Kerry Foods Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated 13 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "With 22 years' service I can honestly say that I've never been bored working for Kerry Foods(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great place, made some of my best friendships with their internship program(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "working early shifts, long hours(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good place to work

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Kerry Foods2019-07-13
  2. "Was a good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Auditor in Burton upon Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to develop for everyone

    Cons

    Unpredictable future, not letting people know about future decisions

    Advice to Management

    always have plan B

    Kerry Foods2019-06-29
  3. "Production Stream 3 Group Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Leader in Attleborough, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Engaging teams, fast paced workplace

    Cons

    Small salary, constantly changing rules, very high workload for some manager roles, sometimes unachievable goals

    Kerry Foods2019-07-02
  4. "Fantastic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Egham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly supportive management who deliver on their people agenda. There are not many global organisations whom have the same family/personal feel as KF do. As is expected within the FMCG sector, the work is varied and interesting, which certainly keeps us on our toes and allows for a more varied work. Great range of team activities which allow one to feel more involved with colleagues from other departments. Fantastic...

    Show More

    Cons

    One does wonder if this family feel will be sustainable, especially as the organisation grows, and is faced by external competitive pressures. I for one am glad that the organisation is still seen as a benchmark for nurturing its workforce, which it’s competitoors couldntake note from

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up the good work, your people agenda is what helps us in the tough times.

    Kerry Foods2019-06-14
  5. "Massive Group Small Company Feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Values, people, environment, challenging, work/life balance

    Cons

    change, centralisation, disconnect with wider Kerry Group

    Advice to Management

    understand divisional pride

    Kerry Foods2019-06-12
  6. "People focussed company becoming a 'big business'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    People focussed - you can trust the business will look after it's people whenever possible. Not too tied into process yet to react to changing trends for the future. Great people. Willingness to offer work flexibility if the manager agrees.

    Cons

    As Kerry transitions to becoming a 'big' business the culture is gradually changing. Restructures are becoming more normal, process is starting to tie down individuals and team and reduce market reactiveness.

    Kerry Foods2019-06-10
  7. "An ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D 

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for the work experience and you get to learn quite a bit

    Cons

    not many growth opportunities or benefits

    Kerry Foods2019-06-21
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management, supportive colleagues, enjoyable projects.

    Cons

    Location is not ideal.

    Kerry Foods2019-05-22
  9. "general operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Operator in Carrickmacross
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good canteen, good car park

    Cons

    total disrespect to employees, cold in production areas

    Kerry Foods2019-06-09
  10. "Management not look for people at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    A bit better then other company

    Cons

    From Team Leader up, they don't care about people only about plan. Some Team Leaders are really nice but are only...few

    Advice to Management

    Look more for people if they want that people to look for their products

    Kerry Foods2019-04-24
Found 67 reviews