Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated 30 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
53 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - APM in Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Hardworking guys are very good

    Cons

    Not everyone can do it

    Kerry Foods2020-04-30
  2. "."

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Cork

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Health benefits, travel, team work, fast moving, opportunities

    Cons

    work life balance and more

    Kerry Foods2020-04-10
  3. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laboratory Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, career progression, nice people to work with

    Cons

    Some staffing issues, 7 day weeks

    Kerry Foods2020-03-30
  4. "It was ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Calhoun, GA

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Breaks every 2 hours Friendly employees

    Cons

    Fast paced Dirty Stressful Lots of strange smells

    Kerry Foods2020-03-30
  5. "Kerry Foods Rollover Hotdogs"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Field Sales Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Been here 6 months, great staff, amazing products! Both Kerry Foods & Rollover welcome was first class. Huge focus on development & culture. Proud to be part of Rollovers progressive journey in hot food to go. Office is modern with prominent branding on nearly every wall. Entrepreneurial leadership from both directors of the Rollover business, really giving freedom for wider team to try new ideas and to make a difference. Great work life balance, pleasure to work for Kerry/Rollover.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2020-02-28

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to have you on board and wish you all the best in your career with us.

  6. "great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Technologist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    multiple technologies at one place

    Cons

    less exposure to on site locations

    Kerry Foods2020-02-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have always challenged me to improve and develop

    Cons

    You don’t always get time back when you work overtime

    Kerry Foods2020-02-06

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review we really value your feedback.

  8. "Not a bad place to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Maintenance Electrician 

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Fair benifits and decent place to work

    Cons

    Corporate decision to closed the doors

    Kerry Foods2020-02-22
  9. "A fine place of employment."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Specialist in Byesville, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A professional atmosphere may keep you feeling warm and fuzzy, but don't lose touch with reality.

    Cons

    The rise and fall of sales which tend to lead to layoffs.

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2020-02-07
  10. "Rollover Hotdogs - No direction"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of good people in the Rollover business from a personal level

    Cons

    Marketing department is poorly led and without direction. Very reactive business without future plans.

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2020-02-06

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better. We would encourage you to speak to your line manager or HR Business Partner about your experience.

Found 93 reviews