Inditex Visual Merchandiser Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
54%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Inditex First Deputy Chairman and CEO Pablo Isla Álvarez de Tejera (no image)
Pablo Isla Álvarez de Tejera
4 Ratings
  1. "Stressful job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Inditex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is always career path if you are willing to

    Cons

    No work life balance and high expectation

    Inditex2019-12-05
  2. "Massimo Dutti - Inditex"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inditex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company, I personally had great opportunities to learn and develop.

    Cons

    Retail is tough - it's hard to maintain a smile on your face after a very long day. Because the standards of how the products are displayed are so high, you end up folding and refolding and worrying about the looks more than sales and customer satisfaction.

    Continue reading
    Inditex2020-02-14
  3. "Good job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inditex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for developing skills

    Cons

    No cons to share for now

    Inditex2019-09-27
  4. "Merchandiser"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inditex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very stylish environment. Great training and experience. Great discounts.

    Cons

    Bad hours. Working weekends or overnights.

    Inditex2019-03-21
  5. "Visual Merchandiser"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inditex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Permanent contract. Young fun team. Paid overtime. Career possibilities.

    Cons

    Working conditions are poor. No attention at all to individuals. The only important things are profit and numbers.

    Continue reading
    Inditex2018-04-02
  6. "Zara Home review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Inditex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salary, commission, internal promotions

    Cons

    stressful at times, a lot to learn

    Continue reading
    Inditex2017-12-15
  7. "Zara"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Inditex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits for full time employees, pays pretty well

    Cons

    Shady with payroll and hours, too sales and money goal driven in the stores- creates a high pressure environment, a lot of issues with management in many stores, a con of the internal highering is that many people are getting promoted because of time in the company or personal friendships with higher ups- not necessarily because they’re qualified

    Inditex2017-12-09
  8. "merchandiser"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Visual Merchandiser in Vancouver, WA

    I worked at Inditex

    Pros

    good team and company. i liked work there becaus a learned a lot about fashion and merchandiser

    Cons

    you have to work hard more than other companies becaus the firm moves a lot of products per week

    Inditex2017-02-03
  9. "Visual Merchandiser"

    1.0
    Visual Merchandiser In Store 

    I worked at Inditex

    Pros

    Growth opportunity if you open your mouth and remain consistently proactive. Do work.

    Cons

    Overwork people for crappy pay and no perks or benefits.

    Inditex2017-01-04
  10. "It was really pleasurable and successful experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Inditex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable, well paid job, possibility to grow up in career, get all social pack, work in youth creative collective, work in fashion sphere

    Cons

    So much busy and rushed place, atmosphere in collective depends also from management, if they are good, all work goes in great way

    Inditex2016-10-21
Found 11 reviews