King Kong Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

King Kong Reviews

Updated 15 May 2018
55 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

55 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • king kong is the best advertising company (in 30 reviews)

  • I am working at King Kong part Time(Less than a year) (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • There are no negative aspects that i can think of at King Kong (in 8 reviews)

  • King Kong is exceptionally fast paced (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "king kong digital marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at King Kong full-time

    Pros

    King Kong is a amazing for any of them that need to full fill their life goals,Full management support for any new ideas, Very efficient systems in place where decisions are made very quickly.Nice place. i like this so much

    Cons

    Nothing to say,all is good

    Advice to Management

    no advice.


  2. "King Kong, Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Melbourne
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice place. i like this so much

    Cons

    Nothing, every thing is perfect

    Advice to Management

    no advice,everything good

  3. Helpful (1)

    "the best work experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - King Kong Marketing Reviews in Sydney
    Former Employee - King Kong Marketing Reviews in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at King Kong full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    the salaries, the culture, the benefits, the career oportunities, the security, everything was perfect working there, was the best experience

    Cons

    none everything is perfect, i really like this company

    Advice to Management

    none everything is perfect


  4. "Conversion and Sales Funnel Specialist (Project Manager)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conversion and Sales Funnel Specialist in South Yarra
    Current Employee - Conversion and Sales Funnel Specialist in South Yarra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Training and Development program is excellent
    Emphasis on constant up-skilling of employees
    Fantastic on-boarding process
    Friendly and welcoming coworkers
    Career progression opportunities
    Amazing benefits and perks (think cake, massage therapists, monthly team activities)

    Cons

    No downsides I can think of :)

    King Kong Response

    28 Mar 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the review! We're stoked you love our tribe :)


  5. "A Fast, Dynamic, Growing Digital Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time

    Pros

    I've been here for 3 months and it's one of the best places I've worked.

    They're a company that says they have a culture and they actually have one! Everyone here is growth minded and always looking to perform at their best and push each other to get to the next level!

    Cons

    The current office in South Yarra can get pretty noisy from time to time with the collaborative space.

    King Kong Response

    28 Mar 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the review! Those darn concrete floors makes collaboration noisy - thanks for the feedback!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "king kong marketing reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Sydney
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The best advertising company ever! Fulfilling a person's lifelong goals is the easiest thing all thanks to King Kong!

    Cons

    Nothing to really say, it's just perfect

    King Kong Response

    28 Mar 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Hi there! Since we don't currently have an office in Sydney, I can only assume this review is a mistake but thanks for your support :)


  7. "king kong marketing reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Designer in Sydney
    Current Employee - Web Designer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The best advertising company ever ! Fulfilling a person's lifelong goals is the easiest thing all thanks to King Kong!

    Cons

    no downsides, its just perfect

    Advice to Management

    just keep up the good work

    King Kong Response

    28 Mar 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Appreciate the support! :)

  8. "king kong advertising review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Melbourne
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    king kong advertising company is the best place to work at.
    Great salary, fun environment to work at, great team and the best in everything,
    I faced no problem in this company and I have never worked in such a great place like this.
    even the words won't be enough to describe it and 5 stars aren't enough.
    I am working as a graphic designer and anything I need is available and easy to get.
    I can't ask for a better place and would love to be part of this great team forever.
    I see honestly that king kong digital marketing is the best in this field and I really love this agency.
    If you're looking to enhance your site in everything starting from the design till the SEO, this company is your #1 choice.

    Cons

    Best company i have ever worked in.

    King Kong Response

    28 Mar 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    thanks for the support! :)


  9. "king kong agency reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Newcastle
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Newcastle
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I saw a honest to goodness gap in the market for an association that would truly talk arrangements, salary and customer acquiring to copy a client’s exhibiting spend into ROI. No ‘wishy washy’ checking endeavors or beguiling jingles, yet honest to goodness arrangements and advantage. Subsequent to finishing the course you attempt it as quickly as time permits. On the off chance that you figure you ought to support yourself you should require some assistance from anyone or any site. You may attempt Search Engine advancement course.This course can influence you to impeccable and you can procure a ton of cash from here. On the off chance that you require best SEO benefit you can see King Kong seo they can give you the world best website design enhancement office. I love this agency.

    Cons

    Nothing to say so far

    King Kong Response

    28 Mar 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Hi there! Since we don't currently have an office in Newcastle, I can only assume this review is a mistake but thanks for your support :)


  10. "Great Company with Excellent Opportunities for Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Analyst in Sydney
    Current Employee - Market Research Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    King Kong digital marketing is a great company to work for. I have been working for King Kong over the past year. The company gives employees great benefits and allows them opportunities for growth and advancement within the company. Flexible hours enable employees to work at any hour for their clients to ensure a positive customer experience. The working environment is very positive and emphasizes hard work and values ethical business practices.

    Cons

    There are no negative aspects that i can think of at King Kong.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing by treating employees with respect and allowing them to achieve their goals as well as giving them the freedom to explore various methods for success.

    King Kong Response

    28 Mar 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Hi there! Since we don't currently have an office in Sydney, I can only assume this review is a mistake but thanks for your support :)


Showing 55 of 56 reviews
Reset Filters