Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated 28 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
53 Ratings
  1. "A fine place of employment."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Specialist in Byesville, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A professional atmosphere may keep you feeling warm and fuzzy, but don't lose touch with reality.

    Cons

    The rise and fall of sales which tend to lead to layoffs.

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there. Unfortunately you have left a review on the wrong page. We are Kerry Foods (UK and Ireland); whereas I think you are referring to Kerry. We would really appreciate if you would take this review down and re-submit to Kerry. Many thanks

  2. "Rollover Hotdogs - No direction"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of good people in the Rollover business from a personal level

    Cons

    Marketing department is poorly led and without direction. Very reactive business without future plans.

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Many thanks for leaving us a review and so sorry to hear that you would only give us 1 star. However, your feedback helps us to get better and we will forward this review on to the appropriate people.

  3. "Your face needs to fit to get anywhere"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agency Manager in Egham, England

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at NAM level are absolutely fantastic.

    Cons

    Work life balance wasn't anything to be proud of. Most colleagues would stay well past any form of normal hours. Certain management didn't appear to know what was going on.

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your taking the time to write us a review, your feedback helps us get better. Wishing you all the best.

  4. "Toxic workplace, would not recommend."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Tea and coffee is provided.

    Cons

    -Building in state of disrepair. -Did not have tools required to fulfil duties. (fully functioning PC, adequate stationary supplies, support from management and supervisors) -Required to cover duties of other staff members despite no cross training in place, and no resources to do so. -Ageing workforce with no efforts to implement new and more effective ways of working. -Dated IT system regularly plagued with issues. -Regularly overheard staff discussing highly confidential matters regarding other staff members including illness and pay. -Toxic office atmosphere, staff appear to enjoy gossiping about poorer performing team members as opposed to supporting them. -Manager was never in the office and supervisor was unapproachable.

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    We're very sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience with Kerry Foods; we value all of our current and former employees feedback, so we would be happy to learn more about this and how best we can improve. We will forward this review on to the appropriate people. All the best.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits but a high price paid"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Price Analyst in Rome, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Really good benefits compared to other companies in the area - Competitive wages for the area - Advancement opportunities are available

    Cons

    - Heavy workloads are to be expected at all times and you will need to take work home with you fairly often. - You will need to work a great deal of hours. This sometimes requires calls at home and while on vacation. - Worklife balance is poor - Leadership is not strong and the company is constantly changing so your role and management may continually be in flux - An employee is very expendable

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there. Unfortunately you have left a review on the wrong page. We are Kerry Foods (UK and Ireland); whereas I think you are referring to Kerry. We would really appreciate if you would take this review down and re-submit to Kerry. Many thanks

  6. "Seasonal/permanent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Milk Intake Operative in Charleville, Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great courier prospects it is a good friendly atmosphere and training and a good salary if your looking for a job with a top company and if you like to travel there is also a lot of jobs with that prospect. Also you can learn yo work in other departments to further your skills im vrry happy and its a job i would love to stay in until the day i retire also they also are very interested in what you think and look out for your health and safety and care about you and ypur family exsample they do family days and also Santa for kids .

    Cons

    I could not say anything bad all good.

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, many thanks for your positive words and for giving us 5 stars! Great to hear that you enjoy working for Kerry Foods; wishing you a long and prosperous future with us!

  7. "Ambitious"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast Paced, great opportunities to learn and develop, entrepreneurial culture

    Cons

    Large work load, inability to prioritise

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback and for your contribution at Kerry Foods.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Lead 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic on-boarding experience Amazing & friendly people In depth training Lots of opportunity Work life balance/flexibility

    Cons

    Fortunately, I don't have any at the moment

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback, it's great to have you part of the Kerry family! it is good to hear you highlight our on-boarding process and we will share your feedback with our HR teams.

  9. "Good employer"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Quality Systems Manager 

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Development opportunities, people, site, facilities and training

    Cons

    Communication could be improved and advice from employees taken

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us get better. Wishing you all the best!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Typically Corporate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At team level nice people to work with. Good benefits. 401K Match

    Cons

    Top level management turnover Too many upper managers to get things approved quickly Lots of hurry up and wait on projects. Either they needed it yesterday or projects would sit and go nowhere.

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hello, many thanks for spending the time to write us a review. We really value all of your feedback and will pass it on to the appropriate people

Found 95 reviews