Jenny Craig Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find your next job here

Jenny Craig Reviews

Updated 16 January 2018
635 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

635 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • It is also satisfying to be in a job where your goal is helping people be healthy and lose weight (in 113 reviews)

  • Literally see people change their lives in front of your eyes and have the oppertunity to train your team to guide their members to get to their goals (in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • Upper management shut the door on consultants (in 47 reviews)

  • The owner does not do a very good job communicating information to staff or center director (in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (7)

    "Center director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Director
    Former Employee - Center Director
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jenny Craig full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I had a great staff

    Cons

    You are underpaid and undervalued by the company. For a company who preaches wellness to their clients they do not practice that with their employees

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your employees better, practice what you preach


  2. "Jenny Craig is a great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    It is a really nice company

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say


  3. Helpful (5)

    "sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    team clients atmosphere program integrity

    Cons

    cutting hrs and benefits due to lack of biz after 16 years of working there...

    Jenny Craig Response

    25 Jul 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for your review.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Client Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great place to work with even better people

    Cons

    Pay is not great but raises were given in a timely manner


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA (US)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA (US)

    I worked at Jenny Craig full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great co-workers, really learn how to work in a team setting, you learn a lot of skills, and you felt like you were heard from upper management.

    Cons

    Every time a consultant leaves your team your goals do not change... when your goals don't change, your team is struggling REAL bad and is almost impossible to get a weekly bonus. It has caused a lot of stress and even burnout.

    Advice to Management

    The consultants need to be heard more and share their knowledge with other departments at corporate. I believe that they can make a lot of great improvements for the company and increase client satisfaction (I mean they are the ones that hear all the clients rants and complaints).

    Jenny Craig Response

    24 Jul 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thank you for your review and thoughtful words. I will share this with Operations leaders. And, I agree that our Corporate teams (including HR!) need to spend more time both at JCA and in the... More


  7. Helpful (3)

    "18 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    helping clients change their lives.

    Cons

    lack of new clients. company is spending lots of money on advertising. doesn't seem to be working.

    Advice to Management

    need something new to attract clients

    Jenny Craig Response

    20 Jul 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thank you first for 18 years of dedicated service to the clients you have helped. We are working on the fall and winter campaigns now and the marketing plans look good.


  8. Helpful (12)

    "Masters of Disasters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - JCC in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - JCC in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Supporting health and wellness - clients reaching weight loss goals
    -food discounts -free membership
    -private offices
    - good leadership at Centre level CD understands
    -food taste good

    Cons

    My full-time position went from 38 hrs to maybe 12 hrs
    -CD has to see all my clients unless double bookings
    -lost health benefits
    -no quality of life to pay bills
    CD's being pushed out to be replaced by Site Supervisors
    I am expected to generate more actives by outbound calls but in the same sentence I am told to leave after I have no clients - two contradicting messages
    centre does not lack active base - CD given full sales hours 40 hrs all dedicated to client sales yet still expected to do payroll - conference reports -target -projection-conference calls - scheduling , so I have no hours , no support that I may give to centre,because MD calling to send me home
    -work alone and safety policy wants door locked even if with client which means "don't come here "

    Advice to Management

    Are you HR or VP even aware of the disaster being created at centre level ?
    My advice instead of pushing your MD to use bully tactics , be professional and have in Integrity to be honest with employees -you should be the people to get message to staff such as emails of hour cuts and centre;s need to close early with no notice should be directly from the head VP not MD's if that is what the company actually wants done

    Jenny Craig Response

    4 Oct 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    I encourage you to speak to your HR Business Partner to discuss your specific concerns. The HR Team does not manage scheduling in the centers because this is handled locally by the Center Director... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - JCC
    Current Employee - JCC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I never get tired of helping people, and the pace is fast.

    Cons

    Low compensation for all we are expected to do. Micro-management; we get punished when taking time off.

    Advice to Management

    Manage your Center Directors. Old -fashioned management styles don't work

    Jenny Craig Response

    24 Jul 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for your review and comments.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weight Loss Consultant
    Current Employee - Weight Loss Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jenny Craig part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    working with my clients through their weight loss journey. company is focused on healthy lifestyle. I was a client before working here. the program works if you follow it.

    Cons

    negativity with long term staff because company is tightening their staffing and asking people to work on Saturdays and Sundays.

    Advice to Management

    sonic (computer system) is bad. very slow. needs to be fixed.

    Jenny Craig Response

    20 Jul 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for your remarks . We will hopefully start seeing some improvements on the slowness of our systems this year as we are going through upgrades on our network. Thanks for your dedication to... More


  11. "Centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Jenny Craig full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great co workers and team

    Cons

    Must be very flexiable with schedule

    Jenny Craig Response

    24 Jul 2017 – Vice President Human Resources

    Thanks for your review.


Showing 635 of 641 reviews
Reset Filters