Hudson RPO Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Hudson RPO Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 285 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Jeffrey Eberwein
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic environment, good people around(in 20 reviews)

  • "great working environment, people are friendly and the competitions are healthy(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management seem to view success of RPO accounts solely based on figures, no regard to team morale(in 20 reviews)

  • "Poor management style lead to multiple GOOD people leaving their jobs (turnover of 15(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

    I have been working at Hudson RPO full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic innovative, tech led strategy. Leading the market in a new direction

    Cons

    Rapid rate of change and need to implement new tech

    Hudson RPO2019-06-20
  2. "Good people, learned a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practice Director in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hudson RPO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, learned a lot

    Cons

    Too much change. 4 or 5 different CEOs, 3 or 4 different corp strategies

    Advice to Management

    Focus on consulting outcomes rather than the accounting ones

    Hudson RPO2019-06-07
  3. "Political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hudson RPO part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly teams and good culture.

    Cons

    Can be political and no real progression offered.

    Hudson RPO2019-05-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "SME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson RPO part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love the flexible work policies, ability to communicate openly and working with great colleagues. Have been with the business for 10 years in different roles and can honestly say it's been great.

    Cons

    Prior to now split from the Australian agency business, it was hard for our division to stand out but looking forward to doing more as a stand-alone business now in 2019.

    Advice to Management

    Share the future business strategy across the organisation as people are keen to get involved.

    Hudson RPO2019-01-07

    Hudson RPO Response

    April 11, 2019Global Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for leaving your review. Thank you also for your 10+ years of service! We are delighted to hear you've benefited from flexible work policies, open communication and great colleagues. You're right, it's an excellent time to be involved in RPO. It's a key business focus ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Poor leadership leads to high turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hudson RPO full-time

    Pros

    - Some great people to work with - Fairly easy going atmosphere - Great Christmas party - 4.30pm drinks on a Friday

    Cons

    You're managed by your numbers (number of CVs sent out / number of interviews with candidates etc). If you're not performing it's "because you're not hitting your numbers". From my experience, whilst sometimes this may be true, the more common feeling amongst those not performing was because they were lacking direction and there wasn't a common strategy from leaders.

    Advice to Management

    Don't whip a injured horse to try and make it go faster. Rather, focus on healing the wound first and then get the horse moving. Treat employees as humans - that have emotions - rather than robots that just need to hit numbers.

    Hudson RPO2018-12-03

    Hudson RPO Response

    December 5, 2018HR Manager Asia

    I’m sorry to hear this has been your experience at Hudson, and I’ve passed your comments to our leadership team. Please do reach out to me via joanne.mccawley@hudson.com if you would like to discuss further.

  6. "Great people and great brand!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hudson RPO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and fun environment

    Cons

    The worst maternity and paternity leave policy I have seen.

    Hudson RPO2018-08-11

    Hudson RPO Response

    August 12, 2018HR Manager Asia

    Thank you for leaving a review, it’s good to hear you enjoyed the work environment. If you’d like to discuss the parental leave policy (or anything else), please do get in touch with me via joanne.mccawley@hudson.com as I’d be happy to chat.

  7. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hudson RPO full-time

      Pros

      Good team environment and support from management

      Cons

      Not flexible working hours are given

      Hudson RPO2018-07-01

      Hudson RPO Response

      July 22, 2018HR Manager Asia

      Thank you for leaving a review. If you’re in Asia Pacific and would like to discuss with me, please get in touch via joanne.mccawley@hudson.com

    • "Senior Business Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Hudson RPO full-time

      Pros

      Dealing with senior stakeholders/management on a daily basis. Fairly flat structure in Corporate Support

      Cons

      Flat structure is also a con as not a lot of career progression opportunities in Corporate Support

      Hudson RPO2018-06-25

      Hudson RPO Response

      June 26, 2018HR Manager Asia

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If you’re in Asia Pacific please contact me via joanne.mccawley@hudson.com as I’d be keen to find out more about your situation and see what we can do to help make your experience more positive.

    • Helpful (1)

      "New to Recruitment - Hudson cares"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hudson RPO full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I like that Hudson provides a well structured training program, the hard work after and your chance for success is up to you. I like that Hudson is a specialist recruitment agency. I like that Hudson focuses a considerable amount on their candidates. I like the team culture for team players.

      Cons

      If you are; afraid of putting in effort not a self motivated starter looking for roles to land in your lap interested in only your growth not interested in the organisation you work for This probably isn't the place for you...

      Advice to Management

      Structure, support and regular training are provided, remuneration and pay structure is transparent, KPI's are recommended to follow. It's pretty simple.

      Hudson RPO2018-05-02

      Hudson RPO Response

      May 3, 2018HR Manager Asia

      We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We’re delighted to hear about your new recruitment experience with Hudson.

    • "Great company culture and clear career progression"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hudson RPO full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Transparent commission structure and career progression opportunities - fun team culture with great incentives and social events - supportive management team

      Cons

      - need to improve database and back office systems

      Advice to Management

      - provide more tailored training for consultants and managers

      Hudson RPO2018-04-23

      Hudson RPO Response

      May 3, 2018HR Manager Asia

      Thank you for your review and feedback, I’ve passed it on to our leadership team. If you’d like to discuss further please get in touch with me via joanne.mccawley@hudson.com.

    Found 285 reviews