Jaggaer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Jaggaer Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 246 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Rob Bonavito
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Compensation is fair and management supports a work/life balance(in 3 reviews)

  • "Nice Office - free coffee, soda, ping pong, outdoor area(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Since the switch from SciQuest to Jaggaer things have gone completely downhill(in 6 reviews)

  • "Lots of people are leaving (rats off a sinking ship) and no back filling is in sight(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaggaer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working for a market leader building a brand at the same time! A company where you have control and influence of your own destiny@

    Cons

    Any growing post-merger company has to merge its cultures and approach but the good thing here is that we are combining the best of both!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing - it is an exciting company!

    Jaggaer2019-06-12
  2. "Three years in and I'm still moving up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaggaer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    What do you want in a job? Place to move. I've been here three years now and I'm still moving up in the company. They. or me are doing something right. Maybe both of us! There's a concept - yeah. No plans to go anywhere except up.

    Cons

    Nothing really jumps out at me. Could use some better bars in the lunchroom, but that's not worth quitting over!

    Advice to Management

    Let us spread out wings and we will continue to grow

    Jaggaer2019-06-05
  3. "An agile organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jaggaer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company with mostly young and engaged team and a friendly working environment.

    Cons

    Due to a recent restructuring, some processes and flows are still not clear.

    Jaggaer2019-05-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company - Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Morrisville, NC
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaggaer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, great product. Awesome people. Great PTO and work from home policy.

    Cons

    Growing pains and need to establish identity make things a bit uncomfortable at times. Some management is adequate at managing programs but not people. With too much on their plate, people get left in the dust to fend for themselves

    Advice to Management

    Pay a bit more attention to the people who are the front line of the sales process. With no processes in place, surprises pop up all over the place and with no one focusing on those surprises, we are left floundering to find solutions on our own.

    Jaggaer2019-05-20
  5. "I enjoy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Belgrade
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaggaer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    + Great atmosphere (in Belgrade office) + Great team + Interesting projects

    Cons

    + It's hard to make big changes

    Jaggaer2019-05-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Struggling to find identity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaggaer full-time

    Pros

    Competitive Salary Decent Benefits and PTO A lot of smart, capable people

    Cons

    Lack of identity Lack of plans and processes Lack of strong direction

    Jaggaer2019-05-07
  7. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Owner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jaggaer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid group of people working for the company

    Cons

    Leadership shows little focus on the employees satisfaction

    Jaggaer2019-04-24
  8. "Competitive software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaggaer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good technology in the space. Solid product, makes it easier to sell.

    Cons

    Aggressive development, lots of features and updates to absorb.

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting money into development, it pays off.

    Jaggaer2019-03-27
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Bravosolution wasn't great but Jaggaer is far worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jaggaer full-time

    Pros

    Bravosolution had a good product...until Jaggaer got involved.

    Cons

    I worked for the company for more that 4 years and communication is terrible within this organization. Jaggaer don't care about their employees and have shown this in the way that they overwork people and then fire them without warning. Employees never know what is going on and even if their jobs are secure or not. This is an on going situation. Pay rises are mentioned but NEVER happen and any perk that once existed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The knowledge of the employees that have worked for BravoSolution for years is important so try cultivating this rather than not caring and treating people as disposable objects. Decide on a clear objective and then share that with employees rather than telling them the first thing that comes to mind on any given day.

    Jaggaer2019-04-03
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Private Equities - Cost Cutting Company - End of the Road Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaggaer full-time

    Pros

    None that come to mind

    Cons

    If you're hired recently, you're probably back-filling a role that should have been filled a long time ago, and corresponds to multiple people previously. As a new employee, it will be nearly impossible to fulfill the expectation for you, as they most likely correspond to multiple people, and you are an attempt to plug the need, as opposed to a team addition. Leadership does invest at all in career progression. Promotions...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Flip the company already to a real software company. You're willfully ignorant or flat out indifferent to the needs of your employees. If you don't care for them, people of value (as they have already) will continue to leave.

    Jaggaer2019-03-21
Found 246 reviews