Investigo Director Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
10 Ratings
  1. COVID-19

    "Always looking to improve."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Highly competitive comms, leadership team, flexibility, entrepreneurial, a business that listens. Investigo have been nothing short of outstanding during COVID. A business that is beyond fair in comparison with their competitors. All decisions made have been to protect our staff. A business that consistently adapts and changes and most importantly listens. With a hugely impressive leadership team both in tenure and expertise the decisions made were bound to be nothing but well considered and accurate when you look at the team sheet. With new offices in our sight and an unbelievable return to work strategy the business will only continue to refine its approach to hunt for and hire the best. Investigo knows it isn’t perfect and won’t be at any point because it is always looking to achieve more and better. Please continue doing what you are.

    Cons

    Very few ...... it is what you make of it at all levels. You have to be prepared to own your success and failures. Whether running a desk , team or division , your career is over to you. You’ll get as much support and feedback as you seek, but if it doesn’t work out for you, it’s not because of Investigo. Don’t come to Investigo not truly taking ownership for your career and success. For those that really own it, you don’t get much better in the contingent world.

    Continue reading
  2. "A great business that listens, learns and acts."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The business constantly seeks out feedback on all aspects of what it's like to work at Investigo and more importantly, acts on that feedback - this has recently resulted in a far more flexible working policy, reduced hours and new tech for the whole business. The commission scheme is clear and transparent which allows people at all levels to earn very well if they perform well - this means the whole business is very much focussed in the same direction, towards acheiving excellence. Despite having some hugely successful people, there are no egos in the organisation - having come from an agency where the bar was lower but there was no shortage of egos, this is hugely refreshing and definitely not the industry norm!

    Cons

    Whilst normal for a role in recruitment, people have previously been known to work pretty long office hours - I'd hope the introduction of reduced working hours and increased ability to work from home with all of the new Technology means this will become a thing of the past but definitely something to watch...

    Continue reading

    Investigo Response

    June 15, 2020Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. As part of our Director community it is great to hear that you feel both heard and able to react to feedback from your reports. It is also great that you are able to see the direct response to that feedback, you mention the recent next steps we have taken to ensure further flexible working for example. It is always brilliant to get a five star review and we thank you for it, we hope to continue to offer a working environment you can call home into the future.

  3. "Great business, drive, ambition and clarity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Surrounded by top performers, strong focus on charity, good at developing peoples careers. Strong leadership.

    Cons

    I don't feel there are any significant negatives about this business.

    Continue reading

    Investigo Response

    October 14, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    A fantastic five stars! That is great to see especially given your tenure with Investigo in which I am sure you have seem plenty of changes as we develop and grow as a business. Always a boost to see top performers, progression opportunities and leadership mentioned in the Pros and we are particularly heartened to see our charity focus in there too, especailly as 2019 is our biggest and best charity drive to date! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback.

  4. "The best is yet to come!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I personally have loved working at Investigo and would recommend joining our business to anyone that is looking for a fun, inclusive, high performing environment with a real appetite to be the best in the market. We opened our doors in the US in January 2018 and I couldn't be more proud of the success we've achieved to date. Pros- -With Investigo already being a highly successful international recruitment business, our US office feels like a cool VC backed start up. -The people! our biggest factor in hiring has been with the company culture in mind. We get flexible hours and I feel like the company works hard to make sure we're reminded that we "work to live not live to work". - The future! As I said we've achieved a lot in our first 10 months but there is so far to go to get to the top. We have an amazing opportunity for people to accelerate their careers while helping to build Investigo US. -The Fun! We are the main priority for Investigo's leadership, the people make the culture and the culture creates success. Plus we have cool team nights out and incentives.

    Cons

    Our UK business has been voted recruitment company of the year for the last two years and it's tough to miss out on that environment and all the fun events because we're in the US. Saying that I love being part of building our US business and we're working on being just as good (if not better)

    Continue reading
  5. "A rewarding, engaging and empowering place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is second to none; absolutely a high-performance culture but a humble one that seeks out and responds to feedback.

    Cons

    As in any recruitment business, the hours can be long. That is driven solely by you however as the business actively encourages flexible working.

    Continue reading

    Investigo Response

    November 12, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    Recruitment Consultancies frequently struggle with a reputation in direct opposition to working practices that are "rewarding, engaging and empowering". To see them listed here as real USPs for Investigo is fantastic. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are pleased to see you are enjoying your time at Investigo and hope we continue to keep you inspired.

  6. "Executive Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mature environment which retains a very entrepreneurial, dynamic culture. High standards of billings productivity across the business and a genuine passion for creating a 'best in class' environment

    Cons

    It's a fast-paced business that's grown phenomenally well over the last decade and a few of the staff that have been here a long time can struggle to appreciate the benefits of changes in the business.

    Continue reading
  7. "The opportunity to join a growing and ambitious business was too good to pass up on- and boy was it the right decision"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being surrounded by High Performers The culture of the business- mature, driven and ambitious The people! There is a genuine desire to grow- with the investment to back it up The freedom to grow a business area The learning and development at all levels

    Cons

    Having been in recruitment for 7 years, it's actually hard to think of the negatives here. As with every business there are some minor technical glitches and the system could be a little more refined

    Continue reading

    Investigo Response

    June 11, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    Love the title of this review! Fantastic to see your enthusiasm for the entrepreneurial spirit of Investigo and even better to hear how it motivates you. It is always great to see 'the people' listed as a pro, it's such a major part of what makes Investigo such a great place to work. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your insights into what it is like to work for investigo, we hope you continue to feel motivated and supported to grow your business further.

  8. "A rewarding, engaging and genuinely enjoyable place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Investigo is a mature, yet fun atmosphere that truly lives up to it's values. Everyone I've encountered here seems happy to go out of their way to help each other and for a recruitment business, that it pretty unique. I have been in recruitment for over five years and genuinely feel that by working here, I am working with some of the best Consultants, Managers and Directors in the industry!

    Cons

    There genuinely is very little to complain about - as long as we retain our incredible culture as we grow, it will continue to be an amazing place to work.

    Continue reading

    Investigo Response

    January 15, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    We are always delighted to hear that Investigo is living up to its values in reality. we do pride ourselves on our culture and an important part of that is that we do all go out of our way to help each other, providing a support network and sharing expertise across the business. It is great to hear this has been your experience and we hope to continue to provide you with an enjoyable, rewarding place to work. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

  9. "Investigo Life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Investigo is a great culture to be part of. It is open, honest and there are no egos. Decisions are made quickly and if the staff suggest sensible changes, the guys at the top listen and make it happen.

    Cons

    Nothing significant to speak of. We seem to have lost some experienced faces recently, so we need to make sure the newer talent is up to speed quickly.

    Continue reading

    Investigo Response

    November 27, 2017Senior Marketing Executive

    I like the idea of being exactly what it says on the tin. We aspire to be exactly that and we are so glad that this has been your experience too. I too feel we are incredibly lucky to have an open, approachable Senior Management Team who are open to suggestion and who regularly implement ideas made from the workforce. It is feedback on here and across our employee engagement channels that allow that to happen. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope you continue to enjoy your time at Investigo

  10. "Company & CEO"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, Culture, Reward, Progress & Reputation Since joining here nearly 7 years ago I have been seen the company grow from 60 to close to 200 people. Being part of that journey has been both rewarding & fun. The personalities & culture within the business haven't changed and work is still as fun as the day I walked in. It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see. From commission, high achievers trips & quarterly events the business ensures we are engaged in what's going on with the business and allow us plenty of time to integrate. I think the big thing for me is that it's still a joined up & rewarding environment to work in. Private Health insurance is a massive bonus as well as the various sporting events we run.

    Cons

    Working from home could be looked at in more detail.

    Continue reading

    Investigo Response

    October 24, 2017Senior Marketing Executive

    "People, Culture, Reward, Progress & Reputation" that is a great list of pros that any company would be proud to boast, even better that you are saying this about ours! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your considered and thoughtful review, your feedback and that of all our reviewers are essential to how we shape the business in the future. You help shine a light on what we are getting right and what we could do better. You're not the first reviewer to mention our working from home policies and I will pass this feedback (and all your feedback) back to the senior management team.

Found 15 reviews