Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated 28 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
54 Ratings
  1. "Great Company where you learn loads"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Very entrepreneurial, lots of responsibility, huge scope to the role, can do attitude

    Cons

    Under resourced, lack of work life balance, everyone cut out of the same cloth, they have little loyalty

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hello, many thanks for spending the time to write us a review. We really value all of your feedback and will pass it on to the appropriate people

  2. "Don't go here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Staff in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Local place to work Multinational

    Cons

    Non flexible hours. Still working at 5.30 Friday evening Bad wages No pay for over time No extra time off for unpaid over time Expected to know everything about the job the minute you start extremly unfair Departments don't work together Second by second change

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, many thanks for taking time to leave us a review and for your honest feedback. Wishing you all the best in your future career.

  3. "Treat employees like machines"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Operator in Carlow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Long shifts if you want to make money

    Cons

    Unsociable work hours no appreciation

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there. Many thanks for leaving us a review and so sorry to hear that you would only give us one star. Your health and well-being at work is really important to us; we appreciate your feedback and will forward your review to the appropriate people.

  4. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst 

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Involvement, great people, great quality department

    Cons

    Lack of direction, poor production management, cost to quality view

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, many thanks for taking time to leave us a review and for your honest feedback.

  5. "Good brands in a challenging market."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong brands in the market

    Cons

    Senior management team do not cooperate resulting in a disjointed business approach. No accountability amongst departments. No career opportunities in the department.

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us get better. We would encourage you to speak to your line manager or HR Business Partner about your experience and we will also send your feedback to the HR teams to investigate. Thank you for your contribution to Kerry Foods - we really value your opinion.

  6. "Un satisfactory"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good co workers and benefits

    Cons

    Management has no care for it's employees

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there. Unfortunately you have left a review on the wrong page. We are Kerry Foods (UK and Ireland); whereas I think you are referring to Kerry. We would really appreciate if you would take this review down and re-submit to Kerry. Many thanks

  7. "Poor Working Conditions, low pay"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QC Technician in Clark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    learn many techniques, learn how to communicate with departments

    Cons

    poor treatment towards employees, no incentives or very cheap

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there. Unfortunately you have left a review on the wrong page. We are Kerry Foods (UK and Ireland); whereas I think you are referring to Kerry. We would really appreciate if you would take this review down and re-submit to Kerry. Many thanks

  8. "General operator"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Operator in Wicklow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay good bonus scheme

    Cons

    Shift work long hours

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, many thanks for taking time to leave us a review and for your honest feedback.

  9. "Very good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good place to work

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thanks for sharing your review with us, it's great to hear you find Kerry Foods a good place to work! We hope this continues.

  10. "Was a good place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Auditor in Burton upon Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to develop for everyone

    Cons

    Unpredictable future, not letting people know about future decisions

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us get better. We would encourage you to speak to your line manager or HR Business Partner about your experience.

Found 95 reviews