Iress Business Analyst Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 329 reviews

3.9
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Iress CEO Andrew Walsh
Andrew Walsh
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work

    16 Dec 2019 - Business Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    > Really supportive senior management > Creative and smart people to work with > Easy going work culture > Free alcohol, always lights up the Fridays > Open to constructive critical feedback > Competitive remuneration

    Cons

    > Future career path not well structured > Slow path to promotion and more senior positions > Can be a bit conservative regarding "experience" needed for other positions

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Thanks. We want all our people to grow, develop and expand expertise and experience with Iress. We have great people working here and defining clear and suitable career paths is a current priority.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    17 Mar 2021 - Business Analyst in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility with hours of work and good culture amongst employees.

    Cons

    Prefer not to disclosure cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your feedback - it’s good to hear you’re enjoying the way we work and the collaboration with colleagues.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    16 Dec 2019 - Business Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility , Great Culture and Leadership

    Cons

    None to think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your feedback!

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Business Analyst

    20 Jun 2017 - Business Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment, not expected to work long hours, well established company with good job security

    Cons

    Salaries are well below average for the industry, and management positions are always filled externally and so there is no chance of career progression.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Continuing to provide the right reward, appropriate career progression, and a broad range of challenging opportunities are important elements for us. There will be always be instances where individuals feel there is more we can do and your views illustrate this. All the best for the next stage in your career.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company who make you feel valued daily!

    16 Oct 2020 - Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great recognition for hard work (non-financial) - Feel like a valued member - voice is heard regardless of seniority - Great community spirit - OneIress - Moving toward a good agile delivery model - Not confined to job roles with lots of opportunities to learn - Private health care and good medicare cover - eg dental and opticians costs covered - Supportive working environment - always flexible for personal issues - Share bonus if a top performer

    Cons

    - No cash bonus - Not much support for career development

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Alongside supporting our people to be their best, we are also committed to making a difference. Our partnership with Talent Beyond Boundaries and the support we provide in our local communities are great examples of this, and is something of which I am also proud. I hope your daughter loves her school :-)

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Urgent Warwick Office - Pale, male and stale - New blood required

    16 Jun 2019 - Busineess Analyst in Warwick, West Midlands, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great People Work is interesting Good Salary

    Cons

    Middle management are not leaders they are managers. They do not have EI and people skills. We need leaders not followers The culture and engagement need some serious work Middle management all think the same Risk-averse

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Thanks for taking the time for detailed feedback. I’m disappointed to hear your views as they differ to what we hear from the majority of colleagues based in Warwick (current and former) - and also with my own experience. In our most recent people survey, over 80% of people in Warwick said they felt part of a team, are given enough autonomy to perform their role, are held accountable for delivering results, and know how their work contributes to the goals of Iress - this is a strong reflection that teamwork, empowerment and accountability are important at Warwick. These elements, together with a real desire to be involved in driving improved innovation and performance, were also evident at our recent people conference in Warwick. I'd love to speak with you directly on this feedback.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    The most progressive, caring and technologically forward thinking company I've worked for.

    14 Oct 2019 - Senior Business Analyst in Cheltenham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company ethos is all about improving a client's experience by us getting better at what we do. Process, tools etc. used are constantly being reviewed and improved. Great lengths are gone to in order to support staff as employees and as people. People here (at all levels in the company) are friendly, sociable and very, very knowledgeable. Hackathons. The social committee organises many great events each year (socials, craft, sports etc.). The office location is central in Cheltenham and so in walking distance to all amenities. On-site gym and fitness classes. On-site cafe.

    Cons

    There have been many company successes, which could be celebrated more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Thanks for feedback. Your reminder to celebrate successes is a good point.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Business Analyst in Warwick

    11 Oct 2019 - Business Analyst in Warwick, West Midlands, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed but dynamic environment Great office perks - showers/lockers for run/cycle commuting, tuck shop, well stocked kitchens and beers at 4pm on a Friday Great workplace technology Culture of knowledge sharing and collaboration Good use of Agile methodology with focus on feedback/improvement Offers a good work/life balance with opportunities to work remotely given strength of collaboration/conference tools used Supportive and knowledgeable colleagues

    Cons

    Parking capacity is limited for car users Location not that great as out of town science park

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Thanks for this review. Workplace is important to us for a range of reasons and we will be setting out some future plans.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Iress Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Iress? Share Your Experiences

Iress logo
or