Holiday Inn Club Vacations Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Holiday Inn Club Vacations President and CEO Tom Nelson
Tom Nelson
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company that fosters a promote from within philosophy and great benefits(in 26 reviews)

  • "A great work environment makes for a much more productive employee(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have worked at both Orange Lake Resort and Cape Canaveral Beach(in 14 reviews)

  • "no cons- My sales groups is as much family as my family is(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun company, not fun pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Q2 and Q4 events. Fun committee that actually tries to keep employees engaged.

    Cons

    Lots of work, 40+ hour days. No opportunity to work from home. Pay is less than other timeshare industry standards.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-01-20

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    January 21, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback concerning our pay. We regularly conduct market analysis to create a competitive pay environment for our hardworking team members and are always working to improve upon our current offerings. We’ll pass your feedback along to leadership so they can keep your concerns in mind moving forward; if you'd like to speak to this further, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com so our team can be in touch. We look forward to growing with you!

    Continue reading
  2. "Typical Call Center Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Transfer 

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Can make a good living with minimum hours

    Cons

    Hard to budget, commission flexiates throughout the year!

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-01-10

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    January 14, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback concerning our pay benefits. We regularly conduct market analysis to create a competitive pay environment for our hardworking team members and are always working to improve upon our current offerings. We’ll pass your feedback along to our leadership team so they can keep your concerns in mind moving forward. If you’d like to talk to us more about your concerns, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com so our team can be in touch. Thank you for your time with our team; we wish you luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  3. "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Host in Kissimmee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment Easy going and not too hard

    Cons

    Executives view employees as disposable and don’t care to treat you as a valuable member of the team. They would rather continue to pay bad wages and have high turnover and low talent. Hard to work with people who don’t care about their jobs. But when you pay several dollars lower than the same positions at other resorts, can’t expect good employees.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-01-11

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    January 14, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your time with our team. As we continue to grow, we're always working to improve and provide our team members with an environment where they feel heard and appreciated. If you’d like to speak with us more, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com with your contact information so our team can be in touch. We appreciate you taking the time to provide an honest review of your employment experience, and we wish you luck in the future!

    Continue reading
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked them a lot

    Cons

    I did not like the new mgmt a lot

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-12-26

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    December 31, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for all you do for our team! If you'd like to speak to your concerns regarding management further, you can reach us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com; in the meantime, we'll pass this along to leadership to review. We look forward to growing with you!

    Continue reading
  5. "Decent Comp."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Public Relations Manager 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Transitioning leadership. Going through growth pains.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-12-25

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    December 26, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback and for your time with our team! We'll be passing your concerns regarding growing pains along to our leadership team to keep in mind as we grow, but if you'd like to speak to them in more detail, we're always available at integrity@holidayinnclub.com. Good luck with your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TELESALES Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Many opportunities to grow in the company Honorable company Many reward opportunities

    Cons

    Rude guests When training for the sales position the pay isn’t very enticing

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-12-09

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    December 13, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your time with our team in Orlando! We work hard to create memorable experiences for our guests and owners and encourage team members to communicate any concerns they have with their direct supervisor so we can work together and continue to make Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. We'll pass your feedback along to leadership to review so we can keep these things in mind as we grow. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great company on the verge of being even better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator V 

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Small company, fast growing and interesting place to work.

    Cons

    Mom and Pap mentally, no guidance toward the future. Everyday is an emergency. No training

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-11-18

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    November 18, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your time with our time. We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with the training you've received! We strive to provide our team members with the training and resources they need to grow in their career. We’ll pass your feedback along so we can keep your concerns in mind moving forward. If you’d like to talk to us more, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com so our team can be in touch. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  8. "Good place to work if you have no life outside of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Contracts Administrator II in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are great and easy to work with.

    Cons

    Schedule: Your schedule is created monthly and it fluctuates dependent on business needs. Some days you might have evening shifts, some day you might have closing shifts. One month you might have Monday's and Tuesday's off, the next month might be Tuesday's and Wednesday's off. Any transition between a change means you will have to work 6 days in a row. If you are a closing shift, you leave when the employer allows you to, which could be hours after your scheduled time. If you want t o request time off, you need to do it 2 months in advance. The only guaranteed holiday off is Christmas day. Employer does not make concessions for school and with the fluctuating schedule, it is impossible to register for classes. Lunch and break times are only 1 person at a time and dependent on how busy it is, so you'll never know when you will get to eat. Lunch is only 30 minutes. Advancement: barren. There's only a few people above you, so no real room for growth. If you're hired as a closing shift, it could take up to a year or more to move to evening or morning shift, and that's really only if someone else transfers or quits.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-11-14

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    November 18, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback and for all you do for our team in Orlando. We're sorry to hear you feel this way! Work-life balance is important to us, and we strive to create an environment where our team members feel safe, comfortable, and appreciated. We also aim to provide our team members with the resources to grow professionally and personally, so we will be taking all of your concerns to leadership to review so we can keep them in mind moving forward. We recommend speaking with your direct supervisor to discuss concerns, but if you aren't comfortable with that, you can reach us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com and the team would be happy to speak with you. We look forward to growing with you!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away if you have any morals at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Orange Lake, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the employees were nice.

    Cons

    Being trained to lie to customers to make a sale is not what I wanted. It is like stealing money from unsuspecting older people. I couldn't live with my self or sleep at night. Timeshare sales is exactly what you think it is. Lying, scamming, amde up stories and benefits to sell people something that doesn't work.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-12-03

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    December 5, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your time with our sales team at Orange Lake Resort, and for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We're sorry to hear you feel this way! This isn't the impression we'd like to leave with our owners or team members; we'll take this review to leadership so we can keep your concerns in mind moving forward, but if you'd like to speak further about your experience, we encourage you to reach us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com. We wish you luck with whatever the future may hold!

    Continue reading
  10. "Good for start up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay Get pay rates Cash bonuses

    Cons

    Conversion rates for inbound Unfair schedules

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-10-23

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    October 24, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We’re sorry to hear you feel your schedule is unfair! We recommend keeping open communication with your manager, but if you don't feel that is the case, please send us an email at integrity@holidayinnclub.com and we'd be happy to speak with you about your concerns in more detail. In the meantime, we'll be passing this along to our call center leadership to keep your concerns in mind moving forward. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review; we look forward to growing with you!

    Continue reading
Found 417 reviews