Find jobs for Marketing

Iress Marketing Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 329 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Iress CEO Andrew Walsh
Andrew Walsh
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An excellent employer

    28 Oct 2020 - Marketing in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been at Iress for just over two years and it's been a very rewarding and enjoyable experience. The past six months or so of Covid and isolation have been a challenge for everyone, but it's good to work for a company that is financially sound, thinks carefully about how employees are treated and supported, and still has the right amount of ambition. With new offices on the way in the UK, more acquisitions, some great hires at the top and an open mind to what the future might hold, I'm excited about what's ahead.

    Cons

    It's a global business, so teams are spread everywhere. That can make life interesting but it does have some challenges. Iress has done a great job of using the right tech to help us stay connected.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. I’m excited about what lies ahead too!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Culture

    28 Feb 2021 - Market Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is invested in Personal Development

    Cons

    Not much work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. Most people highlight the ability to manage their work and personal commitments as positive about working at Iress. Please speak to your leader or the People team about your concerns and also let me know directly if I can help.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice Atmosphere

    27 Feb 2020 - Marketing Data Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of genuinely nice people. Great office location in central London. Relaxed Atmosphere

    Cons

    All technical resources based in Australia hence still very Australian centric. Hard to trouble shoot technical real time data issues when Australia is offline. Renumeration is not competitive with similar roles in central London. The reward structure is very hard to understand and lacks clarity, from an individual's perspective it's hard to understand how to improve performance as the evaluation criteria appears extremely subjective. My performance evaluation stated "exceeding expectations in all areas" yet my bonus was 0 which is a large reason why I'm not longer working at Iress.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    It’s good to hear you generally enjoyed your experience at Iress. While I don't know nor able to comment on your individual situation, we have phased out the idea of ‘bonuses’ in the past two years in favour of focusing on ensuring everyone is recognised for the contribution we make to Iress.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    16 Dec 2019 - Senior Market Data Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family feel company but serious about it's clients and products.

    Cons

    A lot of things to get done.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Definitely serious when it comes to clients and products...good to enjoy work too! Thanks for taking the time.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent. The biggest fintech I'd never heard of.

    18 Jan 2019 - Marketing in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Biggest pro is the attitude and culture. It's a great combination of down-to-earth pragmatism and real ambition. Good use of tech (slack, zoom, Gsuite) to keep teams and people connected and on track across the globe, from home and from multiple global offices. Positive avoidance of drawn-out meetings and overly-complicated processes. Market leader in some locations, market challenger in others. Financially stable with a very strong track record. 1800+ people just getting on with it.

    Cons

    The pace of previous acquisitions means some parts of the business are more advanced than others, some of the offices need a bit of work, some legacy products need some tough love.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    It’s great to hear you love working for IRESS...so do I! Fear not...we will keep going!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A good place to work

    26 Jan 2018 - Market Data Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People/Culture/Atmosphere. The people are very nice and welcoming to the point that even senior management made a point of introducing themselves which is a nice touch. There seems to be a collaborative approach to getting things done and I haven't seen any signs of a blame culture or throwing people under the bus left right and centre. Senior management provide regular updates on strategy so everyone is up to speed on current events. Finally the atmosphere here seems very positive, there doesn't seem to be unhappy people in the office - I'd definitely recommend Iress to people I knew or worked with previously.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be hard to find the correct person or team to help deal with a problem, often the expertise resides in Australia too, however, this is currently being looked into so I expect to improve in the future.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Iress Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your feedback about working in London – I’m delighted to hear that you’ve settled in so well and that you’re enjoying the collaboration. Thanks for the referral to others!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company that looks after its employees

    3 Jun 2016 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of charity work you can get involved in - Always happy to invest in training for you - Really nice people!

    Cons

    Same as lots of big companies - communication can sometimes be an issue

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Iress Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Iress? Share Your Experiences

Iress logo
or