Jabmo "azalead" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Jabmo Employee Reviews about "azalead"

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Jabmo CEO 	Nick Heys (no image)
Nick Heys
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Azalead ou Jabmo peu importe n'en est pas vraiment une(in 6 reviews)

  • "Vraiment pas assez de communication et manque de coh(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "azalead"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Stay FAR FAR AWAY - Liars and Hype Artists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jabmo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of free time center of Paris

    Cons

    They are selling vaporware - and want people to sell to unsuspecting clients some over-hyped technology which simply does not exist. And if you are ethical and do not want to be a snake's oil salesman, you are fired, no matter what department you happen to work in. What do you expect from a company whose founder is one of the biggest spam enablers of modern times (Emailvision...enough said)? I wish I knew better.... The hype is so perfect, Azalead/Jabmo is even nicely rated by research firms who have no idea that they have nothing built. Advice to future sales guys: be slick, be unethical, sell dreams, be dirty Advice to anyone else thinking of applying there: think of what kind of company you want to keep, the management is almost megalomaniac. They will hire immigrants and outsource to overseas to get the cheapest labour, they will shortchange you on your salary, and they will never keep their words. And they will fire people in mass hysteria. This is the kind of hostile environment you will be working in. Don't look at all these reviews from "Madison, WI" - it is clear these are the same people/accounts trying to hide the ugly truth behind Jabmo. If you want to know the truth, just ask anyone who worked in the Paris office, they will tell you. And this is well documented, I challenge the management to come and refute even one point. You are selling a product that you haven't built, you are shortchanging your employees, you are treating people like Kleenex, you are lying to your customers, you are forcing your sales people to lie. 100% of everyone of your employees can verify this fact. I just wish I knew before joining.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To clients: Don't fall for the hype, it's pure BS To investors: Take your money and run To management: change CEO; plain and simple. and.. LISTEN, just listen sometimes to what employees have to say. You don't know everything, you THINK you do, but the facts on the ground speak for themselves, so wake up and smell the coffee before everyone leaves you!

    Jabmo2018-07-31

    Jabmo Response

    August 2, 2018CEO

    Wow...That's a big rant!... I am sorry you were not successful at Jabmo. We have not lost a single salesperson in over a year -so I don't know why you waited so long before posting this. I sit in the open space in the Paris office and practice "management by walking around". I am ...

    Show More
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time

    Pros

    Azalead is an amazing global company. They treat their employees as family and give them the best of everything needed to be successful and happy in their careers.

    Cons

    No cons or negative feedback to mention.

    Jabmo2018-04-11
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Going no where"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jabmo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok salary for a start-up.

    Cons

    This is a tech start-up troubled by all of the inconveniences of a large entreprise without being able to boast any of the benefits. In my experience, the most successful start-ups are ones in which the opinions and input of all involved are taken into account. The opposite is the case at Azalead where all big decisions are taken at the top by people who are out of touch and then cascaded down in autocratic fashion.... The work done by employees is scrutinised in the most minute detail by management. However, when business results are not achieved, employees are then blamed and thrown overboard by cowardly managers as a way of protecting themselves.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what Steve Jobs said - "It doesn't make sense to hire people and then tell them what to do; we hire smart people so they can tell us what to do."

    Jabmo2017-01-20

    Jabmo Response

    January 23, 2017CEO

    When we decided to switch focus from SMB to Enterprise, we invested significant ressources in training and coaching to help you evolve. We feel we were very patient and regret it did not work out. Hopefully you will be able to use what you learned at Azalead to be successful in your ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Very Privileged Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital Marketing Intern in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jabmo

    Pros

    Because this is such an intimate workplace (11-50 employees) you will always have to opportunity to see the outcome of your work. Although I was an intern, everyone on the team made me feel like a valuable member of Azalead and gave me real responsibility. Prepare to learn a lot! I came into the job not knowing exactly what I was going to be doing, but the CMO was really flexible and gave me a lot of room to... find a place where I would be the most useful. This was a rare opportunity where I was able to speak face-to-face to the CEO and express my opinions and ideas. Never once did I feel like my voice wasn't being heard. Couldn't recommend this company more and it is headed towards a very exciting future!

    Show More

    Cons

    Speaking French is an asset. Not so much a con, but it is something to keep in mind. The entire team was very accommodating to the other English speaking colleagues and me, which was unexpected, but really appreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Continue keeping all different sectors of the team in the loop and engage employees from different groups when possible. The lunch & learns are always really nice.

    Jabmo2016-09-04

    Jabmo Response

    September 18, 2016CEO

    As an international company, our core language is English but we do flip to other languages from time to time! We're glad you enjoyed working at Azalead and could see your contribution to our success. It sounds like you learned a lot!.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "A company with a true vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A solid and accessible managemnt team always available for constructive discussions, a top notch strategy and market positioning, a product with a true competitive advantage. Azalead is an ambitious company which trusts its talents to always go further. Azalead is also a company which does not hesitate to partner with its clients, getting their point of view and advice to improve its product.

    Cons

    No crtitical cons against Azalead. The company is growing and is getting more and more structured keeping its flexibility to adapt to market changes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your people to make progress and develop the firm on solid basis. Keep going with your positive thinking and energy. I have the feeling that we are buidling together a great comapny! Thanks Azalead

    Jabmo2015-07-04

    Jabmo Response

    July 10, 2015CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. Yes we are on a mission to change the world of B2B marketing AND build a great company!

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Product Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo

    Pros

    Unique team spirit, everybody's work is important, and a very satisfying environment. Azalead is a very pleasant company to work for. Location is great and all team members are focused on company success. It is also a unique experience to participate to the company growth

    Cons

    I don't see any issues working for Azalead. Relationship are direct and transparency is a key.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Jabmo2015-02-06

    Jabmo Response

    July 10, 2015CEO

    We value transparency and direct communications -so everyone knows where they stand and what is expected of them. It's great to see everyone marching in the same direction and building a great company.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Désillusions, Mensonges, Techno qui ne marche pas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jabmo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Aucune à part des collègues qui se serrent les coudes pour ne pas sombrer dans la dépression. Ah si, les salariés galèrent tellement qu'ils deviennent très débrouillards au sortir de cette expérience.

    Cons

    Tout, absolument tout ! Cette société Azalead ou Jabmo peu importe n'en est pas vraiment une. La technologie ne marche que sur le papier, une très mauvaise ambiance en interne due principalement aux mensonges du management aux clients et aux salariés, des démissions à la pelle, des primes jamais versées, un churn rate énorme et une équipe dirigeante qui se voile la face en continu. Ne vous faites surtout pas avoir... par les quelques avis positifs quémandés sous la pression au peu de salariés qui restent. Si vous cherchez une start-up avec une vraie culture d'entreprise run far away from these people PLEASE. If you still have any doubt, just reach out to anyone who has worked for Jabmo/Azalead.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train people when they join, learn how to build a real new employee onboarding process work on your roadmap to get your product working and respect your employees.

    Jabmo2018-08-09

    Jabmo Response

    August 12, 2018CEO

    I want to thank you for taking the time to give your review. I am really sorry that your experience at Jabmo did not match our goal of building the best place to learn and make a good living. Given our fast growth worldwide, we have decided to significantly increase investment in ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Une super expérience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabmo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Une entreprise dynamique, vivante au sein de laquelle il est bon s'épanouir. Je n'ai jamais autant appris que depuis que je travaille chez Azalead. Les dirigeants nous font confiance et nous laissent toute autonomie afin de réaliser nos objectifs. Chez Azalead, le dialogue est possible et le management est conscient que chaque personne peut contribuer positivement à l'évolution de l'entreprise. J'ai pu trouver chez... Azalead une équipe soudée, une communication transparente où chacun peut apporter sa pierre à l'édifice dans le respect des valeurs de l'entreprise et dans un contexte de croissance rapide. Chez Azalead, tout est mis en œuvre pour que chacun puisse atteindre et dépasser ses objectifs (kick off, all hands, formations internes, formations externes, lunch & learn...). Il est même possible de consacrer du temps et du budget à des formations certifiantes qui seront sans conteste un plus sur mon cv. A ce jour, aucune formation n’a été refusée par le management qui est conscient que son principal atout est son équipe (certification ABM, Salesforce, Pardot, story telling…). Tout est fait pour que l'équipe commerciale soit au top de la connaissance produit / marché et tous les départements sont concernés du marketing au produit en passant par la finance. J'ai pris la décision de quitter des groupes plus importants pour vivre l'expérience grisante de construction d'une start-up et aujourd'hui je ne suis pas déçu. Rejoignez-nous, we are building a great company!

    Show More

    Cons

    Et oui, ce n'est pas facile de construire une entreprise et il est aisé de se tromper. Un peu plus de communication spontanée serait appréciable bien que rien ne soit secret chez Azalead et que le management, hyper accessible, soit toujours disposé à répondre à nos questions de tout ordre. La convention Syntec qui n'offre pas le plus de congés mais tout ceci est contre balancé par une équipe toujours adaptable et... qui comprend la nécessité d'un bon équilibre vie privée - vie professionnelle.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communiquer de façon plus spontanée. Améliorer la décoration des bureaux.

    Jabmo2017-01-26

    Jabmo Response

    August 13, 2018CEO

    Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager ce feedback détaillé. Nous t'avons écouté. J'espere que nos nouveaux locaux 18 rue de Londres vont faciliter plus de communication spontanée. -Nick

Found 52 reviews