Kelway Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Kelway Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Kelway CEO Phil Doye
Phil Doye
23 Ratings
  1. "Fair but firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good Nice environment Friendly staff

    Cons

    Manager was a tyrant and staff afraid

    Advice to Management

    If people leave ask why

    Kelway2019-06-10
  2. "IT services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kelway full-time

    Pros

    The hours were good for me

    Cons

    Internal management wasn't as good as it can be

    Advice to Management

    review internal systems more often

    Kelway2018-01-15
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelway full-time

    Pros

    Good working conditions and professional outlook.

    Cons

    Maturity in design and governance processes would be beneficial.

    Kelway2017-11-17
  4. "OK place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Services Coordinator in Peterborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kelway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the Peterborough office is nice, not a difficult interview process

    Cons

    if you are not a sales person you are wasting time there

    Kelway2017-07-18
  5. "Good to great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelway

    Pros

    Kelway was a fun place to work dynamic and always changing. They have since sold to CDW and seem to be going strong.

    Cons

    I wanted to affect change in the company I work for unfortunately with a company of its size there was no room to do so.

    Kelway2017-05-25
  6. "Terrible Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kelway

    Pros

    I am no longer there

    Cons

    Horrible bullying atmosphere. Staff work in fear of management leading to a culture of each man for themselves.

    Kelway2017-03-27
  7. "Bid manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kelway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable package of benefits and apparently had no requirement to complete minimum probationary period of employment

    Cons

    Low level of role status, lack of engagement in wider company strategy. For the job I performed I was considered admin and not able to to break out from that limitation

    Kelway2016-08-28
  8. "Spot on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kelway full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good people and generally good work

    Cons

    organisation could be better at times

    Kelway2016-08-02
  9. "High Achievers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kelway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited earnings. High commission. Large portfolio. Recognised brand. Global reach.

    Cons

    Initial risk ramping up as no accounts are given. Large sales team so many potential clients are ring fenced.

    Advice to Management

    Greater support required to newcomers including help with developing new name business through telemarketing

    Kelway2016-07-05
  10. "Double edged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kelway full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible in terms of where you can work and how you work.

    Cons

    No real career progression and education plan.

    Kelway2016-05-10
Found 35 reviews