Integrated Research Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Integrated Research Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
John Merakovsky
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work at with people from many different background, generally good team atmosphere and great company culture(in 3 reviews)

  • "Great culture - with plenty of social activities(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Freedom to be yourself, bring about real change and excel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I don't fit the usual mould. I might have been ignored or, worse, developed to be just like everyone else. Instead, I have been allowed to use my strengths, to influence change and to flourish. The leadership is not afraid of change. You can make a real difference here. The team is exceptional. Across the globe we have smart, experienced people who work together toward a single goal. The challenges we have overcome...

    Show More

    Cons

    One of the main challenges: portions of the code are 20+ years old with poor test coverage - only very special people enjoy touching those areas. Thankfully most of our work is in newer technologies using better development practices.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain focus on the long term, don't be distracted by short term blips.

    Integrated Research2016-09-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great career starter or springboard for Devs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Integrated Research full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very relaxed atmosphere and excellent work life balance. Lots of opportunity to socialise and exercise (eg building has yoga, company has futsal team, table tennis, Nintendo, etc) People are incredibly friendly, with a wide variety of personalities. If you want to be loud and hang out lots there's opportunity to do that, however if you are quiet and prefer to sit out nobody forces you to do anything. Development has...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is struggling to find ways to marry its extensive domain expertise with a suddenly rapidly changing industry and advances in tech. A big push is being made to move the company to adapt but politics and differences in opinion from upper management means that currently on the ground it seems a bit directionless. Middle management and Product management have a wide range of people who on the spectrum of being...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Work out what you want to do - and soon! People need to know what to expect in the middle-long term, so they can answer the "what does your company do?" question when friends ask and can be motivated with a purpose/goal. Hire more people. Go visit some other tech company offices and "feel the room". Copy some good ideas that you see!

    Integrated Research2019-04-09
  3. "Ok company, too much politics and lack of career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Integrated Research full-time

    Pros

    - Friendly colleagues - New Head of RnD is genuinely interested in making positive change

    Cons

    - Way too much politics between development and sales - Internal turmoil within the Sydney R&D team due to new cloud direction from management - Lack of career opportunities - Many employees have plateau'ed in their career and were no longer motivated - Some team leads did not have basic team management skills and empathy - The best people have left the company

    Integrated Research2019-04-09
  4. "Good change is happening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Research full-time

    Pros

    Friendly teams, flexible work environment, large blue chip clients, lots of exciting changes and growth happening

    Cons

    A few people are complaining about change, they liked the status quo.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating to employees about what is happening - the changes are good and exciting. Bring in fresh talent, some regions need to clear the decks and get rid of the whingers holding us back.

    Integrated Research2019-04-04
  5. "Good culture to encourage self-career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    After changing management team last year. good changes happen. Head of R&D encourages everyone to has two years of the development plan. The company provides all support for the engineer to development himself/herself.

    Cons

    adjust teams frequently. stability is important to build a team.

    Advice to Management

    On good track and keep the right things. Need to give the engineering team more clear about the vision of future products. Which market share focus on and the value brought to customers

    Integrated Research2019-03-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place and friendly people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Integrated Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are nice there Not too much pressure and KPI Company working on some products with large scale data, so there will be a lot of interesting problems to work

    Cons

    Office is obviously crowded air conditioner only on after 9am work often involving working with a proprietary framework With people moving to cloud, there is a doubt on the future of their UC products

    Advice to Management

    Have a bigger office

    Integrated Research2018-10-16
  7. "Overall a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Research full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, good people, people very supportive, interesting projects

    Cons

    Atmosphere a little flat, but overall still a good place to work

    Advice to Management

    Team leads need people management training.

    Integrated Research2018-09-02
  8. "Aussie battler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in North Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Integrated Research full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Market opportunity to fuel growth. Plenty of responsibility delegated. Working at HQ. Some very good technology which customers love.

    Cons

    Can be bureaucratic.

    Advice to Management

    Trust employees.

    Integrated Research2018-07-06
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Worst thing you can do to yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in North Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Integrated Research (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They are generous. They are always looking for a reason to celebrate.

    Cons

    1. Consistent pressure. 2. Awful culture in the teams. 3. Weak management 4. Resistant to change, old technology. Do not make this mistake!

    Advice to Management

    When I got the offer from IR, I had a research in glassdoor and found many negative reviews, but I couldn't believe it. It was my biggest mistake in my career life. You have hired many people recently, to expand the team, but many people have left or currently applying for a new role regarding the bad job situation. Start fixing your issues before it's too late.

    Integrated Research2018-07-10
  10. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Integrated Research full-time

    Pros

    Good team, work culture, management

    Cons

    Might seem a bit too relaxed for people from consulting background but good for developers

    Integrated Research2018-05-23
Found 53 reviews