Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Hilton Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4032 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
1764 Ratings
Pros
  • "So many benefits of being an employee ranging from an amazing team member travel plan (hotel rooms for(in 245 reviews)

  • "Really great benefits and culture(in 200 reviews)

Cons
  • "Extremely long hours bring you to a level of exhaustion(in 187 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could have been improved slightly(in 116 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Perth, Western Australia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton

    Pros

    Friendly staff,higher reputed hoteli, work wide hotel luxuries hotel

    Cons

    Not enough time,no consistent schedule, unorganised

    Advice to Management

    More staff

    Hilton2016-11-29

    Hilton Response

    December 14, 2016Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Income Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    One benefit might be team member discounts

    Cons

    One con might be lack of career development opportunity

    Hilton2019-04-03
  3. "Fast pace environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience working across multiple areas of the business and ability to work with a variety of people. Travel benefits and discounts are great.

    Cons

    The structure is quite rigid and depending on which department you can get pigeonholed.

    Advice to Management

    Transparency

    Hilton2019-02-10

    Hilton Response

    February 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! Be sure to stay connected with us and join our Hilton Team Member & Alumni Community on LinkedIn.

  4. "Maintenance technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hilton full-time

      Pros

      Free lunch everyday and complementary stay

      Cons

      Work on weekends and public holidays

      Hilton2019-02-03

      Hilton Response

      February 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

      Thanks for the review. We appreciate all you do for Hilton!

    • "Spa Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hilton full-time

      Pros

      Big global company with opportunities

      Cons

      Australia on a much smaller scale

      Hilton2019-02-06

      Hilton Response

      February 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

      Thanks for the review- best of luck in your next endeavor!

    • "Hilton Adelaide"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Steward in Adelaide
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hilton part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      This is a great company to work for if you don’t mind being expected to work extremely hard for minimum wage, working in an environment where staff egos and favouritism flourish and a dealing with a HR department who don’t value their most important asset, their people.

      Cons

      Received very little training to do the role, even when asked several times for support. When reported to HR, the best answer they can come up with is “ask your supervisor or we’ll cut your hours”. Extreme pressure and high demands. Staff egos. Poor working and health conditions.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your staff. If they tell you they cannot do the work in the prescribed timeframe, support them. Get real and get with the program.

      Hilton2018-12-15

      Hilton Response

      December 21, 2018Human Resources Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your work experience. While employed, we offer a multitude of training tools and resources for our Team Members to help them grow and develop. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience at Hilton. Thank ...

      Show More
    • "Dodgy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food and Beverage Attendant in Darwin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Beneficial if travelling *hotel staff rate

      Cons

      All they care is Cuting costs

      Hilton2018-11-18

      Hilton Response

      December 5, 2018Human Resources Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is appreciated.

    • "Functions Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Hilton part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good positive team culture with good training support

        Cons

        Sometimes having to work long hours

        Hilton2018-10-11

        Hilton Response

        November 15, 2018Human Resources Manager

        Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! Be sure to stay connected with us and join our Hilton Team Member & Alumni Community on LinkedIn.

      • "Income Audit"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Hilton

          Pros

          Culture which fosters creativity and innovation

          Cons

          I can not recall anything.

          Hilton2018-09-15

          Hilton Response

          November 15, 2018Human Resources Manager

          Thank you for providing a review. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

        • "Good but bad management"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Surfers Paradise
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Good company worldwide to work for. Good benefits

          Cons

          Management is terrible. Too much gossip. I saw this particular going down the ladder super quick

          Advice to Management

          CHANGE MANAGERS

          Hilton2018-09-05

          Hilton Response

          November 15, 2018Human Resources Manager

          Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your experience that there were missed opportunities to help you Thrive@Hilton. We understand there is always room for improvement; ...

          Show More
        Found 4032 reviews