Infosys Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Infosys Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Infosys CEO Salil S. Parekh
Salil S. Parekh
144 Ratings
  1. "Infosys Consulting in Australia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infosys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    small company, people are great. salaries more than market. autonomy at work. good work life balance. leadership actually listens for once.

    Cons

    Needs more links to company's global footprint, needs more of the lodestone culture back

    Continue reading
    Infosys2017-09-09
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosys full-time

    Pros

    Nice and big company to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing I can find. Great

    Infosys2019-09-02
  3. "Company is very good..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infosys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good opportunity to learn the technologies. - Company policies are good. - Culture is very good

    Cons

    Salary is very low accordingly to experience

    Infosys2019-08-16
  4. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Infosys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tier 1 vendor Worldwide company Great culture

    Cons

    None to report back on

    Infosys2019-08-16
  5. "Lead technology area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne

    I worked at Infosys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    InfoSys provides good career opportunites in technical side

    Cons

    InfoSys requires hardworking and even longer working hours

    Infosys2019-06-29
  6. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infosys full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stability and reliability. Help is always available.

    Cons

    Slow to adapt newer organizational practices and suffers from a traditional mindset.

    Continue reading
    Infosys2019-04-24
  7. "Infosys Consulting Melbourne"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I have been working at Infosys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, Opportunities to learn new skills

    Cons

    Slow growth within the organisation

    Infosys2019-01-09
  8. "Solid place to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infosys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really interesting array of clients and a globally recognised brand that looks good on a resume. I would recommend to someone that is starting out in the consulting industry.

    Cons

    Infosys are a consulting company that used to be a business process outsourcing company and it shows. They lack the polish that some of the other consulting firms that I have worked for have. Its easy to get lost in the global company and you end up feeling more like a cog in the machine rather than a valued team member

    Continue reading
    Infosys2018-06-14
  9. "Good place but limited opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good amazing experience working for different projects in the data and analytics space

    Cons

    limited opportunities, as too many employees and few positions

    Continue reading
    Infosys2018-05-08
  10. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosys full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing work environment. Started by legendary leaders. Currently run by visionary CEO. Great learning environment.

    Cons

    Too big an organization. Changes at an elephantine speed.

    Continue reading
    Infosys2017-08-03
Found 901 reviews