Life Insurance Corporation of India Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Life Insurance Corporation of India Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Life Insurance Corporation of India CEO Shri Thomas Mathew (no image)
Shri Thomas Mathew
71 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no cons all is good no minus points(in 8 reviews)

  • "Forcing employees like Development officers to digest unethical market practices of their agents(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work As a DO Profit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Life Insurance Corporation of India full-time

    Pros

    No fixed work time schedule do your work any time you want to do. Incentive Etc

    Cons

    Only con is the Target to achieve for the first year...and nothing else...

    Life Insurance Corporation of India2019-10-16
  2. "Lic agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Bagaha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Life Insurance Corporation of India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my job and

    Cons

    Very much challenge and struggle

    Advice to Management

    Nun nill

    Life Insurance Corporation of India2019-10-05
  3. "Development Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Officer in Vellore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Life Insurance Corporation of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    JOB security, encouragement for innovation,

    Cons

    Promotion Policy, Bureaucracy , extended work hours, Pressure from Union

    Life Insurance Corporation of India2019-09-27
  4. "Greatest Job in the whole world."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life Insurance Corporation of India full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You can earn as much as you work.

    Cons

    Some luck factor also works here.

    Life Insurance Corporation of India2019-09-12
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life Insurance Corporation of India full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment, good for freshers.

    Cons

    Long hours, lack of growth.

    Life Insurance Corporation of India2019-09-10
  6. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life Insurance Corporation of India full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good job, fixed working hour, good salary

    Cons

    Slow permoson, office quality avrage

    Advice to Management

    Keep working environment fresh

    Life Insurance Corporation of India2019-09-23
  7. "Salary wise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant in Patna Rural

    I worked at Life Insurance Corporation of India full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and work life balance

    Cons

    Doesn't have CPC and slow promotion

    Advice to Management

    Please implement CPC

    Life Insurance Corporation of India2019-09-18
  8. "Assistant Administrative Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Administrative Officer in Solapur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life Insurance Corporation of India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Working hours are less (8 hours per day) 2. Job security 3. Colleagues are helpful 4. Subsidised auto/home loans

    Cons

    1. Growth is very slow 2. Entry level salary is good but it does not increase in proportion with your friends in private sector 3. Performance linked bonus is negligible as compared to other companies 4. You see many undeserving people earning more than you and you cannot do anything about it 5. There are different unions in organisation that hinder the growth of organisation and also of good employees.

    Advice to Management

    1. Promotion policy needs to be changed. Performers should be given a chance to get promoted faster. 2. Performance linked bonus should be employee specific 3. Union system should be abolished 4. Improve average age of employees 5. Non-performers should be terminated.

    Life Insurance Corporation of India2019-09-12
  9. "Customer Experience Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Life Insurance Corporation of India full-time

    Pros

    I worked at this company to get a job with decent pay for my day to day needs. Work does not follow you home.

    Cons

    The micromanagement is terrible. Only 10 mins a day to go toilet and fill up water, penalisations if you go over this time or if you are 10 seconds late to log in.

    Advice to Management

    Over micro management has made employees into robots.

    Life Insurance Corporation of India2019-09-08
  10. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Life Insurance Corporation of India full-time

    Pros

    Job security but less work

    Cons

    Poor promotion policy for new aspirants, worthy and unworthy on same plate

    Advice to Management

    Improve promotion policy and find new ways to overcome worst situations

    Life Insurance Corporation of India2019-08-31
Found 303 reviews