Kerry Foods Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated 11 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "With 22 years' service I can honestly say that I've never been bored working for Kerry Foods(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great place, made some of my best friendships with their internship program(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "working early shifts, long hours(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company, though culture is shifting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Ecommerce in Egham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - People focused culture - Moves at greater pace than many big businesses

    Cons

    - Culture is gradually getting more corporate - Lack of process (if you like this sort of thing!)

    Advice to Management

    - Try to retain Kerry's culture of putting people first in when the market is having a tough time

    Kerry Foods2019-09-11
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst 

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Involvement, great people, great quality department

    Cons

    Lack of direction, poor production management, cost to quality view

    Advice to Management

    Production management did not seem to be aligned with the notion that good quality helps to increase production rate. Less error = Better acceptable product

    Kerry Foods2019-08-24
  3. "Good brands in a challenging market."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong brands in the market

    Cons

    Senior management team do not cooperate resulting in a disjointed business approach. No accountability amongst departments. No career opportunities in the department.

    Kerry Foods2019-08-22
  4. "Un satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good co workers and benefits

    Cons

    Management has no care for it's employees

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating people as if they are machines, and recognize your work staff.

    Kerry Foods2019-09-09
  5. "Poor Working Conditions, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QC Technician in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    learn many techniques, learn how to communicate with departments

    Cons

    poor treatment towards employees, no incentives or very cheap

    Advice to Management

    Get better management, people with morals/values

    Kerry Foods2019-09-07
  6. "General operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Operator in Wicklow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay good bonus scheme

    Cons

    Shift work long hours

    Kerry Foods2019-08-12
  7. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good place to work

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Kerry Foods2019-07-13
  8. "Was a good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Auditor in Burton upon Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to develop for everyone

    Cons

    Unpredictable future, not letting people know about future decisions

    Advice to Management

    always have plan B

    Kerry Foods2019-06-29
  9. "Production Stream 3 Group Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Leader in Attleborough, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Engaging teams, fast paced workplace

    Cons

    Small salary, constantly changing rules, very high workload for some manager roles, sometimes unachievable goals

    Kerry Foods2019-07-02
  10. "Fantastic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Egham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly supportive management who deliver on their people agenda. There are not many global organisations whom have the same family/personal feel as KF do. As is expected within the FMCG sector, the work is varied and interesting, which certainly keeps us on our toes and allows for a more varied work. Great range of team activities which allow one to feel more involved with colleagues from other departments.... Fantastic growth and development opportunities for those who take the chance. One of the key contributors to this benefit is the fact that exposure to senior figures within the company is actively encouraged, thereby allowing one to network, and also seek golden nuggets of advice. Again, as aforementioned, a warm, and supportive family feel within the organisation which makes for a truly supportive environment within which to grow.

    Show More

    Cons

    One does wonder if this family feel will be sustainable, especially as the organisation grows, and is faced by external competitive pressures. I for one am glad that the organisation is still seen as a benchmark for nurturing its workforce, which it’s competitoors couldntake note from

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up the good work, your people agenda is what helps us in the tough times.

    Kerry Foods2019-06-14
Found 73 reviews