Infosys Senior Associate Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Infosys Senior Associate Consultant Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 399 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Infosys CEO Salil S. Parekh
Salil S. Parekh
61 Ratings
  1. "Overall good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infosys

    Pros

    Brand name, good infrastructure and facilities. You will have good opportunities for growth and career development - IF you end up in the right location, right project and at the right time. Again, having good Managers and higher ups depend on which account you end up in. This goes for all big IT companies in India. So I wouldn't say it's specific to Infy alone.

    Cons

    You can get stuck in a project/account for a long time (especially if you are in one of the smaller DCs of Infy). Getting a change of scene or exposure might then be difficult. Also, you will be the small fish in a big pond.

    Advice to Management

    Management has been improving. Only advice would be to listen to people and try to address their concerns. Some of them are valid.

    Infosys2015-08-21
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant 

    I have been working at Infosys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great facilities and campus, good work life balance

    Cons

    Sometimes the project we get is not what we want

    Infosys2019-07-19
  3. "Senior Associate consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Learning opportunities Online trainings available to upgrade ourselves

    Cons

    Less leaves Time in campus is 9.15hrs which is quite more than other companies

    Infosys2019-07-16
  4. "Infosys - The Brand of India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Excellent working environment 2. Extraordinary campus infrastructure 3. Multiple Clients across the globe 4. Zero Bench capabilities 5. Higher learning curve 6. Collaboration & team work

    Cons

    1. Located outskirts from the city, but that's not a constrain

    Advice to Management

    Increase in hike percentage will be beneficial

    Infosys2019-07-11
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I worked at Infosys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    World class amenities, work life balance

    Cons

    Slow salary growth, long bench period

    Infosys2019-07-09
  6. "An average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Chennai

    I have been working at Infosys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Infrastructure is good Training provided are of high quality Perfect process

    Cons

    Salary structure is not good.. Too far away from City 9.15hours login inspite being out of city Hike is below average

    Infosys2019-07-10
  7. "Career Opportunities is based on job location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Chennai

    I worked at Infosys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diverse projects and challenging work environment

    Cons

    Management doesn't always have visibility of employees in other locations and favours the main or their own location employees

    Infosys2019-07-07
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant 

    I have been working at Infosys full-time

    Pros

    Wfh options,Culture activities,world class Campus

    Cons

    Less Hike, Growth, Strict Work hours,Welfare fee

    Infosys2019-06-16
  9. "A great first place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Infosys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing infrastructure Good and helpful managers A great place to grow

    Cons

    Compensation, Benefits and Salary are not up to the market standards.

    Infosys2019-06-14
  10. "My experience at Infosys from Trainee to Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infosys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learn at your own pace. No work pressure.

    Cons

    The work is repetative, not challenging. Average pay.

    Infosys2019-06-26
Found 399 reviews