Kindred Hospitals Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,273 of over 2,379 reviews

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Hospitals Chief Executive Officer Rob Jay
Rob Jay
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working for Kindred has been the best decision I have made in the past few years as a Physical Therapist(in 116 reviews)

  • "Good work family, good pay, good teamwork(in 64 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Would never recommend to anyone to work at Kindred if they care about quality of the clinical care(in 113 reviews)

  • "Upper management was not attentive(in 77 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Wonderful organization

      Oct 21, 2021 - Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent pay and benefits. Continuing Education offered.

      Cons

      I have no cons to add.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Hospitals Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Staff Nurse

      Sep 27, 2015 - RN Staff Nurse in Kindred
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay and benefits are good. Reliable income. One manager walked into a terrible situation and did more than someone could ask for given the mess.

      Cons

      Work load triple what it should be. Was told corp did not care about quality and could ask them myself. Made a mistake with me and would not make it right. Management wrote up too quickly. Had a VP that was so bad no one would talk to her. Did not recognize things like no falls in 14 months, code blue 2 a week to 1 in three months. Par for dressing supplies was 34 when actual needed was 54 nothing done about it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      May 17, 2022 - ODP 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Welcoming and happy staff always ready to help

      Cons

      Need to update a few

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Hospitals Response

      We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      May 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, work from home, bonuses

      Cons

      They hire family members within the same department

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Hospitals Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Working place

      May 13, 2022 - Admissions Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place for employment great!!!!!

      Cons

      Nothing nothin nothing nothing nothing

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Hospitals Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Wonderful opportunity entry job into hospital

      May 9, 2022 - Overnight Pharmacist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible schedule on days available to work. Overnight position with opportunity to work with other pharmacist to learn and grow while working.

      Cons

      none besides the graveyard hours but for entry into hospital certain sacrifice is needed in a saturated market for pharmacy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Hospitals Response

      We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      May 8, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Understanding to work for. Always someone to help.

      Cons

      Can be stressfull because it can get busy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Hospitals Response

      We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      May 4, 2022 - Regional Sales Director in Ontario, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing plenty of opportunities; room for growth

      Cons

      They buy and sell of departments or business units without notice

      1 person found this review helpful

      Kindred Hospitals Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      -

      May 19, 2022 - Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) in San Leandro, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a good place to have experience

      Cons

      lower pay than other facilities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      That's my experience

      May 19, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I only worked 3 days a week for 12 hour shift

      Cons

      Majority of the time I was there. we was short staffed one tech on the floor with 20 plus patients. 2nd floor

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,273 Reviews

    Kindred Hospitals Reviews FAQs

    Kindred Hospitals has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 2,379 reviews left anonymously by employees. 59% of employees would recommend working at Kindred Hospitals to a friend and 49% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Kindred Hospitals employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Kindred Hospitals. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    59% of Kindred Hospitals employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Kindred Hospitals 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Kindred Hospitals Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kindred Hospitals? Share Your Experiences

    Kindred Hospitals logo
    or