Heartland Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Heartland Dental Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Heartland Dental President & Chief Executive Officer Pat Bauer
Pat Bauer
465 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Free dental services for you and your dependents is limited to what YOUR dentist can do(in 43 reviews)

  • "Alot of spiteful people in upper management(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is an amazing DSO to work for. Dental teams are fully supported.

    Cons

    Not a con yet. This has been the best DSO.

    Heartland Dental2020-01-16
  2. "Heartland Made Me a Believer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Manager of Operations in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After working 10+ years in private practice, I made the switch. The structure and support that Heartland Dental offers its doctors, managers, administrators and clinical team are just outstanding. They provide everything so the doctor(s) can focus on providing the best dentistry possible and the team can stay motivated and enjoy work - and honestly, it shows to our patients. The pay and benefits are good, the company-wide incentives are fun and motivating, and the strong focus on patient care is apparent in every facet of the company. I would strongly recommend a career with Heartland Dental, it's more than just a job - it's being given an opportunity to function at a higher level and who doesn't want to go home at night knowing you're making a real difference?

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly haven't come across anything that the company doesn't already know about and doesn't already have people brainstorming ways for improvement. This company really listens to the needs of its employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep finding quality, ambitious and caring doctors and support staff to keep growing this wonderful company!

    Heartland Dental2020-01-13
  3. "Great Principles, Meh Incentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Parts Sales in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Moral and sound ethics with a strong set of systems that aid in daily success of the office.

    Cons

    No separate PTO/vacation. Favoritism among staff for growth, opportunities. Raises are small.

    Heartland Dental2020-01-12
  4. "Working at Heartland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO in Rocky Mount, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Heartland cares for their employees. They are a wonderful company to work for. They are there to help you with what ever you need.

    Cons

    Sometimes the help gets overwhelming. But it is always a plus as well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Heartland Dental2020-01-08
  5. "Quality Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with.

    Cons

    A 401(K) match would be fantastic.

    Heartland Dental2020-01-08
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Bellevue, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly. Willing to help at any time.

    Cons

    Need to hire cleaning crew so employees can focus on patients.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees time off on New Year’s Eve and Christmas Eve.

    Heartland Dental2020-01-08
  7. "Employer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Associate in Staunton, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the flow of a dental office. The Communications Class I attended in December was great training!

    Cons

    I wish there was more support with employee cross training. I have a huge interest to be a DA and have basically been shot down to do any cross training with no reason as to why.

    Advice to Management

    Be supportive in wants to be cross trained/learn other positions.

    Heartland Dental2020-01-07
  8. "Growth Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A company that lives by our Mission, Vision, and Core Values. You have the ability to learn, grow, and become whatever you put into your role. I am blessed to have worked here for 8 years and plan on retiring here.

    Cons

    Growing at a fast rate, which is a great thing but we need to continue to promote and hire people who have the same passion to excite our Mission, Vision, and Core Values. The only thing I would continue to evaluate is compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Promote and Hire people that are better than you so we can continue our culture.

    Heartland Dental2020-01-02
  9. "Keeps Getting Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dentist in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The leadership is what continues to be the success of Heartland- Dr. Workman and Pat Bauer are truly awesome- I have grown with the company and continue to respect our leaders and growth- To see the new dentists at our conventions learning and embracing Heartland makes me so proud to be a part of this company- And to have an investment with stock is just icing on the cake!

    Cons

    None so far- It has been the best company- and it continues to excel!

    Advice to Management

    Doing the right thing for the right reason in the right environment has always been their advice to us and they do just this! I have used this many times in my practice.

    Heartland Dental2019-12-31
  10. "Heartland World Class Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I wanted a career, not a job, over 15 years ago and found it! Heartland Dental... they lead with a heart, so it's appropriate that it's part of their name. I never imagined that after so many years, that I still get excited every morning to partner with world class Doctors, Teams and a family of administrators. Looking forward to the next 15 years. I am part of the Heart Beat of Heartland.

    Cons

    The only con of Heartland would be keeping up with the growth. Needing more world class Doctors and support team.

    Heartland Dental2019-12-26
Found 886 reviews