Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Hilton Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4238 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
1,852 Ratings
Pros
  • "So many benefits of being an employee ranging from an amazing team member travel plan (hotel rooms for(in 247 reviews)

  • "Really great benefits and culture(in 205 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and arduous training requirements(in 194 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could have been improved slightly(in 116 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Great company to be a part of

    Cons

    None that were really important

    Hilton2019-07-30
  2. "Friendships will progress you further than a strong work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Attendant 

    I worked at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    Nice location in the city, fun and fast-paced environment. The pay was alright.

    Cons

    Very physically taxing. Even if you work hard and have a good performance, it will be difficult to progress unless you have the right "connections".

    Hilton2019-07-19

    Hilton Response

    July 23, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  3. "Income Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    One benefit might be team member discounts

    Cons

    One con might be lack of career development opportunity

    Hilton2019-04-03

    Hilton Response

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. It's nice to be acknowledged for what we do well and especially rewarding to have you represent our Values.

  4. "Fast pace environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience working across multiple areas of the business and ability to work with a variety of people. Travel benefits and discounts are great.

    Cons

    The structure is quite rigid and depending on which department you can get pigeonholed.

    Advice to Management

    Transparency

    Hilton2019-02-10

    Hilton Response

    February 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! Be sure to stay connected with us and join our Hilton Team Member & Alumni Community on LinkedIn.

  5. "Spa Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Big global company with opportunities

    Cons

    Australia on a much smaller scale

    Hilton2019-02-06

    Hilton Response

    February 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for the review- best of luck in your next endeavor!

  6. "Maintenance technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Free lunch everyday and complementary stay

    Cons

    Work on weekends and public holidays

    Hilton2019-02-03

    Hilton Response

    February 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for the review. We appreciate all you do for Hilton!

  7. "Hilton Adelaide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Steward in Adelaide
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for if you don’t mind being expected to work extremely hard for minimum wage, working in an environment where staff egos and favouritism flourish and a dealing with a HR department who don’t value their most important asset, their people.

    Cons

    Received very little training to do the role, even when asked several times for support. When reported to HR, the best answer they can come up with is “ask your supervisor or we’ll cut your hours”. Extreme pressure and high demands. Staff egos. Poor working and health conditions.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff. If they tell you they cannot do the work in the prescribed timeframe, support them. Get real and get with the program.

    Hilton2018-12-15

    Hilton Response

    December 21, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your work experience. While employed, we offer a multitude of training tools and resources for our Team Members to help them grow and develop. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience at Hilton. Thank ...

    Show More
  8. "Dodgy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Attendant in Darwin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beneficial if travelling *hotel staff rate

    Cons

    All they care is Cuting costs

    Hilton2018-11-18

    Hilton Response

    December 5, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is appreciated.

  9. "Functions Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good positive team culture with good training support

    Cons

    Sometimes having to work long hours

    Hilton2018-10-11

    Hilton Response

    November 15, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! Be sure to stay connected with us and join our Hilton Team Member & Alumni Community on LinkedIn.

  10. "Income Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Hilton

    Pros

    Culture which fosters creativity and innovation

    Cons

    I can not recall anything.

    Hilton2018-09-15

    Hilton Response

    November 15, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for providing a review. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

Found 4238 reviews