Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews

Updated 5 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 567 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Hilton Grand Vacations CEO Mark Wang
Mark Wang
306 Ratings
Pros
  • "Treated well, great benefits, awesome management(in 37 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and team member travel program(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "It’s like a high school playground inside the call center(in 14 reviews)

  • "Long hours in hospitality business definitely, dealing with rude or disgruntled guest(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, great people with true values and they compensate appropriately

    Cons

    High turnover and multiple structures

    Advice to Management

    They are doing well

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-05

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    September 11, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience working at Hilton Grand Vacations and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  2. "Very competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good money, meet interesting people from around the world, Big commission

    Cons

    long days standing in one place, a lot of persuasive tactics to get guest to be interested , life of a mosquito

    Advice to Management

    Don't pressure or threaten the fear f loosing the job

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-08-19

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    August 20, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for writing us a review. We are pleased to hear your positive feedback on our compensation however, it sounds from your remarks that there is opportunity for improvement. We have shared your comments with leadership. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "HGV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team member discounts, flexibility is good.

    Cons

    No structure, lack of appreciation for going above and beyond

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-08-28

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    August 30, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us your review. Our goal is to offer exceptional benefits to our Team Members and we are pleased to hear your positive feedback. We will share your comments with leadership. Thank you for your commitment to Hilton Grand Vacations!

  4. "Hilton HGV Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Timeshare Sales Executive in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits Consistent Work Hours Vacations permitted on off-peak time periods

    Cons

    HR representation of employee needs lacking Not responsive to formal valid complaints Political employment preferences

    Advice to Management

    Be more objective Respect employee complaints; explore objectively Promote within; why should employees have to leave HGV to come back for a promotion?

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-08-10

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    August 12, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your benefits at Hilton Grand Vacations, however, we are disappointed to learn your interactions were less than positive. We take concerns seriously and would welcome the opportunity ...

    Show More
  5. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Title Coordinator 

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Excellent hotel perks, love it.

    Cons

    None. Great place to work

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-07-30

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    July 31, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. Our goal is to offer exceptional benefits to our Team Members and we are pleased to hear your positive feedback. Thank you for your commitment to Hilton Grand Vacations!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "From Good to Bad in a Blink of new Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hotel discounts Less than 40 hour work week

    Cons

    Cronyism New leadership (V.P) has created an environment of fear by bullying, intimidation and setting employees up for failure (if they don't like you) Micromanagement. Rude and condescending remarks. Expensive health insurance

    Advice to Management

    Practice the values of HGV. New leadership is the exact opposite of moral and supportive.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-02

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    September 3, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We take concerns such as these seriously and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to Lisa Dupuree, head of team member relations, directly at Lisa.Dupuree@hgv.com or 407-613-3715 at you earliest convenience.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "If you want to represent a trusted brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vacation Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits Plenty of Hours Commission Sales Fun Environment

    Cons

    Commission Sales Distant Location Shift Rotations

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-07-13

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    July 15, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your comments are appreciated and valued as we continue to promote a positive work environment!

  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Security in Waikoloa, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and work is engaging.

    Cons

    Not enough cameras and carts have no A/C.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-07-09

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    July 9, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our goal is to offer exceptional benefits to our Team Members and we are pleased to hear your positive feedback. We also appreciate your suggestions and will share them with leadership.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "IDK why im doing this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some place to make good money if you are determined and dont get up easy

    Cons

    If you arent able to take 45 people telling you no or yelling art you in one day then this job IS NOT FOR YOU HUNNNY!!!!

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-07-19

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    July 22, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your review and apologize that the work environment at Hilton Grand Vacations was did not meet your expectations. We strive to maintain a positive environment and will be passing your feedback along to our leadership team. Thank you for your service.

  10. "The team environment is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, good benefits

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say , they are a great company to work for.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-07-07

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    July 9, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so proud of our Team and pleased to hear you think so too! We appreciate your comments and thank you for being a part of the Hilton Grand Vacations team!

Found 567 reviews