Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 558 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Hilton Grand Vacations CEO Mark Wang
Mark Wang
301 Ratings
Pros
  • "Treated well, great benefits, awesome management(in 37 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and team member travel program(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "It’s like a high school playground inside the call center(in 14 reviews)

  • "Long hours in hospitality business definitely, dealing with rude or disgruntled guest(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work at

    Cons

    Can not think of any at the moment

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-06-05

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    June 5, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Hilton Grand Vacations works diligently to promote a positive work environment and we are glad this is the case for you! Thank you for all your hard work!

  2. "Great Benfits, lots of room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Agent in Waikoloa, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits at HGV are amazing! Hilton travel perks are awesome. Tons of room to grow within HGV.

    Cons

    Being under the Hilton umbrella, but not technically a Hilton, it makes transferring difficult unless you're moving to one of the limited places where there are HGV properties.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-05-24

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    May 28, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review! Our goal is to offer exceptional benefits to our Team Members and we are pleased to hear your positive feedback. Thank you for being a member of our HGV Team!

  3. "Descent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits as far as plans and discounts

    Cons

    Low hourly but potential yo get high commission

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-05-21

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    May 22, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for providing us a review! Your comments are appreciated and valued as we continue to promote a positive work environment!

  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, great hotel accommodations, feels like a family work place

    Cons

    Inconsistency, mandatory work days, bad leads at times

    Advice to Management

    Hoping “EMPLOYEE Christmas parties” become “EMPLOYEE” Christmas parties and not just for “SOME Employees”. Let people know in advance of changes and not the “day of”.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-05-19

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    May 22, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We appreciate your suggestions and will share them with leadership. Thank you for being a member of our Team!

  5. "Fun place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun place to work, great co-workers, great lower management, helpful team leads

    Cons

    Inconsistency without notice, hard to get PTO, Employee Christmas party should be for all Employees.

    Advice to Management

    Inform employees of change with notice, what’s good for one should be good for the other as far as “employee parties”

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-05-19

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    May 22, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so proud of our devoted Team Members and value all their dedication and hard work – including yours! Once again, thank you.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales and Marketing Plays Favortism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel program was great, most people are kind and sincere

    Cons

    Sales and Marketing Management manages based on sales numbers, not policies. If you make money, you can get away with anything.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-05-16

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    May 17, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We take concerns such as these seriously and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to Lisa Dupuree, head of team member relations, directly at Lisa.Dupuree@hgv.com or 407-613-3715 at your earliest convenience

  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    great people, excellent benefits, collaborative environment

    Cons

    can't really say there are any

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-05-03

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    May 3, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for your review! Hilton Grand Vacations works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all our values. We are glad this is the case for you and value your feedback!

  8. "Vacation Sales Representative Outbound"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vacation Consultant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, incentives, Spiffs, Commissions, travel programs

    Cons

    No guarantee of sales/need to call leads

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-05-02

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    May 3, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your benefits while working at Hilton Grand Vacations. We appreciate all you have contributed to Hilton Grand Vacations and we wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors.

  9. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, culture, and advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Sitting long periods of time on the phone.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-04-25

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    April 26, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your positive feedback on your experience with Hilton Grand Vacations as well, including our training program. Our goal is to provide our Team Members with the tools to grow and succeed and we are so glad you enjoyed our programs. We appreciate your review and thank ...

    Show More
  10. "Flexible Workplace with Capped Commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility, no micromanagement, and supportive coworkers

    Cons

    Compensation plan continues to change

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-05-02

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    May 3, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear your positive experience being a part of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team. Your comments are appreciated and valued as we continue to promote a positive work environment!

Found 558 reviews