Iress Employee Reviews about "flexible working"

Updated 21 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Iress CEO Andrew Walsh
Andrew Walsh
157 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible working"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Flexible Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Work Environment Opportunity to work with latest technologies Supportive People Leader

    Cons

    Can't think of any con.

    Iress Response

    May 5, 2020CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. It is great to read what you have highlighted as contributors to a positive experience at Iress.

  2. "Software Engineer in Iress"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Melbourne

    I have been working at Iress full-time

    Pros

    - Friendly working environment - Flexible working hours

    Cons

    - Growth path is not clear

    Iress Response

    August 10, 2020CEO

    Great to hear you are enjoying working at Iress. Ensuring available growth opportunities for everyone is important, and defining clear and suitable career paths is a priority for us. Please reach out to discuss further.


  3. "Fast paced, fun and challenging"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Architect in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really smart people especially when it comes to software and automation Collaborative and open to new idea and experiments People leaders are truly that - very supportive Awesome recruitment and HR team Flexible working

    Cons

    None that I would consider as cons, the initial few months can be tough but that's the fun and challenging part as well!

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    August 10, 2020CEO

    You highlight some great positives about working at Iress. Your reference to ‘smart people’ especially resonates with me (as I am sure it does with everyone at Iress). Thanks for taking the time.

  4. "A place people genuinely enjoy coming to every day and it shows"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture and everyone is super friendly and willing to help each other out - People seem to genuinely enjoy working here - Casual dress and flexible working arrangements - Global company with lots of growth opportunities - Games room with pool table and table tennis is great for socializing and getting to meet different people - No sales pressure (coming from a recruitment agency background to my first internal role)

    Cons

    Can't fault anything yet and am loving my time here. Actually, we need to balance out the apple to banana ratio better in the free fruit supplies (though you can't really call free fruit a con can you?)

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    February 21, 2020CEO

    Great to see you are enjoying life at Iress. Thanks for the review..I am a big fan of the banana too!

  5. "Average experience, good place to start career, not so good for established professionals."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Melbourne
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, nice clean office, flexible work arrangements.

    Cons

    Salary is lower than market average. Some teams are toxic and unproductive. Senior developers who worked for over 10 years in company leave and get replaced with junior devs. All the benefits are getting cut.

    Iress Response

    February 21, 2020CEO

    It’s a shame that your experience doesn’t seem to be match the majority of our colleagues. In terms of reward, we focus on providing a total package covering salary, benefits and many other things including growth, development, flexibility and opportunity. I’d like to understand more about your view of ‘some teams’ - please Slack me to speak directly.

  6. "One of the best companies in Australia to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Software Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, people, work-life balance, growth opportunities, training by company, flexible working hours

    Cons

    I do not know anything so far. Maybe legacy code

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    December 4, 2019CEO

    Thanks for taking the time. Great to hear that you have settled in - I love the energy, skill and outlook our graduates bring to Iress. Quality needs to always be upheld.

  7. "A great place to work at except lower than average pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company culture. Very nice and friendly. No office politics. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Lower than average salary. Barely minimum bonuses. Always rush to do things without proper planning.

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    September 16, 2019CEO

    I agree that Iress is ‘a great place to work’. When it comes to reward, we provide a total package which covers salary, benefits, growth, development, flexibility and opportunity. I’d like to understand more about your comment re proper planning - please Slack me if you can make time to discuss. Thanks for your feedback.

  8. "An exciting place to work and grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - the company culture encourages innovation and diversity. - lots of smart people who are also very friendly. many community events - fantastic CEO - visionary and approachable - modern workplace, technologies used have been evolving dramatically for the past 5 years - free fruits, coffee, Friday drinks and etc. - paid leaves etc. for example you get ~8 day paid leave when your kid starts school. - flexible working is supported - plenty opportunities to learn and grow (if you choose to)

    Cons

    - it can be overwhelming to keep up in a fast-paced place and sometime you just lose the work/life balance inadvertently

    Iress Response

    May 4, 2019CEO

    Thanks for listing a variety of positives in your experience at IRESS. I am proud to read innovation, diversity, flexibility, leave and learning and growth. Things are pretty fast-paced (in the world too) but this needs to stay in control...if you ever feel yourself overwhelmed, make sure you discuss it with your people leader to help work through priorities.

  9. "IRESS review - MELB"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress

    Pros

    Awesome office, great people, flexible working, lots of learning , stand up desks!

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "not that bad"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Iress full-time

    Pros

    flexible working hours; nice environment

    Cons

    Low pay; old tech stuff

    Continue reading
Found 19 reviews