Holiday Inn Club Vacations Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Holiday Inn Club Vacations President and CEO Tom Nelson
Tom Nelson
126 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Classic case of the left hand not knowing what the right hand is up to."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Pantego, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you are driven, there will be compensation to match your drive.

    Cons

    This company basically stole $2,000 that my team and I earned after they wrongfully terminated my employment after 9 years five days before the end of the month.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-10-02

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    October 3, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your time with our company and for taking the time to leave your review. We take these matters seriously, and would like to speak to you more about your experience and concerns. Please reach out to us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com; we look forward to hearing from you.

  2. "Cut Throat"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Agent in Arlington, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employee discounts at IHG properties

    Cons

    Your actual ability to convert sales here is based off of factors beyond your control. Hence why the turnover rate is literally 60 days. There is no real effort put into ensuring the current employees succeed. Leads are given to you based on your percentage to convert but never take into consideration the amount of leads that never even answer the phone. They expect you to make 100+ calls per day, but you are only supplied approximately 40 leads per week. The company's number appears on mobile phones as a spam number so alot of times people refuse to answer and factor in that you most likely are calling them at least 3-4 times a day if they do answer they are livid. The company is very misleading even in describing this position. I am a proffessional and asked VERY specific questions before accepting the position and felt bamboozled into taking the position. The employee morale is so low because you are constantly being told daily that you are replaceable. The work environment is extremely hostile. Many of the reps that are successful in this role are because they are doing additional outside unethical activities to ensure they get the sales. Ex. advertising on their personal social media pages and coaching interested people in what to say on the recorded section and then placing outbound calls to said customers or providing them their extension or that of their manager to make the inbound call. Should you voice your concerns to the anonymous line once managers get informed they attempt to figure out who the complaint originated from and you will be the next on the chopping block. This is such a joke and Holiday Inn should be ashamed their name is even attached to or synonymous with Orange Lake Resorts.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-10-23

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    October 24, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with our company. We're sorry you feel this way! Personal and professional growth is important to us across all levels at Holiday Inn Club Vacations, and we strive to provide team members with not only the resources they need to grow and be successful in their career, but also with a comfortable and safe work environment. We'll be passing this along to leadership to review in more detail, and if you'd like to speak more to these concerns, we'd be happy to speak with you at integrity@holidayinnclub.com. Good luck with your future endeavors!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "They play favoritism with the leads!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outbound Owner Packages Sales in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If the managers like you and you kiss up to them you can earn a lot of money. Sadly !!

    Cons

    They unfairly distribute leads! Rather than providing leads based on the ability of the rep, they pick and choose who can make good money. Usually its the vets who have been their for years who consistently earn a lucrative check.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-27

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    October 1, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your time with our team. We’re sorry to hear you felt you were treated unfairly during your time with us! We take these matters very seriously, as we always try to provide our team members with a comfortable, fair, and safe work environment. If you'd like to speak more to your concerns, you can reach us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com, but in the meantime, we'll be reaching out to our sales leaders in Orlando to keep your concerns in mind moving forward. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

  4. "Needs some improvements"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recreation Attendant 

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations part-time

    Pros

    Easy job, good coworkers, decent work environment, free lunch occasionally

    Cons

    Rude guest, management sucked, overworked and underpaid, working extremely long hours,

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-26

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    September 27, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your time with our team! As we continue to grow, we're always working to improve and provide our team members with an environment where they feel heard and appreciated. If you’d like to speak with us more, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

  5. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Kissimmee, FL

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Put in the hard work and you’ll make the money

    Cons

    It is a high turn over rate

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-08

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    September 9, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for your time with our team! We are glad to hear you had an overall positive experience. Regarding employee turnover rate, we always encourage team members to have direct contact with their supervisor to help ensure success in your career. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

  6. "Inconsistent Messaging"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Kissimmee, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Training but the trainers might be leaving

    Cons

    Not consistent with performance messaging

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-19

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    September 23, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We strive to provide our team members with the training and resources they need to grow in their career, so we are sorry to hear that you felt the messaging with inconsistent. We'll pass this along to our leadership team in Kissimmee so we can keep your concerns in mind moving forward, but if you'd like to speak more to these concerns, you can reach out at integrity@holidayinnclub.com. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

  7. "Silver leaf people"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Pantego, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money good pay incentives.

    Cons

    Bad management silver leaf people

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-17

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    September 19, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with the training you've received. We strive to provide our team members with the training and resources they need to grow in their career. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience and we’ll pass your feedback along so we can continue to make Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. If you’d like to talk to us more about your concerns, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com so our team can be in touch!

  8. "Fun job, but takes a while to make money"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I felt like the company spends a lot of time training people to do their job well. The software seems more modern and overall more iterative to help people do their jobs better versus some other Timeshare companies I've worked at over the past 6 or 7 years. Overall happy environment people seem to like their jobs in most departments. They also have free gourmet coffee! Fun team spiffs and a very good package they offer the customer. Very generous referral bonus. If you can make it through the storms and droughts I do think this was one of the best timeshare companies I've worked for. Some people make more in a wk than I've made in a month elsewhere. They have a lot of departments and I felt like the company was fair to try and let people cross-train in another dept within reason.

    Cons

    If you are in sales especially inbound sales starting out it takes way too long to start making money. The company gates your call flow and feeds you leads. They feed better leads to top producers and people they like or let them take more calls than the new or average rep. Especially later in the year, I had 2 weeks near the holidays that I took 0 calls on a shift on certain days because of the slow call flow. If the call drops in the transfer or the person hung up prematurely in your intro you still are held accountable and might be pulled off for several hours or even the rest of the night. The turn over was also really bad. I also noticed they did not want you pitching heat, but had a double standard for top producers who blatantly lie to guests, some managers would look the other way. I saw other people fired on the spot for doing much less severe things. Related to that, if you worked in another department you spent 70% of your time trying to diffuse the misinformation sales agents told guests. Advice to other agents, don't do that to callers. Also, our monthly spiffs always seemed to vanish in the ether at the last minute. I think in 8 month's I might have got a bonus once in spite of being a quarterly award winner, which I did get a bonus for that. You were not eligible to receive it either for like 3 months starting out. Also, some departments don't get paid until the guest tours and that's really stressful to budget yourself.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-08-28

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    August 30, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review and for your time with our company! We are sorry to hear you feel that turnover rate, call flow, and bonuses put a damper on your experience - we always recommend open communication with direct supervisors for professional success, and regularly conduct market analysis to create a competitive pay environment for our hardworking team members and are always working to improve upon our current offerings. We’ll pass your feedback along to our leadership team so they can keep your concerns in mind moving forward and continue making Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. If you have anything else you'd like to add, you can reach the team at integrity@holidayinnclub.com and we'll be in touch! Best of luck with your future endeavors.

  9. "Good benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quality of life is good because you only work 4 days a week and the potential to make decent money is there if you are good on the phones and have sales experience

    Cons

    slow seasons hurt your paycheck and a lot of favoritism

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-08-27

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    August 28, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review! We are glad to hear you feel you have a good work-life balance, as that's something that we strive for. We're sorry to hear, however, that you feel there is favoritism; we take these matters very seriously as we always try to provide our team members with a comfortable and safe work environment. Please send us an email at integrity@holidayinnclub.com so the team can be in touch. We look forward to growing with you!

  10. "A placce to work until you can find better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are pretty decent and cost effective

    Cons

    Too much micro managing and too much scheduling errors/restrictions

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2019-09-08

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    September 9, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback and for all you do for our team! As we continue to grow, we're always working to improve and provide our team members with an environment where they feel heard and appreciated. If you’d like to speak with us more about feeling micromanaged, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com and the team will be in touch! In the meantime, we'll be passing this along to leadership so we can keep your concerns in mind moving forward. We look forward to growing with you!

Found 440 reviews