Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews

Updated 8 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Hilton Grand Vacations President Mark Wang
Mark Wang
326 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, huge income upside if you are good at sales(in 49 reviews)

  • "Team member discounts, flexibility is good(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Call center reps not considered human(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours but that comes with building an amazing team(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Great money and work environment

    Cons

    Not really any cons, it’s been a great job

  2. "If you're good, the job is good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours are good and the fact that they give you prospects.

    Cons

    They have no remorse for poor performance


  3. "Good company to work for with great benefits."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great teamwork, organized work environment, friendly staff, optional 401k, benefits, PTO, great management staff

    Cons

    opportunity to move up in company lacks a little, benefits are good but co pays can be high,

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    July 29, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback and comments on your experience at Hilton Grand Vacations. We pride ourselves in our values and devoted Team Members who demonstrate our vision. We appreciate all you do and thank you for being a dedicated Member of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team!

  4. "Good balance"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in New York, NY

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No ceiling to what you can earn. 36 hours per week. Great travel benefits.

    Cons

    Lots of rejection, poor job training, poor management.

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    July 28, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your honesty as this feedback helps us continually evaluate areas of opportunity for improvement.

  5. "Good Company to Work For"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, perks, benefits, events, location

    Cons

    Work life balance, PMS, unrealistic expectations at times

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    July 24, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and offer feedback, as we value your honesty. We are disappointed you felt the working environment was not as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We appreciate your service to HGV and will share your feedback with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

  6. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits and people

    Cons

    There really no Cons to this company.

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    July 23, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Hilton Grand Vacations works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all our values. We appreciate all you do and thank you for being a dedicated Member of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team!

  7. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and Benefits, Culture, Company Values

    Cons

    Long hours at times, some times lack of communication from corporate

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    July 14, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback and comments on your experience at Hilton Grand Vacations. We pride ourselves in our values and devoted Team Members who demonstrate our vision. We appreciate all you do and thank you for being a dedicated Member of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team!

  8. "Customer service is hard"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits,Friends for lifeT,ravel availability is great

    Cons

    Customers are most agitated during vacation Rooms always filled to capacity making it difficult to fufill request

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    July 13, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide us with some feedback. We appreciate all you do and thank you for being a dedicated Member of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team! Thank you for all your hard work!

  9. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Davenport, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    People you work with, training.

    Cons

    Distance to work from my house.

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    June 29, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations. We wish you luck in all your future endeavors!

  10. "Have been great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice people, managers work with you on different situation, help you to improve to be better.

    Cons

    Keep everything organized and perfect for our guests. Always I want to be perfect in what I do.

    Continue reading

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    June 25, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for writing us a review! We are so happy to hear your positive experience being a part of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team. Your comments are appreciated and valued as we continue to promote a positive work environment!

Found 627 reviews