Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated 28 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
53 Ratings
  1. "Production Stream 3 Group Leader"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Leader in Attleborough, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Engaging teams, fast paced workplace

    Cons

    Small salary, constantly changing rules, very high workload for some manager roles, sometimes unachievable goals

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for sharing feedback. We will share this feedback with the relevant teams and look for ways to ensure a better experience.

  2. "Fantastic work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Egham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly supportive management who deliver on their people agenda. There are not many global organisations whom have the same family/personal feel as KF do. As is expected within the FMCG sector, the work is varied and interesting, which certainly keeps us on our toes and allows for a more varied work. Great range of team activities which allow one to feel more involved with colleagues from other departments. Fantastic growth and development opportunities for those who take the chance. One of the key contributors to this benefit is the fact that exposure to senior figures within the company is actively encouraged, thereby allowing one to network, and also seek golden nuggets of advice. Again, as aforementioned, a warm, and supportive family feel within the organisation which makes for a truly supportive environment within which to grow.

    Cons

    One does wonder if this family feel will be sustainable, especially as the organisation grows, and is faced by external competitive pressures. I for one am glad that the organisation is still seen as a benchmark for nurturing its workforce, which it’s competitoors couldntake note from

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review and letting us know you have found us a good company to work for. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, but please do raise any concerns you have with your please get in touch with HR or your line manager.

  3. "Massive Group Small Company Feel"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Values, people, environment, challenging, work/life balance

    Cons

    change, centralisation, disconnect with wider Kerry Group

    Continue reading

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thanks for sharing your review with us, it's great to hear you find Kerry Foods a good place to work! We hope this continues. If you would like to raise any concerns, please get in touch with HR or your line manager.

  4. "An ok place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D 

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for the work experience and you get to learn quite a bit

    Cons

    not many growth opportunities or benefits

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, many thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review; we really appreciate your feedback. Wishing you the best in your future career.

  5. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management, supportive colleagues, enjoyable projects.

    Cons

    Location is not ideal.

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, many thanks for taking time to leave us a review.

  6. "general operative"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Operator in Carrickmacross
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good canteen, good car park

    Cons

    total disrespect to employees, cold in production areas

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, many thanks for taking time to leave us a review and for your honest feedback

  7. "Management not look for people at all"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    A bit better then other company

    Cons

    From Team Leader up, they don't care about people only about plan. Some Team Leaders are really nice but are only...few

    Continue reading
  8. "Benefit scheme"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burton upon Trent, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    3 days work which is good

    Cons

    Long hours, could be 8 hours shift than 12

    Continue reading
  9. "Hard work and not very appreciative"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Operator in Shillelagh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money is ok, and good workers

    Cons

    Management do not care about staff

  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Good hours, good benefits, great people

    Cons

    Work environment can get very warm

    Kerry Foods Response

    July 2, 2020

    Hi there, many thanks for your positive words and for giving us 5 stars! Great to hear that you enjoy working for Kerry Foods; wishing you a long and prosperous future with us!

Found 95 reviews