King Kong Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

King Kong Reviews

Updated 7 November 2018
56 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

56 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "There are no negative aspects that i can think of at King Kong" (in 7 reviews)

  • "King Kong is exceptionally fast paced" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "SEO specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture, working and learning from the best of the best.

    Cons

    Management is really trying to make it a happy workplace for all so there's not much negative.


  2. ""Should I Apply For King Kong?...""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paid Social Specialist in South Yarra
    Current Employee - Paid Social Specialist in South Yarra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    "Should I apply for King Kong?"

    Not too long ago I was sitting behind my computer...

    My mouse hovering over that intimidating 'Submit Application' button...

    And I was asking my self that EXACT same question!

    However...

    After I clicked submit, I was flooded with an avalanche of "What Ifs"

    "What if they don't accept me?"

    "What if they don't like me?"

    "What if I'm not good enough?"

    "WHAT IF... I regret applying?"

    Well, in the nature of full transparency I must admit...

    What happened next, swiftly crushed every anxious thought that was running circles around my mind...

    What happened next was 100% unpredictable, as I've never experienced anything quite so profound...

    Who was to know that...

    On my FIRST day at King Kong, I would be welcomed with wide open arms!

    Almost as if the office had heard the word of my starting, I was warmly greeted by every employee personally, one-by-one, on their own accord.

    Talk about the red carpet treatment huh?

    Not only did they happily open the gates to their loving team of highly ambitious people for me...

    They hooked me up with a closet load of super-swaggy King Kong gear!

    But I digress...

    Are you sick of drowning in a workplace full of mediocrity?

    Well so was I.

    And if I could only give my 'pre-application self' one tremendous piece of advice it would be...

    APPLY DAMN IT!

    And do so as swiftly as possible... an opportunity such as this truly does only come once in a lifetime.

    Sincerely,
    Your Future Teammate :)

    Cons

    You must be 100% on top of your game!

    If you are looking to kick your feet up and pass by, I would not recommend applying.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the stellar work, you're truly setting a new standard for walking the walk.

    King Kong Response

    27 Jun 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the kind words! We love having you in our tribe!

  3. "The Future Is Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Melbourne
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Insanely progressive with an abundance of digital resources to help accomplish goals and serve clients. Surrounded by some of the world's sharpest and wittiest minds which helps coming to work every day a pleasure rather than a chore.

    What makes King Kong unique is how committed they are to service delivery for its clients results in marketing.

    No other company I've worked for takes this as seriously!

    Cons

    Could do with more bananas in the fruit bowl :)

    King Kong Response

    27 Jun 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Each week when there remains a banana in the bowl on Wednesday, I feel like I've won the lottery! Thanks for the awesome review!


  4. "Love working at King Kong!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Account Manager in South Yarra
    Current Employee - Digital Account Manager in South Yarra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Really great training for employees, company experiencing exponential growth which is awesome to be a part of, great team culture, fast-paced, always learning something new!

    Cons

    If you don't want a fast paced workplace this might not be the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work ethic and work culture!

    King Kong Response

    27 Jun 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the great review! :)


  5. "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in South Yarra
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in South Yarra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great opportunities for growth, phenomenal team. Comprehensive onboarding and training I didn't get at any other digital firm.

    Was sceptical at first that what they were saying was just the same as other agencies - smoke & mirrors. But this is the real deal.

    If you are a hardworker and are willing to make it happen, you will get all the support you need and more and I encourage anyone else to apply.

    Cons

    None. Fast growth requires people who are dedicated to their own growth and the growth of the company. At times there's pressure involved, but none that are unrealistic. Pressures of a client facing role apply as with any company in this role, but the support is there and the pressure is mitigated as much as humanly possible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    King Kong Response

    27 Jun 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the awesome review! :)


  6. "This is real!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior AdWords/Analytics Specialist in South Yarra
    Current Employee - Senior AdWords/Analytics Specialist in South Yarra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This is the best digital marketing agency.

    If you have been lucky enough to be offered a job, just trust that you are coming into a wonderful working environment.

    Guarantees:
    - Growth
    - Fun
    - Working with amazing specialists

    The CEO and senior management trust you and do not micro manage you.

    Work/life balance is legit - I am in a senior position and have never had issues with this

    I was cynical before I came because I came from a 'less than ideal' previous employer.
    So I thought the whole KK culture was a front....
    And I waited for it to crack....
    But over a year later and I finally realised that this is how it is!

    If you are going for a job here let me give you some advice:
    Be good at your craft. We are achievers and industry leading. So if you are not committed to learn, grow and contribute you might not feel this place is for you

    Cons

    Just so people know this is not a fake review I will say: sometimes the fruit basket runs out of banana's.

    Advice to Management

    The company is the best for a reason - your management and how you facilitate the growth and environment for the employees. Don't change it :)

    King Kong Response

    27 Jun 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the insane review! We love working with you too :)


  7. Helpful (1)

    "the best work experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - King Kong Marketing Reviews in Sydney
    Former Employee - King Kong Marketing Reviews in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at King Kong full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    the salaries, the culture, the benefits, the career oportunities, the security, everything was perfect working there, was the best experience

    Cons

    none everything is perfect, i really like this company

    Advice to Management

    none everything is perfect

  8. "Conversion and Sales Funnel Specialist (Project Manager)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conversion and Sales Funnel Specialist in South Yarra
    Current Employee - Conversion and Sales Funnel Specialist in South Yarra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Training and Development program is excellent
    Emphasis on constant up-skilling of employees
    Fantastic on-boarding process
    Friendly and welcoming coworkers
    Career progression opportunities
    Amazing benefits and perks (think cake, massage therapists, monthly team activities)

    Cons

    No downsides I can think of :)

    King Kong Response

    28 Mar 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the review! We're stoked you love our tribe :)


  9. "A Fast, Dynamic, Growing Digital Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time

    Pros

    I've been here for 3 months and it's one of the best places I've worked.

    They're a company that says they have a culture and they actually have one! Everyone here is growth minded and always looking to perform at their best and push each other to get to the next level!

    Cons

    The current office in South Yarra can get pretty noisy from time to time with the collaborative space.

    King Kong Response

    28 Mar 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the review! Those darn concrete floors makes collaboration noisy - thanks for the feedback!


  10. "king kong advertising review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Melbourne
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    king kong advertising company is the best place to work at.
    Great salary, fun environment to work at, great team and the best in everything,
    I faced no problem in this company and I have never worked in such a great place like this.
    even the words won't be enough to describe it and 5 stars aren't enough.
    I am working as a graphic designer and anything I need is available and easy to get.
    I can't ask for a better place and would love to be part of this great team forever.
    I see honestly that king kong digital marketing is the best in this field and I really love this agency.
    If you're looking to enhance your site in everything starting from the design till the SEO, this company is your #1 choice.

    Cons

    Best company i have ever worked in.

    King Kong Response

    28 Mar 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    thanks for the support! :)


Showing 56 of 57 reviews
Reset Filters