InfoCepts Employee Reviews about "microstrategy"

Updated 15 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
InfoCepts CEO Shashank Garg
Shashank Garg
182 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall the work culture here is what job aspirants dream of(in 22 reviews)

  • "Perfect for a long-term setting in Nagpur with a growth rate of 60%(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Developers other than MicroStrategy and ETL are called custom Devs(in 13 reviews)

  • "2 Pay less saying Nagpur is Tier 2 city(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "microstrategy"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good entry level position

      15 Jan 2021 - Data Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They offer training, boot camp, and internships for entry level employees. They also provide training and classes for current employees.

      Cons

      Uses Microstrategy a lot People who attend the bootcamp only get a stipend.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for MicroStrategy Developer, OK for other Developers

      7 Jan 2021 - Senior Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very beautiful office Good Environment Nice Facilities Retreat Unlimited Casual leaves Nice team Outs Fair opportunities Employees are pampered Work-life balance is good Good perks are given on your hard work

      Cons

      Good for only Mircrostratergy developers Developers other than MicroStrategy and ETL are called custom Devs Custom Developers are the ones with all the technology in this world other than Microstratergy, reporting tools and Big Data Custom Developers are treated like second class citizens All the privileges, training revolves around MicroStrategy developers Not enough project for so called custom developers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      People Oriented Company

      8 Dec 2020 - Applications Developer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lot of Events, Employee centric company. Leader in microstrategy consulting

      Cons

      Need more projects in niche technologies. To establish offices in other states as well

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not good for UI and backend developer, no growth opportunities for Laterals/Application developers/programmers

      3 Jul 2019 - Senior Analyst in Nāgpur, Maharashtra, Maharashtra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. This company is for Microstrategy or BI professionals, not for programmers

      Cons

      1. There are no career growth opportunities for UI/backend engineers as companies main focus is Microstrategy and BI, you will spoil your programming skills as they have very limited opportunities in technologies like Angular/ Java 2. Managers don't understand the complexity involved in application development and most of the time work done in UI/Backend goes unnoticed 3. Highly demotivating work environment for people working in custom technologies 4. Managers usually push to work late hours and don't respect work-life balance. 5. No recognization/appreciation 6. Very low compensation, below industry standards 7. Very less yearly raise

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Why InfoCepts

      27 Sep 2018 - Project Manager in Nāgpur, Maharashtra, Maharashtra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      InfoCepts to me is like my extended family. I have seen it grow along with me over the years I have worked here. I am currently working as a Business Intelligence Senior Consultant and have spent around 10 years in the organization a long time to be in any IT company!!! But would definitely like to share why I simply can’t imagine my life without InfoCepts 1. Since I joined I got a chance to work with big tech giants across the world which really provided a global exposure with the right mix of tools and technologies 2. I got to work with cutting edge technologies like Business Intelligence, Machine learnings, BIG Data. Being a technocrat, I would want to be in firm that provides me with these opportunities hence InfoCepts seems to be better choice 3. Most of the folks joined along with me in this organization are still there as they truly believe what InfoCepts stand for and this is the reason InfoCeptians create a great customer impact. I don’t think we have a single unhappy customer, lot of our new business is due to our customer referrals which clearly shows our client’s confidence in us and the quality we deliver 4. “Reward and Rejoice” is the real-time fact which Infocepts follows. And we are amongst the best payer’s in the market if not the best. Some glimpses of our rewarding culture are ICAN, Hot skill bonuses etc. for employees 5. We have grown to a substantial size over the past 15 years of journey and all the core values that InfoCepts stood for still remains the same. We still have a very lively and fun working environment. The Average age of employees is around 26-27 if my data points are correct and we have a very open culture. We have multiple fun loving events across the year along with a grand annual Retreat where everyone goes for a trip 6. As it is rightly said –“Success comes from within”, Infocepts believes in empowering folks and due to that people are able to achieve what other vendors could really dream of 7. You can move to work in wildly different areas over the years in your career without losing seniority or worrying about your pay. I did Cognos, Microstrategy, Informatica and what not and now cloud & project management. And it’s awesome to see yourself grow and fetch the heights of the world 8. InfoCepts has some of the greatest luminaries in Business intelligence Field working here. Some really great people - people who can get the job done, who act rationally, who don’t make life difficult when it doesn’t have to be. And having such influencers in-house really makes difference!! 9. The company gives back to society in a massive way. All employees are encouraged to contribute and a significant portion of them through ICare 10. InfoCepts offers its employees one of the most innovative work environment cultures. InfoCepts cares so much about innovation that it has it included in one of the CORE values 11. Your suggestions and inputs are valued, I find that I’m actually contributing a lot to making decisions about things that do matter Overall the work culture here is what job aspirants dream of. People will always be happy to help you if you have any questions (technical or otherwise)

      Cons

      Unless you want to grow and work hard this company is not for you

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company for Nagpur based associates

      29 Mar 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Nāgpur, Maharashtra, Maharashtra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Location ,Training, Retreat, Happiness Crew.

      Cons

      Limited Opportunities for Non Microstrategy people

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Growing globally in fast pace in BI

      30 Sep 2016 - Senior Associate in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best in mid size company.Capturing BI market very rapidly. Pool of talents esp. for Microstrategy. In last 1-2 year started with tableau,qlikview and big data ,so mixed up BI professionals can be seen now. Good onsite opportunities.They polishes the candidates and exports to US and APAC. Expanding very fast in last 1-2 years in terms of revenue,geography.Now company has presence in pune,bangalore,chennai other than its home ground Nagpur STPI. New work place in MIHAN,Nagpur has state of art facilities. CEO and delivery heads are the coolest guy I have ever seen. Good work life balance. Frequent activities ie. musical bands,iCare,team outings ICan and Retreat are 2 big annual events where you can see entire Infocepts under one roof and listen their vision/ideas and few cultural performances. Good marketing team. New HR head is strict like school principal and bringing new policies rapidly. People are reachable easily whatever designation they have. Friday you can wear casuals(though you can wear jeans other days also provided no business meetings) Good career opportunities in new BI tools(tableau,Qlik). Very good compensation & benefits Bootcamp(company's in house training) helps many to learn new skills and deploy them in projects.

      Cons

      Policies varies sometimes people to people based on some clauses but this does not happens often. Bigger part of CTC distributed as variable pay. Rats are there in Nagpur pantries

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for only Freshers

      3 Dec 2015 - Associate Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good at MicroStrategy side Good food at lunch(Not Free but subsidiary). Flexible timings. Unlimited leaves but conditions apply :) Quick responses from network team if any issues.

      Cons

      False statements and promises from HR before joining. After joined they says that policies has been changed and HR not aware of that. No transparency on policies. Project manager can change the policies when ever they need. Use less PAR submission for ppl who serves notice period. Management treats laterals also freshers and lot of partiality. Trainings only on Tech side. Slow process on employee concerns. Lot of follow ups for all. Takes lot of time for Full & Final settlement.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Managers are prejudiced. Lack of projects. Job insecurity.

      1 Jan 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. All youngsters at work 2. A little compelling for the ones who are permanant residents of the city

      Cons

      1. Management (senior and junior) is highly prejudiced 2. The only good part was compensation benefits, but company changed the policies and now these policies are worse 3. Lack of vision. Company has been in market since 10 years but still works only in Microstrategy 4. Comapny is full of Credit eaters (even if you work for 18 hours a day, all credit goes to higher management for getting the work done) 5. Company is hiring contractors and not full time employees 6. Lack of good projects. You will hardly gain anything

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Intern

      Good Experience for Project

      24 Sep 2017 - Anonymous Intern in Nāgpur, Maharashtra, Maharashtra
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -will learn a lot of things in project. -mainly project work is on microstrategy. -2 months project period with 15 days training prior to that.

      Cons

      -Training period is just like a formality for the teachers who will be teaching there. -Dont expect much from the training period, you will have to google up the things which they will be teaching or take the help of youtube.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

    Work at InfoCepts? Share Your Experiences

    InfoCepts logo
    or