InterContinental Hotels Group Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
InterContinental Hotels Group CEO Keith Barr
Keith Barr
449 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "strenuous, long hours, vertical organisational structure(in 50 reviews)

  • "At this time, I have no cons to share(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company culture"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterContinental Hotels Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, supportive HR team across the region.

    Cons

    Not to speak of. Positive experience overall

    InterContinental Hotels Group2020-05-08
  2. "Responsible company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Room Attendant in Hobart
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterContinental Hotels Group part-time

    Pros

    Helpful, supportive, providing training, reliable

    Cons

    I didn’t meet any bad experience working at IHG

    InterContinental Hotels Group2020-05-04
  3. "Great opportunity that had in hospitality industry to working with people and training chance to grow."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InterContinental Hotels Group part-time

    Pros

    Option to choose work Environment. Exceptional Job Benefits. Large scope of career advancement. Plenteous Bonus. Matchless Mobility.

    Cons

    nothing to mention so far.

    InterContinental Hotels Group2020-03-05
  4. "Terrible place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Server in Hayman Island
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InterContinental Hotels Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Living on an island with friends

    Cons

    No one knows what they are doing. They call their restaurants five star but I wouldn't feed that food to my dog. Treat their employees like trash.

    Continue reading
    InterContinental Hotels Group2020-03-29
  5. "Great Company That Genuinely Cares for Colleagues"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InterContinental Hotels Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fabulous tools provided to get the job done. Company is very committed to development of its colleagues and internal advancement which means you can move up within the company very quickly

    Cons

    As the company is within the hospitality industry, at times there can be challenges around budget which is not always in the control of management but rather the owners of the hotel portfolio

    Continue reading
    InterContinental Hotels Group2020-01-16
  6. "Na"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Director in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterContinental Hotels Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support Network Benefits are great Meals at work

    Cons

    Very systematic Not risk taking and follows process to the T

    InterContinental Hotels Group2019-11-04
  7. "Great company/lots of perks, international environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Sydney

    I have been working at InterContinental Hotels Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free accommodation, teamwork, friendly team, traveling every time, crosstraining. Company looks after you if you're boss is people minded

    Cons

    No progression unless you become unreal, too many internal politics

    InterContinental Hotels Group2019-08-27
  8. "Working at IHG"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Attendant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at InterContinental Hotels Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues , good discounts

    Cons

    Inconsistent hours but that's the reality of the hospitality industry.

    InterContinental Hotels Group2019-07-23
  9. "Revenue leader"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Revenue in Gold Coast
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterContinental Hotels Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career development and colleagues who work hard.

    Cons

    Always saving without a long term goal.

    Continue reading
    InterContinental Hotels Group2019-07-02
  10. "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at InterContinental Hotels Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues and flexibility of hours

    Cons

    No lift, made the work a lot more physical

    InterContinental Hotels Group2019-06-07
Found 2110 reviews