Hays Consultant Principal Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 4,137 reviews

4.1
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
30 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 24, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good infrastructure and supoort, alot of autonomy. Whilst KPI driven environment a reasonable view is taken on it.

    Cons

    Must be prepared to work hard.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Sales Job

    Jun 24, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Leicester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meritocracy, Good sales training, you reap what you sow

    Cons

    Long hours, lots of meaningless KPI's

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Luck of the Draw

    Jun 11, 2021 - Principal Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good brand name on your CV

    Cons

    processes geared solely to juniors not expected to work independently

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent

    May 14, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training, management, adaptation of new technology

    Cons

    Communication can sometimes be poor.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    No work life balance

    Apr 25, 2021 - Principal Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic immediate team, learnt what I didn’t want from my career in the long run

    Cons

    Zero work/life balance I remember having to have an emergency dentist appointment (managers made aware at 8am) and being called at 9:30 as I put my foot on the pedal to make it into the city! If you leave you are not treated fondly- even if you leave to pursuit a career outside of recruitment!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your response, we’re pleased to hear you had a great experience with your team but it’s disappointing to hear that work/life balance was difficult at times. The health and wellbeing of our people is very important to us and we’d love the opportunity to gain more insight into your feedback so we can make improvements where needed. Please contact our HR Advisor, Holly Riddell, on Holly.Riddell@hays.com.au so we can chat further.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Market Leader

    Sep 29, 2020 - Principal Consultant in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined Hays around 5 years ago as an Associate Recruitment Consultant with 1 year prior recruitment experience. Since day one I have received market leading training to help me develop my career from strength to strength. Hays have a very clear career progression plan for individuals at all levels with achievable milestones which are constantly being reviewed to help you achieve the best possible career. Since joining Hays, I have achieved 3 promotions as well being on track to being promoted to Manager over a high performing team. Hays offer a wide range of career paths from operational management to sales / strategic focused opportunities, so you will always find a career path that would suit your ambitions. The culture at Hays is truly rewarding, I work with a number of likeminded professionals who all share the same goal to provide a first class service to both candidates & clients.

    Cons

    The cons for working at Hays are the working hours. However, this has recently changed with the introduction of a hybrid working from home policy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Experience of working in Hays

    Mar 29, 2021 - Principal Test Engineer in Noida
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is good company to start.

    Cons

    Testing projects are mostly Manual based

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    They care

    Jan 12, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A really fun environment with good people. Great place to learn

    Cons

    Industry has low salaries for junior staff and Hays is no different

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok

    Feb 23, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not many - sometimes was fun

    Cons

    Senior management are terrible people managers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wouldn’t recruit for anyone else

    Sep 16, 2020 - Principal Consultant in Swansea, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good immersive training program, meritocratic progression policy, re adding commission package.

    Cons

    Long and rather intense days....... and if you don’t want to work in a heavily targeted environment then this isn’t one for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with Hays Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hays? Share Your Experiences

Hays logo
or