Interactive Data Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Interactive Data Reviews

Updated 4 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 295 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Lynn Martin
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management direction directed by private equity wanting their cash back after failed IT projects(in 17 reviews)

  • "Senior management has pushed its employees too far(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good at the bottom but putrid management at the top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interactive Data full-time

    Pros

    Smaller company with opportunities to move up. On a micro level, a very good company to work for with good middle management, at least in Australia

    Cons

    Upper management was always in flux. Ended up trying to cover up a very atrocious financial decision by letting many, many people go in the name of selling the company for marginal profit. This CEO is long gone now

    Interactive Data2019-02-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty Typical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interactive Data

    Pros

    Good people Ok location Ok work/life balance

    Cons

    Old and trashy office Too many managers

    Advice to Management

    Start thinking about your people more

    Interactive Data2017-01-13
  3. "A good place to work with steep learning curves and high demands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interactive Data full-time

    Pros

    Expect the people in your team to be a fantastic group to work with. Help is never too far away.

    Cons

    The company is a stickler for antiquated people management practices: high recent staff turnover has not done anything to change their way of thinking

    Advice to Management

    Engage in more multi-level problem discussion and resolution process. There appears to be an approach of trying to force solutions onto problems

    Interactive Data2015-04-16
  4. "Sexism at it's very best or worst depending on which side of the fence you're on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interactive Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, some really nice colleagues

    Cons

    Management is mostly made up of the "Old Boys Club", all male white and past middleaged. Women managers are token figure heads, appalling behaviour and archaic attitudes. Women are dispensable and ignored - a whole culture of bullying and finger pointing, ego stroking and politics.

    Advice to Management

    Attend some management training and keep up with the times. Listen to the employees. Stop blaming employees for poor leadership decisions.

    Interactive Data2014-07-03
  5. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - President in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Interactive Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues who take pride in their work & Customers who value what we do

    Cons

    M&A can deteriorate customer and employee satisfaction

    Interactive Data2019-05-04
  6. "Benefit is going downhill after the acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interactive Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours however have to work on most holidays too.

    Cons

    ICE took away 9 days PTO, and benefits is not as good as before, they don't pay targetted bonus even company is making profit.

    Advice to Management

    Tried to apply to different roles in the company, everytime I was told I don't have the relevant experience, no room for employee to grow and learn. Very disappointing since the new management took over. Unlike old IDC, they welcome people to apply for different jobs. Changed my roles 3 times under IDC management.

    Interactive Data2019-01-15
  7. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interactive Data full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance, good salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Satellite office always in danger of closure

    Interactive Data2018-07-05
  8. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Interactive Data full-time

    Pros

    many project, various programming languages

    Cons

    old projects, old fashioned technologies

    Interactive Data2018-05-03
  9. "Good people, stingy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interactive Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You work with great people. Had the best manager I could ask for. Environment is a good mix of relaxed but professional. This company services every major financial institution in the world. Also not expected to stay late.

    Cons

    The company is stingy. I ultimately left because I was being paid significantly less than market rate. Intercontinental Exchange's benefits were not nearly as good Interactive Data's.

    Advice to Management

    Pay all positions competitively. Not just evaluaters and developers.

    Interactive Data2018-04-19
  10. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interactive Data full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot's of responsibility, laid back relaxed atmosphere,

    Cons

    Terrible pay, no career progression. People are for lifers - no scope for progression.

    Advice to Management

    Take notice why people are leaving

    Interactive Data2018-05-14
Found 295 reviews