King Kong Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

King Kong Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no negative aspects that i can think of at King Kong(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "SEO specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture, working and learning from the best of the best.

    Cons

    Management is really trying to make it a happy workplace for all so there's not much negative.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Wonder how much these reviews cost!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at King Kong full-time

    Pros

    Management is really trying to make it a sad workplace for all so there’s not much positive

    Cons

    A large portion of these reviews (especially the older ones) have the location of India or other such countries. It's very clear these reviews were bought. This move alone tells you all you need to know about this company.

    Advice to Management

    Don't buy your reviews earn them

    King Kong Response

    December 20, 2018People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the review. Unfortunately, not everyone thrives in our jungle and we don't claim to be fit for everyone. As you can see, we are aware of the false reviews and have replied to those in locations outside of Melbourne, we can't do much more than that with Glassdoor's review ...

    Show More
  3. ""Should I Apply For King Kong?...""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paid Social Specialist in South Yarra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    "Should I apply for King Kong?" Not too long ago I was sitting behind my computer... My mouse hovering over that intimidating 'Submit Application' button... And I was asking my self that EXACT same question! However... After I clicked submit, I was flooded with an avalanche of "What Ifs" "What if they don't accept me?" "What if they don't like me?" "What if I'm not good enough?" "WHAT IF......

    Show More

    Cons

    You must be 100% on top of your game! If you are looking to kick your feet up and pass by, I would not recommend applying.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the stellar work, you're truly setting a new standard for walking the walk.

    King Kong Response

    June 27, 2018People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the kind words! We love having you in our tribe!

  4. "The Future Is Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I have been working at King Kong full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insanely progressive with an abundance of digital resources to help accomplish goals and serve clients. Surrounded by some of the world's sharpest and wittiest minds which helps coming to work every day a pleasure rather than a chore. What makes King Kong unique is how committed they are to service delivery for its clients results in marketing. No other company I've worked for takes this as seriously!

    Cons

    Could do with more bananas in the fruit bowl :)

    King Kong Response

    June 27, 2018People & Culture Manager

    Each week when there remains a banana in the bowl on Wednesday, I feel like I've won the lottery! Thanks for the awesome review!

  5. "Love working at King Kong!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Account Manager in South Yarra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really great training for employees, company experiencing exponential growth which is awesome to be a part of, great team culture, fast-paced, always learning something new!

    Cons

    If you don't want a fast paced workplace this might not be the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work ethic and work culture!

    King Kong Response

    June 27, 2018People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the great review! :)

  6. "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in South Yarra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities for growth, phenomenal team. Comprehensive onboarding and training I didn't get at any other digital firm. Was sceptical at first that what they were saying was just the same as other agencies - smoke & mirrors. But this is the real deal. If you are a hardworker and are willing to make it happen, you will get all the support you need and more and I encourage anyone else to apply.

    Cons

    None. Fast growth requires people who are dedicated to their own growth and the growth of the company. At times there's pressure involved, but none that are unrealistic. Pressures of a client facing role apply as with any company in this role, but the support is there and the pressure is mitigated as much as humanly possible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    King Kong Response

    June 27, 2018People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the awesome review! :)

  7. "This is real!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior AdWords/Analytics Specialist in South Yarra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This is the best digital marketing agency. If you have been lucky enough to be offered a job, just trust that you are coming into a wonderful working environment. Guarantees: - Growth - Fun - Working with amazing specialists The CEO and senior management trust you and do not micro manage you. Work/life balance is legit - I am in a senior position and have never had issues with this I was cynical before...

    Show More

    Cons

    Just so people know this is not a fake review I will say: sometimes the fruit basket runs out of banana's.

    Advice to Management

    The company is the best for a reason - your management and how you facilitate the growth and environment for the employees. Don't change it :)

    King Kong Response

    June 27, 2018People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the insane review! We love working with you too :)

  8. Helpful (1)

    "the best work experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - King Kong Marketing Reviews in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at King Kong full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    the salaries, the culture, the benefits, the career oportunities, the security, everything was perfect working there, was the best experience

    Cons

    none everything is perfect, i really like this company

    Advice to Management

    none everything is perfect

  9. "Conversion and Sales Funnel Specialist (Project Manager)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conversion and Sales Funnel Specialist in South Yarra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training and Development program is excellent Emphasis on constant up-skilling of employees Fantastic on-boarding process Friendly and welcoming coworkers Career progression opportunities Amazing benefits and perks (think cake, massage therapists, monthly team activities)

    Cons

    No downsides I can think of :)

    King Kong Response

    March 28, 2018People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the review! We're stoked you love our tribe :)

  10. "A Fast, Dynamic, Growing Digital Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at King Kong full-time

    Pros

    I've been here for 3 months and it's one of the best places I've worked. They're a company that says they have a culture and they actually have one! Everyone here is growth minded and always looking to perform at their best and push each other to get to the next level!

    Cons

    The current office in South Yarra can get pretty noisy from time to time with the collaborative space.

    King Kong Response

    March 28, 2018People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the review! Those darn concrete floors makes collaboration noisy - thanks for the feedback!

Found 57 reviews