Hays Melbourne Reviews

Updated 31 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 of over 4K reviews

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Great agency

    4 Jan 2021 - Anonymous Contractor in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great recruitment agency, fair pay

    Cons

    No cons that l can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work for

    31 May 2021 - Senior Recruitment Partner in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, excellent training sessions

    Cons

    rigid structure-strong focus on hierarchy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good work culture

    6 May 2021 - Administration Assistant in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture Monthly meetings with free breakfast Lost of opportunities in the organisation

    Cons

    Salary Minimal career development in admin team

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your response, we’re pleased to hear you had a great experience at Hays!

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good job

    13 Apr 2021 - Personal Lending Specialist in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good culture, good support in training

    Cons

    Stressful, a lot of pressure

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your response – we’re really pleased to hear your appreciation of our team culture and the industry leading training opportunites available at Hays.

  5. 4.0
    Current Contractor

    Overall ok

    9 Feb 2021 - Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice friendly and supportive team

    Cons

    can get uncertain over time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good Contractor Management

    17 Mar 2021 - Counsellor in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy company to deal with as a contractor

    Cons

    Hit and miss at times with communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your response, we are pleased to hear you had a positive experience. We are passionate about people and are committed to ensuring satisfaction for our contract candidates and are committed to continuous feedback. If you would like to speak to a member of our People & Culture team to discuss your experience, please contact Holly Riddell, our HR Advisor at Holly.Riddell@hays.com.au

  7. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    goody

    22 Dec 2020 - Market Research Interviewer in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    pretty good pay good people

    Cons

    not much new jobs, boring

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good experience with Hays

    24 Nov 2020 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Geelong
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Process driven and structured organization - Good working culture - Interactive team members - Take care of its employees

    Cons

    - Working hours are very long

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are delighted to hear that you are having a positive experience at Hays.

  9. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Paralegal

    2 Dec 2020 - Paralegal in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team at HAYS are really supportive

    Cons

    There are no cons to say about team

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    HTS - Great company to work for and I would highly recommend it. Great training and management to help you progress.

    13 Aug 2020 - Senior Client Partner in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, progression and training

    Cons

    No cons to leave here .........

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Advisor ANZ

    Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your career at Hays Talent Solutions (HTS), in particular HTS management and Hays training and development programmes. We wish you all the best for the future.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 54 Reviews

Popular Careers with Hays Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hays? Share Your Experiences

Hays logo
or