Inditex "staff discount" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Inditex Employee Reviews about "staff discount"

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 372 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Pablo Isla Álvarez de Tejera
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pretty good salary for easy job(in 16 reviews)

  • "Tiene un muy buen nivel de formacionz buenos horarios al igual que una buena paga para la cantidad de horas que trabajas y el ambiente es excelente(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, Bad management, Long hours(in 16 reviews)

  • "0 life balance, although official working hours are from 9(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "staff discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Inditex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    staff discount, early shifts you can make some friends in the store, but not recommending this company to anyone

    Cons

    Unpleasant atmosphere to work, unpaid overtime

    Inditex2019-06-20
  2. "Incompetent in all areas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Inditex part-time

    Pros

    A very good staff discount.

    Cons

    Lack of proper management, training. A huge culture of treating new employees lowly. Terrible working hours with no option to reduce hours if required.

    Inditex2018-09-17
  3. "It's retail at the largest fashion company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Inditex full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay Good staff discount (25%) Uniform

    Cons

    Poor management Racist as they only hire Spanish managers Awful working conditions and always understaffed

    Advice to Management

    Work on your patience.

    Inditex2018-05-21
  4. "Zara review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Inditex

    Pros

    Very friendly atmosphere. Staff discount on clothes.

    Cons

    Payment. Opportunity to progress are not the best

    Inditex2017-10-12
  5. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Inditex full-time

    Pros

    Easy to progress once hardworking and don`t need work/life balance. Global company. Good commissions, Sun double paid. 25% staff discount. Amazing co-workers despite the pressure at work

    Cons

    Understaffed! Says Customer Service is our priority.. Not at all!!! People have to wait to be served for ages and staff has to explain that there`s no more staff to serve them on the till unfortunately, or it`s no sales assistant on the floor to assist them on their choice. Always mess on the floor. No work/life balance, long hours due to fact that only few people has to clean up the mess after store closed. Too much...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Nothing, budget is not under their discretion, management`s `suffering even more there

    Inditex2017-10-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work. Not very rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Inditex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount is useful and the allowance is fair enough

    Cons

    Management is a real mess. Problems to book holidays, unexpected changes in the rotas. You have to sign a piece of paper after every shift to get paid. If don't sign in the end of your shift, it's a problem to get that money.

    Inditex2017-07-25
  7. "Sales Assistant Job position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Inditex for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, staff discount, work experience

    Cons

    stressful and demanding work environment, low salary

    Inditex2017-05-15
  8. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Braga

    I worked at Inditex

    Pros

    Excellent team environment Staff discount Always in contact with fashion

    Cons

    No cons! I loved everything! When I had to leave was very sad because I was very closed to everyone

    Inditex2015-02-02
Found 372 reviews