Find jobs for Associate Recruitment Consultant

Hays Associate Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,081 of over 4,137 reviews

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
603 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Feb 15, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rewarding, good , good , good , good

    Cons

    Bureaucratic, bad hood bad hood good and

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Coordinator

    We are delighted to hear of your appreciation of Hays uncapped earning potential. We believe in continuous improvement and encourage you to discuss your feedback with your Manager or Regional Director. Alternatively, if you would like to speak to a member of our People & Culture team, please contact Holly Riddell, our HR Advisor at Holly.Riddell@hays.com.au.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture, great people, great training.

    Jul 30, 2021 - Recruitment Specialist in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    World class recruitment, management and leadership training. Excellent culture where success is celebrated. Supportive of career growth and ambition.

    Cons

    Very KPI driven, micro monitored performance objectives.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    They listen to their staff

    Jul 17, 2021 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good social environment They take feedback and implement it Good training

    Cons

    It can be Long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Rubbish people

    Jul 21, 2021 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great systems and training is good

    Cons

    The culture is horrible and managers are clueless, not held to accountability and half of them don’t even perform

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work for

    May 31, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Partner in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, excellent training sessions

    Cons

    rigid structure-strong focus on hierarchy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback, we’re really pleased to hear you recognise the career potential for you here at Hays and value the market-leading training and development opportunities on offer. If you would like to discuss your feedback further, we encourage you to discuss with your Manager or Regional Director, or get in touch with our HR Advisor, Holly Riddell, directly on Holly.Riddell@hays.com.au.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Recruitment agency

    Jul 14, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good social aspects, a lot of social events

    Cons

    Low salary, management don't care about junior staffs

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Work Hard without the Play Hard benefits

    Feb 2, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Perth, Western Australia, Western Australia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast-paced , wins and outcomes focused, celebratory environment, financially rewarded for success. Suits driven and ambitious people. Don't need any qualifications or high intelect to succeed. Great training program. I'd recommend for someone starting their recruitment career, while you've got high energy and enthusiam. Excellent systems and database, highly automated. Lots of templates and scripts to utilise. Very social.

    Cons

    Competitive, employees pushed to beat previous records and targets. Long hours. Poor work life balance. Lots of socialisation outside of work hours with colleagues means it can feel all consuming. Can feel restricted by automation and processes. Pressure to always perform and to play the corporate game. Exhausting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your response. We are pleased to hear of your appreciation of the industry leading training, earning potential and systems at Hays. We are disappointed that your feedback does not align with our philosophy that people sit at the heart of our business. We strive to provide the very best solutions to our clients and candidates whilst also providing flexibility to enable our people to balance work and life and would welcome the opportunity to talk to you about this and your feedback further. If you would like to do so, please get in touch with Holly Riddell, our HR Advisor at Holly.Riddell@hays.com.au

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Low base salary

    Jun 3, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Perth, Western Australia, Western Australia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training , brand name , good opportunities

    Cons

    Salary , capped commission, working hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. At Hays, we are proud of our fair and transparent remuneration structure, which gives employees unlimited earning potential based on their performance and we are disappointed to hear that you feel your experience isn’t reflecting this. We’d love to take the opportunity to discuss your feedback further and encourage you to discuss this with your Manager or Regional Director. Alternatively if you’d like to speak to a member of the People and Culture team please contact our HR Advisor, Holly Riddell, on Holly.Riddell@hays.com.au

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Profits over people

    Apr 22, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Social, good training, friendly people,

    Cons

    micro management, don't care for their employees, got rid of so many due to COVID without a second thought for their welfare

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your response, we’re really proud of our fun and inclusive team culture at Hays. We’d love the opportunity to gain more insight into your feedback - please contact our HR Advisor, Holly Riddell, on Holly.Riddell@hays.com.au so we can chat further.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unspectacular

    Feb 19, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great offices. Fantastic training. 3

    Cons

    A very uninspiring atmosphere, strict hierarchy and poor middle management. Middle management was unapproachable and seemed to have very little interest in managing a team. This is probably due to having billing targets of their own. Less experienced members of staff struggled and felt they could not reach out for help.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your response. We are very proud of our industry leading training and are pleased to hear you enjoyed our training during your time with Hays. We are disappointed that your feedback does not align with our philosophy that people sit at the heart of our business. Hays promote a meritocratic culture that promotes and rewards based on the merit of personal performance, and we welcome the opportunity to talk to you about your feedback on this further. If you would like to do so, please get in touch with Holly Riddell, our HR Advisor at Holly.Riddell@hays.com.au

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,081 Reviews

Popular Careers with Hays Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hays? Share Your Experiences

Hays logo
or