Hays Business Director Reviews

Updated May 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 4,137 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
37 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A diverse recruitment company with specialist experts, offering recruitment solutions to our customers

    Apr 15, 2021 - Business Director in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Long term career opportunities Progression Reward and recognition Culture and environment Training Development Leadership support Supportive leadership and management

    Cons

    Long hours Challenging targets Like all sales orientated jobs there are many highs and lows during your working day.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Just a number!

    May 19, 2021 - Business Director in Stoke-on-Trent, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are a huge PLC with great ideas and ethics, shame some of those ethics are ruined by management ego's!

    Cons

    Greedy company who constantly change the goal posts and manipulate staff to get things done there own way. Hire young employees so they can manipulate them easily.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to work

    Dec 3, 2020 - Business Director in Norwich, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been promoted 6 times in my career Awesome company car scheme Currently working hybrid from home and the office Great commission Scheme Additional Holiday days buying Scheme Flexible working available Share save Scheme Great work pension and other staff benefits I have been here 16 years because I love working here and I love the people I work with.

    Cons

    I’m sorry I can’t think of any genuinely

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    good training for newer recruits

    Mar 24, 2021 - Business Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They offer movement for people within the company, good training ground for new people to recruitment.

    Cons

    Basic salaries low, some management is very set in ways not very inspirational

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    In the words of Tina Turner 'Simply the best, better than all the rest!'

    Sep 16, 2020 - Business Director in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supported my development throughout my whole career and in particular during lock down with investment in training, technology and general welfare.

    Cons

    Recruitment can be a long hour and stressful career but that is inherent within the industry and not just Hays

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to succeed and work with talented people

    Sep 16, 2020 - Business Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Genuinely meritocratic, good reward levels, have now embraced flexible working, excellent training and support

    Cons

    Not a job you can free wheel in - hard work and requires staff to push themselves

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Dynamic fast paced professional recruitment business - fabulous employer for a career minded customer focussed recruiter

    Sep 15, 2020 - Senior Business Director in Swansea, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional. Employee-focussed. Customer-focussed. Teamwork. Fun! Huge career potential. International moves available. Genuine meritocracy. High rewards for successful consultants.

    Cons

    Hard work! Results-oriented. Need resilience as well as positive mental attitude.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Hard work rewarded!

    Oct 19, 2020 - Senior Business Director in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities for the ambitious! Great people & culture. High performance is rewarded

    Cons

    None. Finally embracing the new world

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to work

    Aug 24, 2020 - Business Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, Culture, Flexibility, Part Time working

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    I love working for Hays!

    Apr 9, 2020 - Business Director in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture of the business and the structure of development has always really driven me to want to succeed and allowed me to do it with a smile on my face!

    Cons

    It is a competitive industry so you always need to be at the top of your game

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with Hays Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hays? Share Your Experiences

Hays logo
or