HelloFresh Reviews in Australia | Glassdoor.com.au

HelloFresh Australia Reviews

Updated 28 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
HelloFresh CEO Dominik S. Richter
Dominik S. Richter
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Acquisition in Melbourne

    I have been working at HelloFresh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic work culture (made some long lasting friends here) - Good progression opportunities - Good earning potential

    Cons

    every now and again a later finish - but you do start the day later!

    HelloFresh2019-05-17
  2. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I worked at HelloFresh full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High earning potential, fun working environment with lots of team incentives and socials

    Cons

    Long working hours, potential for fluctuating pay

    HelloFresh2019-05-28
  3. "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Acquisition Agent in Melbourne

    I worked at HelloFresh full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment, lots of fun

    Cons

    Long hours, poor training, no sales = no money (all commission), lots of walking

    Advice to Management

    Give a base wage to motivate people who may be late blossomers

    HelloFresh2019-02-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloFresh part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - young workforce - constantly changing processes, always learning - you will not get bored here

    Cons

    - have to engage with some really angry customers sometimes - can not really help other than just hearing them out and giving monetary compensation

    HelloFresh2018-01-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HelloFresh part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hello fresh is a good company.

    Cons

    There are no cons to this company

    Advice to Management

    you should join them and be a part of the team

    HelloFresh2017-09-26
  6. "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HelloFresh full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -great co workers -fun atmosphere -walking outdoors - you get what you put into the job -pay is performance based -room for advancement -develop great life skills; communication, confidence, sales techniques

    Cons

    -pay is performance based - face rejection -late work hours

    HelloFresh2017-08-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture, very positive environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloFresh full-time

    Pros

    - very young and motivated team - opportunities to grow within the organisation - given the fact that it's still a young company you can actively have an impact on the development of the business - not only the business but the processes grow and improve constantly which is great to see - benefits such as discounted boxes, flexible work arrangements (HF offers casual/Part- or Full-Time depending on availability...

    Show More

    Cons

    - sometimes responsibilities are not 100% clear as the business has grown so rapidly and in some areas we're still working on getting a better structure

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value your employees and both parties will benefit!

    HelloFresh2017-08-03
  8. "Great place to progress!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Professional in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HelloFresh full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young teams Great progression You are continually challenged

    Cons

    You get to eat fruit all day at work

    HelloFresh2017-08-03
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Good but Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Door Salesman in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HelloFresh full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can earn good money if your willing to dedicate your life to the role Food once a week Most of all the staff you work with (best place I've worked in that respect)

    Cons

    Have to work very hard No proof that your pay is correct Mark (who helps maintain the Sydney operation) is the biggest failure to the company Staff who are nice people got taken advantage of and worked like dogs. Two were ripped off with pay No van insurance (mark claims there is) - why did people have to pay out thousands on 2 seperate occasions? Everybody knows about the company now

    Advice to Management

    Baktosh is great for the company. No one who joins HF enjoys marks company, in fact, most hate him as he is a complete goat.

    HelloFresh2017-07-07

    HelloFresh Response

    August 13, 2017Head of People Australia

    We're sorry you've had a bad experience and we appreciate your feedback. We strive to make HelloFresh a great place to work and take this feedback seriously. We acknowledge your opinion regarding the direct sales management. It would have been great to receive your feedback at ...

    Show More
  10. "Sales Rep Mebourne"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HelloFresh full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best socials at a company I've worked for Generous pay (but performance based!) Free food for the week Tight knit team atmosphere

    Cons

    Pay can vary from week to week based on sales Some days finished quite late

    Advice to Management

    Training got a bit monotonous...

    HelloFresh2017-06-26
Found 16 reviews