Kate Spade New York Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Kate Spade New York CEO Liz Fraser
Liz Fraser
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Chadstone
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kate Spade New York part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very very generous staff discount Grateful to have a manager that was very honest, transparent, fair to all staff and gave me a lot of opportunities to learn a lot of new things.

    Cons

    HR team is unorganised

    Kate Spade New York2019-11-07
  2. "Casual sales associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kate Spade New York part-time

    Pros

    Flexible shifts. Minor supervision Strong team member Great foot traffic, great sales. Vibrant working environment.

    Cons

    High management turnover. As management position changes frequently, the team member is responsible of running day to day tasks and keeping the store up and running.

    Continue reading
    Kate Spade New York2017-09-07
  3. "Great and caring company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kate Spade New York part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Throughout this pandemic, the company has done its very best to take care of all their employees. My managers would call us every two weeks to check in if we need anything such as cleaning supplies or medicine. Very positive and enjoyable work environment!!

    Cons

    Sometimes we would not have enough product to meet district requirements.

    Kate Spade New York2020-05-26
  4. "AMAZING COMPANY!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kate Spade New York part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kate Spade is such a wonderful company to work for! They really value the employees and have a great company culture! -benefits are great -supportive team members -fun work environment

    Cons

    I have no cons to list!

    Continue reading
    Kate Spade New York2020-05-22
  5. "Amazing Experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Muse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kate Spade New York part-time

    Pros

    - fabulous company culture that cares about every employee - generous discounts - helps build professional sales experience - client salon book allows you to connect with community - wardrobing!

    Cons

    - didn't love only being able to wear a neutral OR pattern that was present on the sales floor (aka in season). I totally understand wanting to model the latest and greatest silhouettes and patterns , but personally I am a college student and sometimes it felt like I HAD to buy more new clothes in order to fit in (when I didn't always have the money to spend)! It just didn't feel right because I had collected SO many adorable pieces throughout my year and a half with the company, I wanted the option to wear them all!

    Kate Spade New York2020-05-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "kate kate"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Houston, TX

    I worked at Kate Spade New York part-time

    Pros

    good environment. the managers make you feel welcome

    Cons

    the pay is ok. the discount is not that good

    Kate Spade New York2020-05-11
  7. "Catty enviorment trying to pretend they are nice"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kate Spade New York full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    cool products, fun to work with other teams, nice perks (not always not but back when I started)

    Cons

    they are very catty, it is one of those things that you do not notice at first but then when you do it is shocking. HR is so unprofessional and somewhat mean, not everyone in HR but some of the people who work there. There are some buying teams that are just awful and you hear terrible stories from people on the teams. One of those teams is the outlet buying team. They talk about each other horribly, they talk bad about each team member when they aren't there. It is shocking. I literally noticed them bully one of their team members it was awful, but it was behind the persons back. The full price buying team isn't much better. This was one of the last companies in fashion that made me excited to work for them but once I was there I realized they are just a bad as everyone else. It is sad.

    Continue reading
    Kate Spade New York2020-05-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Full Time Supervisor in The Woodlands, TX

    I worked at Kate Spade New York full-time

    Pros

    Great for a college student, good customer service experience, decent pay

    Cons

    hours can be crazy (retail), management team doesn't really care about their employees

    Kate Spade New York2020-05-07
  9. "Review"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Allen, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Kate Spade New York part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff culture environment amongst the sales associates

    Cons

    There were a few issues with management but they were resolved quickly

    Kate Spade New York2020-05-06
  10. "overall easy job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Katy, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Kate Spade New York part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the job is easy and you get used to it once you see what you do everyday

    Cons

    the biggest con is they don't respect your time at all. I will always have to leave later than my schedule time.. so if you have another job or study or something else really think about it. also managers are kind of rude.

    Continue reading
    Kate Spade New York2020-05-19
Found 921 reviews