HubSpot Inbound Marketing Specialist | Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

HubSpot Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
856 Ratings
  1. "A job that I am truly happy to come into work for everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has a very clear mission of helping millions of businesses grow better, and from the top, all the way down there is a true sense of actually caring for the customers, which makes working here very fulfilling. Especially when our greatest lead source is referrals because people have such great experiences of working with our team. The work/life balance is incredible, and although Sales can be very... stressful in any position, HubSpot does everything it possibly can to prevent burn out. Unlimited vacation time, benefits for exercise, free snacks and drinks, loads of team events, it makes it truly fun to work here. Not to mention, HubSpot is still a rocket ship, even years after going public, and there is no sign of slowing down. It is clear that with the number of promotions that building a career in the Sydney office has a very true path to personal career growth. One of the greatest parts of the office is how international it is, with the leadership team really focussing hiring the best talent possible.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes ANZ does feel like a true satellite office with other departments that we work with being located in either our EMEA or USA offices. It would be great if we had members of specific teams that we need to engage with located closer to Australia.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in growing the Sydney office, ANZ looks very promising!

    HubSpot2019-10-14
  2. "Flexible working, autonomy and the best quality people you'll meet!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I knew that a large number of software companies offer great perks, but that's not what drew me to HubSpot. Sure the food is great, the unlimited leave gives me the flexibility I want to see my family, the free book program has encouraged me to read more, weekly meditation has reduced my stress levels and the regular team and business-wide events are exciting. But it's the people I work with and the opportunities I... have been given that keep me engaged. Someone told me before I started that the people at HubSpot were going to be my really good friends, not only this, they would encourage me to be better, think deeper and bring out the best qualities in me, and this is something I see everyday!

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of. I do wonder where I will end-up next (job-wise at HubSpot), as there are limited positions in Sydney, however the office is continually expanding so I expect more positions will become available! I understand that transferring overseas is a difficult process.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your teams and listen and observe. Continue to encourage the amazing leave opportunity we have, don't discourage it.

    HubSpot2019-10-12
  3. "Exceptional on-boarding process, new hires are invited to spend 2 weeks training in Singapore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Personal growth. Amazing benefits and perks, including educational grant and family health cover. Be part of a company experiencing huge growth and investing in their people

    Cons

    None to date I can think of

    HubSpot2019-09-01

    HubSpot Response

    October 8, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for helping our sales teams grow in Sydney, can't wait to visit with you all next month! Delighted to hear that you're enjoying life in sales in HubSpot, thanks for the feedback and your leadership! -Katie

  4. "HEART and Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Ongoing training and coaching providing everyone an opportunity to master their roles - Autonomy to experiment programs and take control of your own book of business - Flexible working with work from home and work remote options - Great perks including unlimited vacation & tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    HubSpot can feel like a start-up, yet some decisions can take a while to make owing to the fact that the company is publicly listed, with several thousand employees.

    Advice to Management

    It would be great if we could bring over some business-critical roles like onboarding to Sydney

    HubSpot2019-08-29

    HubSpot Response

    October 8, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for helping our customers and prospects grow in Sydney, and for being a critical part of our growth in ANZ. Can't wait to visit with you all in November, and thanks for the feedback on onboarding--will connect more with services around how they are thinking about growth. Sincerely, Katie

    Show Less
  5. "5 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is down earth, only good people here, managers care about you and want to help, I really enjoy coming to work. We have a lot of fun here. You learn a tonne.

    Cons

    It is stressful if you don't perform.

    HubSpot2019-08-27
  6. "Great place to work and learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Growth Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Products (always innovating) - People (Super smart and fun) - Culture and Work-Life balance (Out of this world) - Perks ( Never seen that before!)

    Cons

    Most of the decisions are made from our HQ in the US which can slow us down sometimes

    HubSpot2019-08-27

    HubSpot Response

    October 8, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for calling out what you love about life at HubSpot and for all you are doing on the ground in Sydney to help our customer base grow! Delighted to visit you all in a few weeks, really looking forward to it! -Katie

  7. "Best employee experience (EX) to date"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Igs in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    World class on-boarding and training Excellent product and product strategy great team and peers awesome investment in development Generally just and awesome place to work

    Cons

    non at this point

    Advice to Management

    Coaching never ends so be proactive in engaging your team to make sure then can continue to grow and learn

    HubSpot2019-08-27

    HubSpot Response

    October 8, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being an IGS in our Sydney office and for the lovely callout on your peers, onboarding, training, and development. We are delighted to have you as part of our team, and appreciate the callout and importance of coaching. Sincerely appreciate all you do and can't wait to visit with the team in November! -Katie

    Show Less
  8. "Amazing place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Inbound Success Coach in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great product and amazing culture. Surrounded by a high performing and intelligent people. Incredible amount of transparency and a lot of flexible work options. Great place to start your career as this role can lead to many different internal growth opportunities. A lot of incentives and rewards for performing well.

    Cons

    There is some downtime during your day to day and it is up to yourself to stay updated on the rapid changes and take initiatives. Team is also somewhat of a remote team however it is growing.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the culture as the office grows.

    HubSpot2019-08-27

    HubSpot Response

    October 8, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for your thoughtful review and the callout on rapid change--we'll be trying to scale our culture effectively in Sydney, in partnership with all the great managers on the ground and with Shep. Appreciate all you do and look forward to visiting everyone next month! -Katie

  9. "Potential, Potential and So much Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great business model and a Great Product with lots of untapped potential and ambitious growth plans. Have made strong progress but still early enough in the journey that every individual can make a real impact The culture code is real - everyone here personifies HEART in their own way Big focus on Diversity and Inclusion

    Cons

    Compared to every other place I have worked - there is really nothing to complain about here

    HubSpot2019-08-27

    HubSpot Response

    October 8, 2019Chief People Officer

    Love that you called out our commitment to diversity, inclusion, and belonging, and that you've loving life as a manager in Sydney. Thanks for helping people grow better in ANZ, and for all you do for our customers in the region! Sincerely, Katie

  10. "Great product, even better company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Growth Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great office culture - clear progressional avenues that are black and white - a lot of extra curriculum activities - hire really well

    Cons

    There are currently no cons

    Advice to Management

    Sydney's Senior Management is doing a fantastic job, keep it up!

    HubSpot2019-08-21

    HubSpot Response

    October 8, 2019Chief People Officer

    Love that you love our senior management in Sydney, I do too, and I'm meeting with Shep today so I'll pass along this compliment. I appreciate you sharing and calling this out and your callout on all things culture, thanks for being part of such a wonderful team! -Katie

Found 1014 reviews