Lloyds Banking Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Lloyds Banking Group Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1653 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Lloyds Banking Group CEO António Horta-Osório
António Horta-Osório
794 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Limited carreer growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subject Matter Expert 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people good benefits and flexible working

    Cons

    Not carreer growth, old technologies

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-04-09
  2. "Good leadflow from retail branches."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sen Private Banker in London, England

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good leadflow compared to working for a small boutique.

    Cons

    Lots of meetings about meetings!

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-07-11
  3. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA 

    I worked at Lloyds Banking Group part-time

    Pros

    Good pay for me at the time whilst I was studying felt support from line managers

    Cons

    difficult to meet some expectations whilst part time

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-07-11
  4. "Overall, a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Work life balance * Interesting Work * Good team culture *Collaborative working

    Cons

    *Slow paced * 'Men's club' * Lack of ownership

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-07-10
  5. "Good company with good morals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has good morals and is big on inclusion and diversity.

    Cons

    Progression can be slow and pay is less competitive

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-07-10
  6. "Absolutely Loved my time here- Sad to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning Operations Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very supportive management Great workplace flexibility Great career progression Great learning opportunities

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-07-09
  7. "Transformation / change risk assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Audit Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great corporate culture in the audit department and generally good appreciation for the risk function. Great concern for customer wellbeing and value.

    Cons

    Dated IT and infrastructure. Large bank with multiple layers of hierarchy.

    Advice to Management

    Agility isn't just something that happens in project teams. It requires investment in people, tools and culture.

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-07-08
  8. "Lloyds bank IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very flexible in their working practices

    Cons

    Old fashioned in their working practices

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-07-05
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Manager in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Worked at Lloyd’s Bank for 13 years. Great progression opportunities

    Cons

    They promote flexible working but never an opportunity to do this. Limited work life balance. Many hours worked beyond working hours.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t micro manage staff Support staff before putting them on performance improvement plans.

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-07-04
  10. "Excellent work life balance and salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed the flexibility to work from home and at other offices when necessary. The salary and total compensation is very competitive.

    Cons

    Not much focus on learning and development.

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-07-03
Found 1653 reviews