC and I didn't have any vision for what else HC could offer to my career development. Perhaps when hiring millennials show them how they can advance and grow professionally.

    Hair Club2019-07-14

    Hair Club Response

    July 17, 2019President and CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate the feedback and will implement some things based on your advice.

  9. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Image Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance. Caring management team. Company and management are always looking to improve offerings and training

    Cons

    Very few cons. Would like to to see more clients, but management is actively working on this.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Recent additions to the management team have been excellent

    Hair Club2019-07-10

    Hair Club Response

    July 13, 2019President & COO

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a GLASSDOOR review. We appreciate your feedback! We're working hard to get more people to come to Hair Club. Stay tuned..

  10. Helpful (1)

    "the best business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    they had great service ad they were really nice

    Cons

    there were no cons at this wonderful store

    Advice to Management

    continue being nice and being good

    Hair Club2019-05-29

    Hair Club Response

    July 13, 2019President & COO

    Thanks for the review. We appreciate your feedback!

Found 335 reviews