Lidl Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lidl Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2217 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Jesper Hojer
276 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and also flexible time for your own(in 135 reviews)

  • "good salary developed people very fast if they see potential(in 58 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    Great perks great team benefits

    Cons

    Hectic management structure throughout the business

    Lidl2019-04-14
  2. "Lidl Uk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lidl full-time

    Pros

    A lot of responsibility

    Cons

    AMs are just essentially auditors

    Lidl2019-02-06
  3. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    they are German a german company thus very efficient

    Cons

    They are a german company

    Lidl2018-02-19
  4. "Good place for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Administrator 

    I have been working at Lidl full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You get free flowers on a Friday

    Cons

    Not diverse enough, would be good to have more multi cultural people.

    Lidl2019-06-20
  5. "DSM Lidl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good salary and progression opportunities for a 39H contract

    Cons

    Permanent pressure due to unrealistic targets

    Lidl2019-06-18
  6. "Salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Good stuff it was a good to work there.

    Cons

    Not much bad to say.

    Lidl2019-06-17
  7. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant 

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    fun to work at due to constant tasks

    Cons

    dont have any cons to say

    Lidl2019-06-14
  8. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Yeovil, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good learning experience Good friendly staff and co workers Good hours and pay Good vibes Motivational collegues

    Cons

    Not enough hours sometimes Flexibility

    Lidl2019-06-11
  9. "Its geniually my other family, really good store."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate in Aberdeen, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I worked the bakery that was my favorite.

    Cons

    None off the top of my head except you need to be on your toes at all times its always changing but i still loved it

    Advice to Management

    Try to be more involved with your stores associates. Instead of talking to yhe supervisord only i think that is something that should be said to everyone from you.

    Lidl2019-06-11
  10. "Had to get out of engineering due to health(coolant) so am seeking other work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - General Duties in Feltham, South West England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Shop is clean and tidy,staff friendly and close to home.

      Cons

      None that i can think of,all of products very good including electrical,clothes,shoes, had no complaints.

      Advice to Management

      I am a hard worker like to organize things to make better work environment. I like to be challenged,in the past been thrown in at the deep end come out still on feet,make sure people are happy to keep workforce happy.

      Lidl2019-06-10
    Found 2217 reviews