Hoag Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Oct 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 530 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Hoag Memorial Hospital President & CEO Robert Braithwaite (no image)
Robert Braithwaite
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "Worked here for 12 years had all my kids at Hoag(in 36 reviews)

  • "Good place to work good benefits(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are no cons of working at Hoag(in 31 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to other hospitals(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Work

      Oct 18, 2021 - Assistant Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      Pay is low and benefits are not great

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hoag Memorial Hospital Response

      TA Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback and review. We’re happy to hear that you had a good amount of work-life balance within your role. At Hoag, we help care for our people so they can focus on our mission of caring for our patients and our community. Investing in our employees and their loved ones with a wide range of benefits in areas including health, family, finance, community, and vacation are tools that we hope support your quality of life. We appreciate and value your contribution and work at Hoag. Thank you!

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok job

      Oct 28, 2021 - LVN 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Up to date EMR system

      Cons

      Low pay than most LVN jobs

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hoag Memorial Hospital Response

      TA Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're happy to hear that you value the state-of-the-art technology at our facilities. At Hoag, we pride ourselves on investing in our employees. We focus on keeping our benefits and compensation packages competitive with other local healthcare organizations. Our team actively seeks new and improved ways to better care for our employees, so your feedback is valued!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Honest review

      Sep 28, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Resources, teamwork oriented, magnet hospital

      Cons

      Low pay compared to surrounding hospitals, under staffed (universal for nursing, right?), good lower level management however mediocre upper management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hoag Memorial Hospital Response

      TA Specialist

      Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and review! At Hoag, we consider ourselves a family and it is wonderful to hear that it has offered you a teamwork-oriented environment to grow and develop. We strive to create an environment where our staff can succeed with their peers. We focus on keeping our benefits and compensation packages competitive with other local healthcare organizations. As your career at Hoag evolves, our compensation and benefits packages are designed to evolve with you. We know that when Hoag provides the tools to support you and your loved ones quality of life, you can take better care of our patients and the community. We appreciate and value your contribution and work at Hoag. Thank you!

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Dishwasher

      Oct 6, 2021 - Dishwasher in Newport Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We are given gifts for holidays

      Cons

      Given Low pay, terrible management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hoag Memorial Hospital Response

      TA Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback and review. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We’d like to emphasize that our executive and management team cares immensely about providing safety and support for their employees. At Hoag, we pride ourselves on investing in our employees. We focus on keeping our benefits and compensation packages competitive with other local healthcare organizations. Our team actively seeks new and improved ways to better care for our employees, so your feedback is valued!

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Worth it if you plan on advancing in healthcare

      Aug 19, 2021 - Patient Transporter in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment Flexible schedule for school Good stepping stone job

      Cons

      Understaffed Low pay compared to other hospitals Laborious

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hoag Memorial Hospital Response

      TA Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that Hoag has been an organization that has provided you growth opportunities in a supportive environment. At Hoag, we have created career advancement opportunities specifically designed to support the ongoing development of our staff. We appreciate your feedback!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Jul 15, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and benefits

      Cons

      Staffing, coverage and pay is low

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hoag Memorial Hospital Response

      TA Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback and review. We pride ourselves on investing in our employees and we are thrilled to hear that Hoag is a great place to work! We know that when Hoag provides the tools to support you and your loved one's quality of life, you can take better care of our patients and the community. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our wide range of benefits in areas including health, family, finance, community, and vacation!

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      May 26, 2021 - Front Office Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours constant work friendly environment trained well

      Cons

      low pay bad managers micro managed rumors rude people

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hoag Memorial Hospital Response

      TA Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are happy to hear that Hoag provides a work-friendly environment with well-trained staff. At Hoag, we pride ourselves on investing in our employees. We focus on keeping our benefits and compensation packages competitive with other local healthcare organizations.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good benefits

      Apr 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Newport Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits Hoag offered is great

      Cons

      Pay is low, high turn over.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hoag Memorial Hospital Response

      TA Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback and review. We're happy to hear that the benefits at Hoag are great. At Hoag, we pride ourselves on investing in our employees. We focus on keeping our benefits and compensation packages competitive with other local healthcare organizations. Investing in our employees and their loved ones with a wide range of benefits in areas including health, family, finance, community, and vacation are tools that we hope support your quality of life.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Beach

      Oct 10, 2020 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Beautiful views. Great staff. Great place to work

      Cons

      Low pay. Bad management. Food

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hoag Memorial Hospital Response

      TA Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback and review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the stunning views of the ocean, and the amazing staff you work with. At Hoag, we consider ourselves a family and it is wonderful to hear that it has offered you a collaborative environment to grow and develop. We strive to create an environment where our staff can succeed with their peers. We focus on keeping our benefits and compensation packages competitive with other local healthcare organizations. We appreciate and value your contribution and work at Hoag. Thank you!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 9, 2020 - Admitting Representative III in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great PTO and benefits, love the people

      Cons

      no seniority and low pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hoag Memorial Hospital Response

      TA Specialist

      We appreciate your feedback and review. At Hoag, we pride ourselves in investing in our employees. We know that when Hoag provides the tools to support you and your loved ones quality of life, you can take better care of our patients and the community. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our wide range of benefits in areas including health, family, finance, community, and vacation! We appreciate and value all your hard work. Thank you!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hoag Memorial Hospital Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hoag Memorial Hospital? Share Your Experiences

    Hoag Memorial Hospital logo
    or