HubSpot Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

HubSpot Reviews

Updated 22 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
874 Ratings
  1. "Best company I have ever worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - surrounded by really awesome & super sharp people - given complete autonomy to own my number - freedom to work remotely and from home when when I want - unlimited vacations allows me to take 10+ weeks/year to travel - compensated well + trip incentives to holiday

    Cons

    - less career opportunities locally compared to OS - paid slightly lower than other SaaS companies - incentive trips could be more indulgent

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you focus on the culture and continue to hire awesome people that raise the bar.

    HubSpot2019-08-22

    HubSpot Response

    August 25, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the callout on autonomy and the people you get to work with daily--my hope is that continued growth in APAC will mean even more opportunities in APAC for everyone, including you-thanks for the feedback on everything, I really appreciate it. Sincerely, Katie

  2. "Best Company I Have Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Business Development Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good, visible and transparent career progression from the get-go -Great flexible work options -Amazing team culture -Inclusive environment

    Cons

    Some internal processes need ironing out which can sometimes be difficult as all is run through the states.

    HubSpot2019-08-22

    HubSpot Response

    August 25, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being part of our massive growth in SydSpot and for helping our prospects grow better--so grateful for all your team contributes to our growth, and hope to see you on my next visit! Cheers, Katie

  3. "Great product, even better company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Growth Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great office culture - clear progressional avenues that are black and white - a lot of extra curriculum activities - hire really well

    Cons

    There are currently no cons

    Advice to Management

    Sydney's Senior Management is doing a fantastic job, keep it up!

    HubSpot2019-08-21

    HubSpot Response

    October 8, 2019Chief People Officer

    Love that you love our senior management in Sydney, I do too, and I'm meeting with Shep today so I'll pass along this compliment. I appreciate you sharing and calling this out and your callout on all things culture, thanks for being part of such a wonderful team! -Katie

  4. "Great company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Great brand, Great culture

    Cons

    No parking in the building? Can't really think of much here

    Advice to Management

    Keep helping businesses grow

    HubSpot2019-08-22

    HubSpot Response

    August 25, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a BDR on our Sydney team and for calling out our culture and brand, we are always working to make our team proud on this front. Thanks for all you do to help our organization grow! -Katie

  5. "Great culture, great people, great product and heaps of opportunity for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Growing like crazy, heaps of career opportunities - Awesome people - Our brand and product is loved in the market - Flexible working options

    Cons

    - Growing pains around internal systems - Some middle managers relatively inexperienced

    HubSpot2019-08-22

    HubSpot Response

    August 25, 2019Chief People Officer

    "Heaps of career opportunities" may need to be our new internal mobility slogan! Thanks for all the hard work and your impact on SydSpot, and your callout on systems and managers--we are working hard to support both of those things! Sincerely, Katie

  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic products & services which make a meaningful different for customers. Passionate, knowledgeable, all-round great colleagues to work with. Almost every tool / system you need to do a great job for your customers. Exciting level of change and meaningful challenges to solve.

    Cons

    Nothing major. HubSpot's a growing company and there will always be some common corporate challenges, but the management team are very proactive in trying to address them.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be proactive in communicating changes clearly & timely.

    HubSpot2019-08-22

    HubSpot Response

    August 25, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for noting that we work hard to try to fix challenges as they arise (we take that feedback seriously) and thanks for helping our partners in APAC grow better--our agency program is so critical to our growth, so thank you for everything you do. And your point on communications is more than fair-we are working harder to overcommunicate and to use directors to communicate out more often, so I promise we're on the case! -Katie

    Show Less
  7. "Absolutely brilliant!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking for somewhere to grow and develop - not just in your career but also your personal life... then these guys have it down to a fine art. Summary: -onboarding/training is 2nd to non -surrounded by amazing people all day (who love what they do) -full pantry, great offices, free lunch

    Cons

    -The company is growing fast and has so many things happening it can be distracting

    HubSpot2019-08-17

    HubSpot Response

    August 17, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you so much for your review and for helping SydSpot grow--I love that you call out our onboarding and support, and I also love that you feel supported in your personal life. SydSpot is such a wonderful group of people, thanks for being a part of that team and our growth in ANZ, so grateful to all of you for your hard work and thanks for making the time to write a review. Cheers, Katie

    Show Less
  8. "Fab place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Igs in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    Keeps you on your toes Great culture and leadership Clear focus on deliverables Customer centric in the real sense of the term

    Cons

    Not a con but you are forever learning new things so you have to be prepared to give it your all

    HubSpot2019-08-16

    HubSpot Response

    August 18, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being an IGS in Sydney and for calling our culture fab--you're doing fab work in ANZ! I love that you feel you're learning new things constantly (ditto) and look forward to the continued impact the Sydney team is having on our business--really appreciate it. -Katie

  9. "10/10 would work again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Helpdesk Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great bennies, Unlimited leave, fully stocked kitchen, free lunches, health insurance

    Cons

    Can be hard to have true global collaboration

    HubSpot2019-08-16

    HubSpot Response

    August 18, 2019Chief People Officer

    I loved reading "bennies" in a Sydney HubSpot review! Thanks for helping our Sydney team grow better and for helping our internal teams collaborate and grow better--our BET and HelpDesk teams are absolutely critical to our operations so thank you so much for all that you do! -Katie

  10. "A place that delivers on what you hear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company that talks about great culture and follows through Clear progression & transparent pathways for promotion Great ongoing training delivered and updated as the product and market changes An evolving product that solves for the customer

    Cons

    Learning curves are quite steep but manageable

    Advice to Management

    Best management team so far, keep killing it!

    HubSpot2019-08-16

    HubSpot Response

    August 17, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for calling out your experience in SydSpot and the paths to growth, and for the nice shoutout to our management team. The feeling is mutual-so proud of your team's growth, keep up the amazing work! -Katie

Found 1024 reviews