Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated 28 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
54 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Super benefits, flexibility, good social life, great people, good culture

    Cons

    Big company, took a while to get to know people, but worth it

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, many thanks for your positive words and for giving us 5 stars! Great to hear that you enjoy working for Kerry Foods; wishing you a long and prosperous future with us!

  2. "Avoid it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, working from home at least during cov19

    Cons

    A lot of unpaid overtime, always work on B/H, year-end is terrific, around 180h unpaid overtime. Salary is quite low, lot of demands, little recognition. Little study support. High staff turnover, difficult to get there from Dublin.

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Thank you for your honest review, your feedback helps us get better. We would encourage you to speak to your line manager about your experience.

  3. "Great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - APM in Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Hardworking guys are very good

    Cons

    Not everyone can do it

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, many thanks for taking time to leave us a review and for your honest feedback. Wishing you all the best in your future career.

  4. "."

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Cork

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Health benefits, travel, team work, fast moving, opportunities

    Cons

    work life balance and more

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, many thanks for taking time to leave us a review and for your honest feedback. Wishing you all the best in your future career.

  5. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laboratory Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, career progression, nice people to work with

    Cons

    Some staffing issues, 7 day weeks

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. It's great to see employees enjoying where they work! Wishing you a successful career with us.

  6. "It was ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Calhoun, GA

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Breaks every 2 hours Friendly employees

    Cons

    Fast paced Dirty Stressful Lots of strange smells

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there. Unfortunately you have left a review on the wrong page. We are Kerry Foods (UK and Ireland); whereas I think you are referring to Kerry. We would really appreciate if you would take this review down and re-submit to Kerry. Many thanks

  7. "Kerry Foods Rollover Hotdogs"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Field Sales Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Been here 6 months, great staff, amazing products! Both Kerry Foods & Rollover welcome was first class. Huge focus on development & culture. Proud to be part of Rollovers progressive journey in hot food to go. Office is modern with prominent branding on nearly every wall. Entrepreneurial leadership from both directors of the Rollover business, really giving freedom for wider team to try new ideas and to make a difference. Great work life balance, pleasure to work for Kerry/Rollover.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to have you on board and wish you all the best in your career with us.

  8. "great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Technologist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    multiple technologies at one place

    Cons

    less exposure to on site locations

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have always challenged me to improve and develop

    Cons

    You don’t always get time back when you work overtime

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review we really value your feedback.

  10. "Not a bad place to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Maintenance Electrician 

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Fair benifits and decent place to work

    Cons

    Corporate decision to closed the doors

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Wishing you all the best!

Found 95 reviews