Heartland Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Heartland Dental Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 822 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Heartland Dental CEO Pat Bauer
Pat Bauer
424 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Must be an employee as a dentist, cannot be an independent contractor(in 39 reviews)

  • "poor upper management, lots of turn over(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Manager of Operations in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive culture focused on growing employees and business.

    Cons

    They are very numbers oriented. Can be a great thing, but every once in a while can be a bit much.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Heartland Dental2019-08-22
  2. "Happy employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRDH in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, new and modern offices/equipment, great management, team work environment.

    Cons

    So far I haven found any cons.

    Heartland Dental2019-08-18

    Heartland Dental Response

    August 21, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.

  3. "BEST COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They stand for everything they believe in.

    Cons

    I have NONE at the moment

    Heartland Dental2019-08-04

    Heartland Dental Response

    August 6, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.

  4. "Training was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Assistant in Fayetteville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heartland Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is good and detailed

    Cons

    Alot of spiteful people in upper management. Over worked and under paid

    Advice to Management

    Office managers are lazy

    Heartland Dental2019-08-17

    Heartland Dental Response

    August 21, 2019HR

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and we will use your feedback as we continue to improve.

  5. "World Class Company and Leader in Dentistry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager of Operations in La Plata, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellence in patient care and superior support for all employees Growth potential and even stock ownership options for all.

    Cons

    It can be difficult at times to find like minded people to support the companies vision and mission of supporting dentists and communities they serve.

    Advice to Management

    Keep reaching and developing, our culture is amazing and the reason I stay. I am proud to be a member of this incredible company.

    Heartland Dental2019-07-25

    Heartland Dental Response

    July 31, 2019HR

    Thanks for your review! We're so happy to see that you've had a positive experience at Heartland Dental. As a Regional Manager of Operations, we know that you work hard to support your office, and are grateful for all the contributions you have made. Keep up the great work!

  6. "Growing too Big too quickly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dentist in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Only contracted for 36 patient hours a week.

    Cons

    I work in Southwest Florida and it is blatantly obvious that they are expanding too too big too quickly. Management is young and completely incompetent. From the PMO to the RDO it is evident that either training needs to improve or that they need to stop promoting employees with minimum experience . The PMO was a glorified corporate seed. When something is not going well, the default is to put the burden on the doctors....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop the nepotism. Hire people from outside of the company with real experience into positions of management not someone thats worked at the front desk for 6 months. STOP BUILDING NEW OFFICES ON THE BACKS OF NEW GRAD DOCTORS WHILE MAKING THEM PAY EVERY SINGLE CENT BACK. WHEN THEY DONT PROUCE ENOUGH TO COVER tHEIR SALARY FOR A DE NOVO OFFICE. Commit to your doctors not to your bottom line. Everyone knows it takes at...

    Show More
    Heartland Dental2019-08-02

    Heartland Dental Response

    August 6, 2019HR

    We're very concerned by your feedback and take these comments seriously. We'd like to hear more from you, so we can better address the issue. Please reach out to feedback@heartland.com.

  7. "Beginning in Chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Education, nice people, nice office

    Cons

    No PMO starting out making things crazy. No regards to personal time and family life.

    Advice to Management

    Be more considerate of employees and their time with family and such. Maybe hire in more employees to the offices to work more shift style to cover the office needs and respect employees time who have children and such.

    Heartland Dental2019-07-29

    Heartland Dental Response

    July 31, 2019HR

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and we will use your feedback as we continue to improve.

  8. "Good Company with Good Idea's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Thornton, CO
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Transfer offices with in Corp, positive, lots of continuing education. Positive management.

    Cons

    Positive training and team boosting without helping the actual practice of preforming dentistry. Lots or required continuing education. Dental Assistance are not recognized as a valued team member. Heartland answering service makes appointments where ever they see a 10 minute spot and so far its always bad timing and effects already scheduled patients.

    Advice to Management

    I have talk to friends in other offices and they love where they are at. I have talk to friends that left my current office and very happy at other Heartland offices. My office clearly needs attention.

    Heartland Dental2019-07-08

    Heartland Dental Response

    July 9, 2019HR

    Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the training and the benefits you received at Heartland Dental. We read all reviews in an effort to take the information that has been provided and maintain or improve the support we offer. Your feedback will allow us to ...

    Show More
  9. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Assistant in Cape Girardeau, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The rules are clear, doctors and employees are courteous.

    Cons

    Strict guidelines working corporate. Everything has a specific ways to be done.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the encouragement

    Heartland Dental2019-07-02

    Heartland Dental Response

    July 9, 2019HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are very glad to have you as a member of the Heartland Dental family. We appreciate your comments!

  10. "Superb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Antioch, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an amazing company to work for. Homeroom to keep you up with current education, training is amazing.

    Cons

    I think there’s no cons everything about Heartland is amazing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what they’re doing.

    Heartland Dental2019-07-02

    Heartland Dental Response

    July 9, 2019HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your time with Heartland Dental and your comments are greatly appreciated.

Found 822 reviews