Knowledgent Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Knowledgent Reviews

Updated 12 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 161 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Peter Gibson and Shail Jain
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "working with latest big data technologies and AWS(in 24 reviews)

  • "Smart people, innovative thinking, work location flexibility(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not every project is in big data(in 12 reviews)

  • "There's no 401k matching and your vacation time would be considered good if we were in the late 80's(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love this place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solution Partner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knowledgent full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Understanding. Great brand

    Cons

    No bonus, which is discouraging.

    Knowledgent2019-04-12
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Informationist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledgent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people, innovative thinking, work location flexibility

    Cons

    There are time where you will be working much longer than 8 hours.

    Knowledgent2019-02-19
  3. "A mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knowledgent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Knowledgent has the ability to find business in pharma, healthcare and financial industries. Their consulting projects are often long-term (6-12 months) which is nice for the stability of income. Friday lunches are often pizza with a presentation on something technical by staff.

    Cons

    Frequently time has to be spent "on the bench" which means your idle with nothing to do except busy work. Office working conditions are sparse but adequate and could be improved.

    Knowledgent2019-02-05
  4. "Great opportunities to expand data knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Informationist in Warren, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledgent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working with latest big data technologies and AWS

    Cons

    travel expense limits can be tight, no 401k match

    Knowledgent2018-12-21
  5. "A lot all at once"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Knowledgent full-time

      Pros

      Big data exposure and very bright people

      Cons

      Too early to tell at this moment

      Advice to Management

      Too early to tell at this point

      Knowledgent2018-10-22
    • Helpful (3)

      "Data & Analytics Birds of a Feather"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledgent full-time

      Pros

      This is a great place to work if you are, or aspire to be, a thought-leading professional in the data and analytics space. The company is full of highly intelligent people who are eager to collaborate and share knowledge. The projects the company is delivering in Healthcare and Life Sciences are groundbreaking and challenging...You won't be bored.

      Cons

      Structure and top-down communication are lacking, so new employees can feel lost in the shuffle.

      Advice to Management

      Implement clearer lines of authority and over-communicate.

      Knowledgent2018-09-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledgent full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I've been with the company for 3 1/2 yrs and have worked in insurance before that....I've received some very good support and on job training while working on projects. Learning more about data analytics and visualization than i would have if i stayed in insurance.

      Cons

      at times the travel is challenging

      Advice to Management

      would like to get an opportunity to work on larger engagement

      Knowledgent2018-09-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "So far, so good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Services Architect in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledgent full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I have spent most of my career working in the Financial Services industry. Transitioning to a consulting company was a new experience for me, though I certainly served as an internal consultant to my business and technology partners within industry. I have had a very positive experience working at Knowledgent thus far. What I have enjoyed most about my experience to date is: - Challenging data and analytic engagements...

      Show More

      Cons

      The things I have had to learn to become comfortable with are: - Balancing project work and demands with competency development and interviewing new talent

      Advice to Management

      Bring the company together as a whole at least once per year. I understand Kmmersion has been a tremendous event in prior years.

      Knowledgent2018-09-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Strong Data and Information Governance for Financial Services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY

        I have been working at Knowledgent full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I have learned a lot in my time here regarding Data Governance. Knowledgent is deep in this space, particularly within financial services. They have a lot of experience helping FS firms with governance projects in support of regulatory responses. Also have developed a strong offering around governance for the lake/cloud environment.

        Cons

        Should share more of the work being done across clients.

        Knowledgent2018-09-17
      • Helpful (11)

        "Bait and Switch"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Informationist in Warren, NJ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Knowledgent full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        None. Don’t work here, it’s not worth it.

        Cons

        You will work in a completely different industry vertical than hired for. You won’t have any training support. If hired as a “Business Analyst” your only job will be taking meeting minutes no matter how involved you want to get. They will fire you when you finish your first project and hit the bench. Everyone here is very full of themselves when they are literally the least prestigious and least known software...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Fire Caggiano and totally revamp the business analyst position instead of using them as secretaries, it is degrading.

        Knowledgent2018-10-20
      Found 161 reviews