Keypath Education Schaumburg (United States) Reviews

Updated 26 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 269 reviews

4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Keypath Education Global CEO Steve Fireng
Steve Fireng
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    26 May 2021 - Enrollment Advisor in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm so happy that I took a chance and joined Keypath. The company valued everyone's opinion and is a family first environment. Salary, work/life balance, and benefits are are some of the top pros, but there is much more to rave about. Leadership takes a serious approach in helping you develop into a role that you're going to succeed in. If you like to work within a team atmosphere, you'll certainly like it at Keypath.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any cons. So far, everything has been great!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Keypath Education Response

    CEO

    Appreciate the kind word and very pleased you have had a good experience. Be well, Steve

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A place for growth

    9 Apr 2021 - Research Associate in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really love the team of people I work directly with and the people in general at the whole company are so hard working and nice. I’ve never had a negative interaction with anyone across multiple departments. I feel listened to, and like my ideas have value. I feel well compensated for the work I do, and the benefits are really great. This is an awesome place to work if you’re a hard worker and someone who wants to be able to grow at a company. I feel like there is a clear path to promotion and growth and you’re always in the know about where we are going as a company.

    Cons

    Being genuine, I haven’t discovered any cons that fall on the company themselves.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Keypath Education Response

    CEO

    Really appreciate the kind words! Our employees are the most important asset and the #1 reason we have been as successful as we have been. Thank you for joining the ride steve

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful people, disappointing organization

    4 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at Keypath are great humans with a deep care for one another. I truly enjoyed my team and the interactions I had with them, even during COVID. Speaking of, Keypath was incredibly generous, transparent, and flexible throughout the pandemic and that is commendable. I'd rate all my colleagues 5 stars - they were knowledgable, friendly, and very good at what they do. I can't say I ever had a truly bad interaction with anyone and the pay/benefits were more than fair. There is a lot to like about working at Keypath.

    Cons

    Organizationally, it's messy and growing far too fast to keep pace. New clients would be brought on at a rapid clip to grow the bottom line without first ensuring those on hand could handle the weight. Organizational training for my role/team was largely nonexistent and left to individuals to help guide. From my first day to my last, I felt like I was working uphill every step of the way. Couple that with often siloed work and hard deadlines, and you have a recipe for burnout. We lost _a lot_ of people out from my relatively small department in a _very_ short amount of time. Burnout from constantly growing workloads was a primary factor in my departure, and I'm sure it was for others as well.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Keypath Education Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the balanced and honest feedback and very sorry your experience was not great. Best way for us to improve, and I work each day to do so, is to speak directly to HR and/or myself to get specific on the issues you see. Agree we have been growing very fast and that can put strain on our current staff as we onboard new. The market is so exciting so slowing down is not any option, but we will continue to hire earlier and hopefully receive stress. Again thanks for your comments and reach out to me. Steve

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A wonderful place to work and grow professionally!

    13 Apr 2021 - Placement Specialist in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Continually growing company, lots of current and future opportunities. Great management, focused on personal, team, and overall success. Lots of benefits.

    Cons

    Honestly I cannot think of any!

    3 people found this review helpful

    Keypath Education Response

    CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to respond and very glad your experience has been positive. Steve

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company & team ever

    4 Sep 2020 - Placement Specialist in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team (really, I mean amazing) Great work/life balance Flexibility from management They really support/promote personal and professional development Job is enjoyable - you get to talk to different people and learn new things hourly! I love how they introduce you to every dept when you are training so you know how they work together HR/IT is very fast to respond to your questions Upper-management actually listens to your suggestions Training was only 1 week and they ask if you feel ready to dive in- I love this because I don't feel the need for a 4 week training period. Let me dive in and see what I don't know FULL WEEK OFF from the company for Christmas or New Years week (whichever you choose) - I have never heard this before, it's so appreciated I can't wait to be a part of this company/department growth, I have never been happier to say I work somewhere. Everything is truly amazing and the people are so supportive and friendly

    Cons

    The only con right now is that we're not in the office to see the team on a daily basis As a newer department, some systems are repetitive (which was totally expected), but managers really take suggestions seriously and make it happen Insurance is a bit expensive than what I'm used to, but the options and coverage is great 15 days PTO combined

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Keypath Education Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your insights and pleased to hear your training and orientation was positive, even in a WFH environment. Your department is new and growing fast so be flexible as we build this together. Take care and good luck. Steve

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Culture

    1 Feb 2021 - Content Manager in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely diverse, global company that values collaboration.

    Cons

    Some disconnect at the leadership level.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Keypath Education Response

    CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. Glad you see such a positive outlook on company and we are so proud of our diversity and values. I do note the comment on disconnect and would suggest that you speak to your manager on specifics (that is the only way to improve). Or feel free to email thoughts at steve.fireng@keypathedu.com. Always looking to improve our company! Thanks Steve

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The Right Way to Run a Company

    5 Oct 2020 - Associate Director of Content in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Keypath is very supportive and takes great consideration in everything they do, especially when it comes to their employees. Since day one I've had a clear professional path and the support to reach my goals. Work-life balance is amazing!

    Cons

    It's a growing company that has to adapt with new processes and structures.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Keypath Education Response

    CEO

    Thank you for the kind words. As you know we have been growing incredibly fast, and continue to work to keep up. But wonderful attitudes like yours make it a great place to come to work....well right now log in to work :). Thanks Steve

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Really refreshing work environment

    2 Oct 2020 - Placement Specialist in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coming from a toxic work environment and truly feel like this is such a refreshing work environment. My onboarding experience was very helpful and I love the company.

    Cons

    Just staying focused working from home

    2 people found this review helpful

    Keypath Education Response

    CEO

    Thank you for the comments! It has been very weird to hire, train and manage new employees that we have never seen live. Very pleased that you had such a positive experience. Keep up the work and make sure you make our newer employees feel the same way you did. Lots of hiring still going on! Steve.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people, great products and great culture!

    2 Oct 2020 - Content Manager in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Keypath is a very positive and supportive company where all ideas are welcome. They truly embrace diversity.

    Cons

    I can't name even one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Keypath Education Response

    CEO

    Really appreciate the comments! I am especially glad you mentions our efforts with diversity and inclusion. We are very proud of our employees that have stepped up to continue to improve in these areas. Wish you all the best.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Join our Amazing Placement Team

    10 Mar 2020 - Placement Specialist in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been employed with the company for a little over 5 years and made the move to our Placement Services department in December. I could not say more positive things about this department or this team. Working for Keypath has been an amazing journey. I have had first hand ability to see where we started to where we are today and it is incredible to see this growth. I am currently a Placement Specialist and work in an environment that not only allows me to manage my own day but also provides the most incredible team dynamic. We work together, build and share ideas, and celebrate our successes. Placement services is truly a department I recommend for anyone to join that is looking for a positive change and a growth opportunity of a lifetime.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share about working at Keypath

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Keypath Education Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the nice comments and so happy for you and appreciate all the contribution you have made at Keypath. Thanks Steve

Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Work at Keypath Education? Share Your Experiences

Keypath Education logo
or