Honda Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Honda Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 657 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Honda CEO Takahiro Hachigo
Takahiro Hachigo
139 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, world class company at a smaller scale feel(in 42 reviews)

  • "Fair people good benefits for the most part(in 41 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Honda full-time

    Pros

    Good company to learn things

    Cons

    Too much red tapism in the company

    Honda2019-05-12
  2. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in East Liberty, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything is great about Honda of America

    Cons

    Nothing is bad about Honda of America

    Honda2019-05-19
  3. "Graduate engineer trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Greater Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have completed b.tech in mechanical engineering,so I need job in production and quality

    Cons

    I am managing labour at suitable position

    Advice to Management

    I am positive thinking , explore my knowledge at good direction

    Honda2019-05-20
  4. "Not the worse place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AF PROCESS ASSOCIATE in Lincoln, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Honda full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The pay , and bonuses along with the benefits are really good.

    Cons

    The training is a joke and the attendance policy is set up to make u fail and at the same time hurt the company

    Advice to Management

    During training have one dedicated trainer and not 5 r 6 people training the associate in 5 r 6 different ways. It results in the trainer not knowing the trainee skill level and where they are at and results in repeated training for the same thing . It causes extended trading time and the trainee not learning all they need to then being forced to sign off and then that leads to quality issues and sweeps. The attendance...

    Show More
    Honda2019-05-19
  5. "HONDA CARS INDIA LTD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Honda full-time

    Pros

    Good environment for learning, huge plant manufacturing all components of car indigenously, good salary hike

    Cons

    Work pressure specially in production department

    Honda2019-05-11
  6. "good for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GET 

    I have been working at Honda full-time

    Pros

    salary is good. good for fresher

    Cons

    work pressure is quite gectic

    Honda2019-05-11
  7. "Hard rewarding work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Honda full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Once your in your pay increasingly goes up and benefits are great.

      Cons

      Hands will hurt and body will be sore .

      Advice to Management

      None.

      Honda2019-05-09
    • "Work Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Market Research Analyst in Batangas, Batangas City
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Honda full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      non-routine work environment plus healthy work environment

      Cons

      urgent work need to be done

      Honda2019-05-06
    • "Quality assurance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Johor Bahru
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Honda full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      This is cheapest and best growing company

      Cons

      No ones downside at honda

      Advice to Management

      In this group has very well management

      Honda2019-05-02
    • "Mechanical Design Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Honda full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You get to work on a large scale and interesting projects. Good possibilities for progression and pay rise. Good team relationships.

      Cons

      A little behind with technology and equipment.

      Honda2019-05-11
    Found 657 reviews