Jabmo Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Jabmo Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Jabmo CEO 	Nick Heys (no image)
Nick Heys
48 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture and Awesome Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Great Learning Opportunity - Unlike traditional companies, there is an opportunity to learn a lot of new stuff that relates to your field or even various other fields. Eg:- I am a software developer but I got the opportunity to understand the sales processes as well. 2) High Exposure - The company is headquartered in Paris and has offices at various other places around the world. There is a high chance that... you will meet people form other parts of the world. 3) Awesome work culture - There is no micro-management and people are trusted with their work. The R&D team is also extraordinary to work with. 4) Free Snacks - The office suites are loaded with snacks and drinks of your choice. 5)Work travel to Paris - Although I joined Jabmo US just 2 weeks ago, I was given a chance to travel to Paris to meet our team there and discuss about work plans. But it's Paris........ :) 6) Free Goodies - On my on boarding, I got a lot of stuff like t-shirts, ear phones, jacket, mug, name magnets to name a few apart from the coolest coolest laptop. We also have the awesome electronic stand up desk at our workstations.

    Show More

    Cons

    1) Sometimes it gets noisy if people start taking calls at their desks. 2) It is really difficult to stay away from snacks when it's so close. I cannot think of other disadvantages right now as it has only been less than a month that I started working here. It has been a great experience so far. People are really helpful and concerned about each other.

    Jabmo2018-09-19
  2. "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work/ life balance Awesome environment to work Exciting and growing industry to be apart of Great office culture Stocked fridge and pantry

    Cons

    Jabmo is a start up company and still growing, the best is yet to come

    Jabmo2018-09-19
  3. "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Dynamic workplace, no two days are the same -Diverse workforce - who I work with is a huge factor in choosing an employer, making Jabmo an easy choice. We are a diverse, inclusive and respectful place where everyone has a voice -Flexible work-life balance -Career Development opportunities -Responsibility - as an entry level SDR, I feel like I truly have a say in strategic decisions that relate to... sales -Supportive & challenging leadership

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have a bad thing to say about the company, I love what I do, who I do it with and what this company stands for.

    Advice to Management

    Continue creating an environment centered around learning and growth-mindset, that allows for mistakes, and fosters talent

    Jabmo2018-09-14
  4. "Keep it up!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time

    Pros

    My favorite things about working at Jabmo is the international team, the great benefits and the competitive salary. There is a lot of flexibility to grow and learn. In terms of my team, we work cohesively and I always feel supported and my views and opinions respected. Overall, I love my job.

    Cons

    The environment can be a little fast paced, which can get a little stressful if you aren't used to it. Also, I wouldn't recommend someone to work here if they aren't autonomous and if they need to be micromanaged.

    Advice to Management

    Stay transparent and keep putting your employees first :-)

    Jabmo2018-08-07

    Jabmo Response

    August 12, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you are enjoying our international and entrepreneurial culture and that you are learning a lot. My #1 job is to ensure we get the right type of people on board and that you get the right training and mentoring to thrive at Jabmo. -Nick

  5. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time

    Pros

    growing fast, international team, Forrester report tags us as ABM leader

    Cons

    in a fast pace, this is hard to keep up our process.

    Jabmo2018-08-01

    Jabmo Response

    August 3, 2018VP Worldwide Operations & HR

    We are proud of these pros and happy that you have had a positive experience at Jabmo. Thank you for your hard work!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Learning and teaching every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time

    Pros

    -The people: Jabmo specifically hires employees who don't need to be micro-managed (and don't micromanage others). Working alongside people who take initiative, delve into new projects with enthusiasm, and manage their time efficiently inspires me to act like an owner rather than wait for direction. And, not to mention, they're plain old nice. -The perks: Free food, options to work from home, traveling to HQ in... Paris at least once annually...it doesn't get much better than that. -The attitude: Everyone is on the same team, and every employee is valued equally. On a daily basis, "entry-level" employees work with members of the executive team on meaningful projects that directly impact Jabmo's day-to-day operations and bottom line. If you work at Jabmo, you'll teach and learn every day.

    Show More

    Cons

    You'll have to own your own training. That means being resourceful and willing to reach out internally and externally to learn your job functions. That also means, however, that you can make your role your own.

    Jabmo2018-07-18

    Jabmo Response

    July 20, 2018VP Worldwide Operations & HR

    It is great to hear our culture is what we are really living each day! Glad you are here.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, exciting future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Jabmo is a dynamic place to work with a lot of smart people across all key departments. It's exciting to collaborate with other teams and feel confident in the competence and commitment of everyone in the room. The industry we're operating in is very new, meaning we're on the cutting edge of defining what ABM is (and how to do it best). Forrester just named Jabmo an ABM leader in May, so in this new industry, all... eyes are on us right now, which is really exciting and empowering.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is a start-up. There's not a training manual for how to do your job. You need to get in and start making decisions and taking action. For people who are timid or want to fly under the radar--you can't really do that here.

    Jabmo2018-07-02

    Jabmo Response

    August 3, 2018VP Worldwide Operations & HR

    We are proud of these pros and happy that you have had a positive experience at Jabmo. Thank you for your hard work!

  8. Helpful (9)

    "Stay FAR FAR AWAY - Liars and Hype Artists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jabmo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of free time center of Paris

    Cons

    They are selling vaporware - and want people to sell to unsuspecting clients some over-hyped technology which simply does not exist. And if you are ethical and do not want to be a snake's oil salesman, you are fired, no matter what department you happen to work in. What do you expect from a company whose founder is one of the biggest spam enablers of modern times (Emailvision...enough said)? I wish I knew better.... The hype is so perfect, Azalead/Jabmo is even nicely rated by research firms who have no idea that they have nothing built. Advice to future sales guys: be slick, be unethical, sell dreams, be dirty Advice to anyone else thinking of applying there: think of what kind of company you want to keep, the management is almost megalomaniac. They will hire immigrants and outsource to overseas to get the cheapest labour, they will shortchange you on your salary, and they will never keep their words. And they will fire people in mass hysteria. This is the kind of hostile environment you will be working in. Don't look at all these reviews from "Madison, WI" - it is clear these are the same people/accounts trying to hide the ugly truth behind Jabmo. If you want to know the truth, just ask anyone who worked in the Paris office, they will tell you. And this is well documented, I challenge the management to come and refute even one point. You are selling a product that you haven't built, you are shortchanging your employees, you are treating people like Kleenex, you are lying to your customers, you are forcing your sales people to lie. 100% of everyone of your employees can verify this fact. I just wish I knew before joining.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To clients: Don't fall for the hype, it's pure BS To investors: Take your money and run To management: change CEO; plain and simple. and.. LISTEN, just listen sometimes to what employees have to say. You don't know everything, you THINK you do, but the facts on the ground speak for themselves, so wake up and smell the coffee before everyone leaves you!

    Jabmo2018-07-31

    Jabmo Response

    August 2, 2018CEO

    Wow...That's a big rant!... I am sorry you were not successful at Jabmo. We have not lost a single salesperson in over a year -so I don't know why you waited so long before posting this. I sit in the open space in the Paris office and practice "management by walking around". I am ...

    Show More
  9. "One Team l World Wide Mission for Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growth Opportunities; Knowledgable and Committed Leadership; Enterprise B2B Customers; Approachable Board of Directors and Leadership team; Employee Engagement; Peer to Peer Recognition; Strong and Defined Core Values around the Success of our Customers; Advanced Platforms and Applications; World-wife Travel; Great Compensation and Benefit Packages; Young Company (Start Up) Mentality and Perks; Work-Life Balance... Promoted; Transparency company goals and future developments

    Show More

    Cons

    There are zero downsides to Jabmo. In the world of young companies, employees have to be nimble, work hard and be available. Sometime extra hours come into play, which is common anywhere today. But at Jabmo, there’s still balance, flexibility, support and understanding. For someone that needs the strict 8 am - 5 pm schedule, the start up world may be challenging. (This is not the case for me personally, but this may... be an obstacle for some.) In cases where the extra time is needed, the key is to have leadership that honors your life and stands by your efforts. Jabmo checks all of the boxes.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to the customer as we always have. It’s instilled in our Core Values and really is the heartbeat of what we do. Maintain our “learning” culture — nothing is more powerful than having a workforce and environment that is always hungry, humble and bound together with the same mutual zest for growth and development.

    Jabmo2018-06-25

    Jabmo Response

    July 2, 2018Head of WW Human Resources

    So happy to have you at Jabmo, thriving in your personal development goals, and moving toward our Mission! #OneTeam #Entrepreneurial #CustomerCentric

  10. "Great international company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment where employees are values and appreciated. Endless growth opportunities.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the growth coming! Great work creating and maintaining a great company to work for!

    Jabmo2018-05-31

    Jabmo Response

    July 2, 2018VP Worldwide Operations & HR

    Great to have you on our Team! We look forward to our future together - every employee matters!

Found 52 reviews